Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
RHPLast filing 1 Jul 2026

SMR Jewels Limited

CIN
Source documents

SMR Jewels Limited (CIN U74999GJ2018PLC104946) has filed a Red Herring Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO comprising a fresh issue of 40,00,000 shares and an offer for sale of 9.8 lakh shares. In FY25 it reported revenue of ₹263 Cr (+111.4% on FY24) and a net profit of ₹10 Cr. Promoters hold 20.0% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found no medium or high concerns across 64 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationNot available
    Not yetThe price band isn't out, so P/E and price-to-book can't be worked out.
  • GrowthLooks fine
    97.4% a yearSales FY23 to FY25; latest year +111.4%.p.234
  • 4% net marginFY25; operating margin slipping.p.234
  • DebtNot available
    –Borrowings or net worth couldn't be read.p.234
  • -154% of profitOperations brought in ₹-16 crore against ₹10.4 crore of profit in FY25.p.234
  • One-off incomeLooks fine
    0% of profitOther and one-off income is 0% of pre-tax profit.
  • 20% for sale80% is new shares issued by the company. 15% of the new money repays debt.p.109
  • Red flagsLooks fine
    None serious64 claims checked: 0 high, 0 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What SMR Jewels Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the RHP; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 26 May 2026 to 29 May 2026.

Fresh issue
40 lakh shares
Amount set at the price band
Offer for sale
9.8 lakh shares
Amount set at the price band
Price band
To be announced
Not stated in this document
Shares today
1.47 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹10
Listing on
BSESME
Bidding
26 May 2026 – 29 May 2026
Opens – closes
Registrar
WEALTH MINE NETWORKS
Read from p.1p.55p.56p.57+2

Where the money goes

Earmarked for specific objects
₹43 Cr

of a ₹43 Cr fresh issue (net proceeds)

Object₹ crore% of issue
Capex
Capital expenditure requirements towards Construction of Jewellery Studio
6.4
15%
Debt repayment
Repayment/prepayment of all or certain of our borrowings availed of by our Company
6.5
15%
Working capital
Long Term Working capital requirement
30
70%
General corporate
General Corporate Purpose
Not fixed yet–

Amounts marked “not fixed yet” are left blank in the draft and are set once the price is decided. The offer-for-sale portion is not shown here: that money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company. Source: page 109

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
20.0%

As stated in the filing. The full shareholding table could not be cross-checked.

Valuation

Valuation comes with the price band. P/E, price-to-book and price-to-sales need an offer price, and draft filings leave it blank. We'll compute them here as soon as the RHP announces the band.

Financials

What SMR Jewels Limited earned and how, read straight from its RHP.

Sales FY25
₹263 Cr
+111.4% vs FY24
Net profit FY25
₹10 Cr
4.0% net margin
Net worth
₹24 Cr
Operating cash flow FY25
−₹16 Cr
Business consumed cash
₹ crore · Consolidated · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.61p.233p.234
MetricFY23FY24FY259M Dec-25
Profit & loss
Sales68125263309
Sales growth–84.4%111.4%–
Operating profit2.06.1-1961
Operating margin2.9%4.9%-7.4%19.9%
Other income0.000.000.000.00
Interest0.720.841.01.7
Depreciation0.030.040.050.05
Profit before tax1.25.32514
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income1.25.32514
Other & one-off income as % of PBT0.2%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Tax rate25.3%26.9%25.7%26.1%
Net profit0.913.91019
Net margin1.4%3.1%4.0%6.0%
EPS (₹)0.763.2012.667.11
Balance sheet
Net worth1.04.92443
Return on equity87.8%78.8%43.1%–
Cash flow
Cash from operations-1.4-1.1-16–
Cash from investing-0.02-0.08-0.37–
Cash from financing1.40.706.3–

How they earn

Where the revenue comes from. Each split adds up to the reported sales.

geographical distribution of revenue is provided are as follows.

₹ crore · Source p.32
SegmentFY23FY24FY259M Dec-25Share of 9M Dec-25
Gujarat218919622673.3%
Rest of India4636678226.7%
Outside India0.480.000.000.000.0%

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.234
Line itemFY23FY24FY259M Dec-25
Revenue From Operations XXI68125263309
Other income XXII0.000.000.000.00
Total Income68125309263
Finance Costs uusff0.720.841.01.7
Depreciation and amortization expense XIII0.030.040.050.05
66119284249
Profit Before Tax (II‐III)1.25.32514
0.311.46.43.7
Profit/(Loss) for the period (IV ‐ V)0.913.91019
0.763.2012.667.11
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filingSource p.233
Line itemFY23FY24FY259M Dec-25
Share Capital VI0.010.014.915
Reserves & Surplus VII1.04.91928
Long‐Term Borrowings VIII4.55.47.410
Short‐Term Borrowings IX1.82.31.26.1
Trade Payables X
Micro, Medium and Small Enterprises0.000.000.000.00
Others8.00.211.310
Short‐Term Provisions XI0.271.93.66.2
Other Current Liabilities XII5.70.435.89.8
4,335.3 8,543.10 1,506.00.060.00210.00
II.
Property, Plant & Equipment's XIII (i) Tangible Assets XIII0.100.140.140.13
Capital Work in progress XIII0.000.000.000.33
Deferred Tax Assets (Net) XIV0.000.000.010.01
Long‐Term Loans & Advances XV0.000.000.000.50
Inventories XVI 5,188.5 2,318.5130.009.30.04
Trade Receivables XVII5.74.17.715
Cash & Cash Equivalents XVIII0.600.16100.20
Short‐Term Loans & Advances XIX0.480.240.180.38
Other Current Assets XX1.71.11.917
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.61
Line itemFY23FY24FY25FY25
Net Profit before Tax and Extra Ordinary Items1.25.31425
OPERATING PROFIT BEFORE WORKING CAPITAL CHANGES2.05.92715
-1.4-1.1-161.3
-0.02-0.08-0.37-0.06
1.40.706.39.0
0.03-0.44-1010

Discounted cash flow

What SMR Jewels Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹164 Cr
Per share
–
Needs the price band.
Top of the price band
–
020406080Year 1: ₹12 Cr projected, ₹11 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹15 Cr projected, ₹12 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹18 Cr projected, ₹13 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹22 Cr projected, ₹14 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹26 Cr projected, ₹15 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹31 Cr projected, ₹17 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹37 Cr projected, ₹18 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹45 Cr projected, ₹19 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹54 Cr projected, ₹21 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹64 