Teja Engineering Industries Limited
Teja Engineering Industries Limited (CIN U33122GJ2023PLC140188) has filed a SEBI filings with SEBI for an IPO comprising a fresh issue of 16,98,000 shares. In FY25 it reported revenue of ₹55 Cr (+74.7% on FY24) and a net profit of ₹4.0 Cr. Promoters hold 67.2% before the IPO. Our earlier look-up of its claims found no medium or high concerns across 8 claims looked up.
Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.
Key signals
Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.
- ValuationNot availableNot yetThe price band isn't out, so P/E and price-to-book can't be worked out.
- GrowthLooks fine49.9% a yearSales FY23 to FY25; latest year +74.7%.p.48
- ProfitabilityLook closer7.3% net marginFY25; operating margin steady.p.48
- DebtLooks fine0.38x equity₹12.9 crore borrowed at the end of FY25.p.48
- Profit into cashConcern-23% of profitOperations brought in ₹-0.9 crore against ₹4 crore of profit in FY25.p.48
- One-off incomeLooks fine0% of profitOther and one-off income is 0% of pre-tax profit.
- Where the money goesLooks fineAll new money100% is new shares issued by the company.p.75
- Red flagsLooks fineNone serious8 claims looked up earlier: 0 high, 0 medium concern.
How we rate these
- Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
- Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
- Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
- Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
- Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
- One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
- Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
- Red flags: Earlier web look-ups of the filing's claims: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.
Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.
The IPO
What Teja Engineering Industries Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the Prospectus; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.
Bidding 30 Jun 2026 to 2 Jul 2026.
- Fresh issue
- ₹37 Cr
- Offer for sale
- Nil
- Price band
- To be announced
- Final offer price
- ₹220.00
- Shares today
- Not stated
- Face value
- ₹10
- Listing on
- NSESME
- Bidding
- 30 Jun 2026 to 2 Jul 2026
Where the money goes
of a ₹33 Cr fresh issue (net proceeds)
| Object | ₹ crore | % of issue |
|---|---|---|
| Capex Funding Capital Expenditure requirements for the purchase | 18 | 55% |
| Working capital Funding the Working Capital requirement | 9.3 | 28% |
| General corporate General corporate purposes | 5.5 | 17% |
Who owns it
As stated in the filing. The full shareholding table could not be cross-checked.
Valuation
Valuation comes with the price band. P/E, price-to-book and price-to-sales need an offer price, and draft filings leave it blank. We'll compute them here as soon as the RHP announces the band.
Business model
Is Teja Engineering Industries Limited a good business, and why? Its market, industry, edge and team, each rated by a stated rule.
- 1Macro-marketNot enough evidence
- 2Micro-marketModerate
- 3IndustryNot enough evidence
- 4Competitive advantageModerate
- 5AspirationsModerate
- 6ExecutionNot enough evidence
- 7ConnectionsNot enough evidence
Each domain is scored from -10 to +10 by a stated rule, with the evidence behind it. There is no overall score and no buy or sell verdict.
Read the business-model analysisFinancials
What Teja Engineering Industries Limited earned and how, read straight from its Prospectus.
| Metric | FY23 | 3M Jun-23 | FY24 | FY25 | 9M Dec-25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Sales | 25 | 8.4 | 32 | 55 | 54 |
| Sales growth | – | – | 28.6% | 74.7% | – |
| Operating profit | 2.8 | 0.86 | 3.7 | 6.9 | 7.1 |
| Operating margin | 11.3% | 10.2% | 11.8% | 12.4% | 13.0% |
| 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.01 | |
| Interest | 0.74 | 0.29 | 0.66 | 1.3 | 1.3 |
| Depreciation | 0.33 | 0.07 | 0.13 | 0.21 | 0.25 |
| Profit before tax | 1.7 | 0.50 | 2.9 | 5.4 | 5.5 |
| Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income | 1.7 | 0.50 | 2.9 | 5.4 | 5.5 |
| Other & one-off income as % of PBT | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.3% | 0.1% |
| Tax rate | 47.7% | 47.8% | 46.6% | 49.4% | 45.8% |
| Net profit | 1.3 | 0.37 | 2.2 | 4.0 | 4.0 |
| Net margin | 5.2% | 4.4% | 6.8% | 7.3% | 7.4% |
| Balance sheet | |||||
| Net worth | 16 | 18 | 21 | 34 | 48 |
| Borrowings | 6.7 | 7.9 | 7.1 | 13 | 17 |
| Total assets | 14 | 16 | 21 | 33 | 48 |
| Debt / equity | 0.42x | 0.43x | 0.34x | 0.38x | 0.36x |
| Return on equity | 7.9% | – | 10.4% | 11.8% | – |
| Cash flow | |||||
| Cash from operations | -0.77 | -0.36 | -9.1 | -0.92 | -2.9 |
| Cash from investing | -1.3 | -0.56 | -1.8 | -4.6 | -1.2 |
| Cash from financing | 2.2 | 0.96 | 11 | 6.4 | 3.2 |
How they earn
Where the revenue comes from. Each split adds up to the reported sales.
Revenue by type
₹ crore · Source p.190| Segment | 9M Dec-25 | Share of 9M Dec-25 |
|---|---|---|
| O & M Servcies | 51 | 94.3% |
| Others | 1.3 | 2.4% |
| Instrument & SRV Calibration | 0.90 | 1.7% |
| E & C Services | 0.89 | 1.6% |
Revenue Break up FY 2025 FY 2024*
₹ crore · Source p.191| Segment | FY25 | Share of FY25 |
|---|---|---|
| O& M Service | 52 | 93.6% |
| Instrument & SRV Calibration | 1.4 | 2.5% |
| E& C Service | 1.3 | 2.4% |
| Other | 0.81 | 1.5% |
Full statements
As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.
| Line item | FY23 | 3M Jun-23 | FY24 | FY25 | 9M Dec-25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from operations: 22 | 25 | 8.4 | 32 | 55 | 54 |
| Other income: 23 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.01 |
| Total Income (I + II) | 25 | 8.4 | 32 | 55 | 54 |
| Finance Costs 26 | 0.74 | 0.29 | 0.66 | 1.3 | 1.3 |
| Depreciation and Amortization Expense 27 | 0.33 | 0.07 | 0.13 | 0.21 | 0.25 |
| 23 | 7.9 | 29 | 50 | 49 | |
| Expenses: | |||||
| Cost of Services Rendered & material | |||||
| consumed | |||||
| Exceptional Items | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Profit before extraordinary items and tax (V - VI) | 1.7 | 0.50 | 2.9 | 5.4 | 5.5 |
| Profit before tax (VII - VIII) | 1.7 | 0.50 | 2.9 | 5.4 | 5.5 |
| Profit/(Loss) from discontinuing operations | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Tax expense of discontinuing operations | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Profit/(Loss) for the period (XI + XIV) | 1.3 | 0.37 | 2.2 | 4.0 | 4.0 |
| – | – | 4.78 | 8.80 | 8.48 | |
| Profit before exceptional and extraordinary | |||||
| items and tax | |||||
| Tax Expense: | |||||
| Profit(Loss) from the period from | |||||
| continuing operations | |||||
| Profit/(Loss) from discontinuing | |||||
| operations after tax | |||||
| Earning Per Equity Share: | |||||
| Line item | FY23 | 3M Jun-23 | FY24 | FY25 | 9M Dec-25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long term borrowings 7 | 2.6 | 3.0 | 0.00 | 0.54 | 2.0 |
| Short term borrowings 9 | 4.1 | 4.9 | 7.1 | 12 | 15 |
| 14 | 16 | 21 | 33 | 48 | |
| Equity and Liabilities | |||||
| Shareholders' Funds | |||||
| Non-current Liabilities | |||||
| Current Liabilities | |||||
| Trade payables 10 | |||||
| Total outstanding dues of micro | |||||
| and small enterprises 75.18 | |||||
| Total outstanding dues of creditors | |||||
| other than micro and small enterprise 232.19 | |||||
| Inventories 17 | 4.9 | 5.0 | 8.9 | 13 | 23 |
| Trade receivables 18 | 3.7 | 4.7 | 7.1 | 9.0 | 12 |
| Cash and cash equivalents 19 | 0.10 | 0.13 | 0.18 | 1.0 | 0.13 |
| 14 | 16 | 21 | 33 | 48 | |
| Assets | |||||
| Non-current Assets | |||||
| Property, Plant and Equipment and | |||||
| Intangible assets | |||||
| Current Assets | |||||
| Line item | FY23 | 3M Jun-23 | FY24 | FY25 | 9M Dec-25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating profit before working capital changes | 2.8 | 0.86 | 3.7 | 6.9 | 0.01 |
| -0.77 | -0.36 | -9.1 | -0.92 | -2.9 | |
| Adjustments For: 0.52 | |||||
| Changes in Working Capital | |||||
| -1.3 | -0.56 | -1.8 | -4.6 | -1.2 | |
| 2.2 | 0.96 | 11 | 6.4 | 3.2 | |
| Net increase in cash and cash equivalents (A+B+C) | 0.05 | 0.03 | 0.18 | 0.85 | -0.90 |
| Cash and cash equivalents at the beginning | 0.04 | 0.10 | 0.00 | 0.18 | 1.0 |
| Cash and cash equivalents at the end | 0.10 | 0.13 | 0.18 | 1.0 | 0.13 |
Discounted cash flow
What Teja Engineering Industries Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.
Starts from FY25 net profit of ₹4.0 Cr, grown 20% a year (based on revenue growth FY23–FY25, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.
The short version
Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.
The biggest red flag in the Teja Engineering Industries Limited IPO prospectus? Silence. We found absolutely no record of any awards or accreditations for the company as of the filing date, raising serious questions about the transparency of this offering.
Securities Issuance Mechanics and Pricing
We need to look closely at how the public issue is structured. The offering involves a total aggregation of Rs. 3735.60 Lakhs through the issuance of equity shares. This is crucial for understanding the scale of the public offering.
Read more · 4 points, 4 supporting facts
Share Capital Structure and Ownership
The ownership structure is heavily concentrated, with the Promoter and Promoter Group controlling a significant majority of the company. Specifically, the Promoter & Promoter Group holds 91.33% of the total shares, according to disclosures on page 67.
Read more · 4 points, 4 supporting facts
Promoter and Related Party Ties
We need to look closely at the relationships between the promoters and the company. The Board includes Srinivasarao Vakalapudi as Chairman & Managing Director and Suryakumari Vakalapudi as a Whole-time Director. Furthermore, the document confirms that these promoters are related as husband and wife.
Read more · 3 points, 6 supporting facts
Bottom line
In summary, the IPO for Teja Engineering Industries Limited involved a total aggregation of Rs. 3735.60 Lakhs, with a specific portion reserved for a Market Maker. The share capital structure shows heavy control, with the Promoter & Promoter Group holding a significant majority, and the prospectus mandates strict control over future capital changes. Furthermore, the documentation reveals direct ties between the promoters and the company through various financial and operational agreements.
Red flags from earlier look-ups
For this filing we looked up selected claims (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web earlier. We no longer check what a filing says; SEBI reviews it.
- ClearSubsidiary
Teja Engineering Industries Limited
100% confidenceWhat the filing saysThe company has not received any awards or accreditations as of the date of this Prospectus.
What we foundNo current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding whether Teja Engineering Industries Limited has received any awards or accreditations as of the prospectus date.
- ClearSubsidiary
Teja Engineering Industries Limited
100% confidenceWhat the filing saysThe authorized capital was initially comprised of ₹15,0/- consisting of 1,50,000 Equity shares of ₹10 each on incorporation.
What we foundNo web search results were found for the claim regarding the authorized capital of Teja Engineering Industries Limited. Therefore, no corroboration, contradiction, or update could be provided.
- ClearSubsidiary
Teja Engineering Industries Limited
100% confidenceWhat the filing saysThe authorized share capital was further increased to ₹6,50,0/- consisting of 65,0 Equity Shares of face value of ₹ 10.00/- each on October 04, 2023.
What we foundNo current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim made in the DRHP regarding the increase in authorized share capital for Teja Engineering Industries Limited.
- ClearSubsidiary
Teja Engineering Industries Limited
100% confidenceWhat the filing saysThe authorized share capital was increased to ₹6,00,0/- consisting of 60,0 Equity Shares of face value of ₹ 10.00/- each on May 30, 2023.
What we foundNo current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim about the authorized share capital of Teja Engineering Industries Limited.
- ClearSubsidiary
Teja Engineering Industries Limited
100% confidenceWhat the filing saysThe company acquired the proprietorship concerns of Srinivasarao Vakalapudi, named Teja Engineering Services, through a business transfer Agreement dated July 17, 2023.
What we foundNo web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim that Teja Engineering Industries Limited acquired the proprietorship concerns of Srinivasarao Vakalapudi through a business transfer agreement dated July 17, 2023.
- ClearSubsidiary
Teja Engineering Industries Limited
100% confidenceWhat the filing saysA fresh certificate of incorporation for the public limited company was issued by the Registrar of Companies, ROC Ahmedabad dated September 19, 2023.
What we foundNo web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the issuance of a fresh certificate of incorporation for Teja Engineering Industries Limited by the Registrar of Companies, ROC Ahmedabad on September 19, 2023.
Updates since the first filing
Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.
An earlier full draft. The main analysis above reflects the latest version; open the document to compare.
Teja Engineering Industries Limited IPO: common questions
Short answers drawn from the filings above.
How big is the Teja Engineering Industries Limited IPO?
Teja Engineering Industries Limited's IPO comprises a fresh issue of 16,98,000 shares, according to its SEBI filings. The price band is not stated in that document.
What are Teja Engineering Industries Limited's revenue and profit?
Teja Engineering Industries Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹55 Cr in FY25, +74.7% versus FY24. Net profit was ₹4.0 Cr (FY24: ₹2.2 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 49.9% a year from FY23 to FY25. Figures are read from the Prospectus, as printed there.
How much do promoters own in Teja Engineering Industries Limited?
Promoters and the promoter group hold 67.2% of Teja Engineering Industries Limited before the IPO.
How will Teja Engineering Industries Limited use the IPO money?
The fresh-issue proceeds are earmarked for: Funding Capital Expenditure requirements for the purchase (₹18 Cr); Funding the Working Capital requirement (₹9.3 Cr); General corporate purposes (₹5.5 Cr).
What are the red flags in Teja Engineering Industries Limited's filing?
Earlier, we looked up 8 claims from the filing on the open web (we no longer do this, since SEBI reviews the filing): 0 raised a high concern, 0 medium and 0 low. This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.
What does Teja Engineering Industries Limited do?
The biggest red flag in the Teja Engineering Industries Limited IPO prospectus? Silence. We found absolutely no record of any awards or accreditations for the company as of the filing date, raising serious questions about the transparency of this offering.
Who manages the Teja Engineering Industries Limited IPO?
Book running lead managers: INTERACTIVE FINANCIAL SERVICES LIMITED. Registrar to the offer: INM000012856 KFIN TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED. Shares are proposed to list on NSE.
Where can I read the original Teja Engineering Industries Limited IPO documents?
All 1 filing for Teja Engineering Industries Limited (Prospectus) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.
Source documents
Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.
| Document | Source |
|---|---|
ProspectusProspectus TEJA ENGINEERING INDUSTRIES LIMITED · 17 Sep 2026 |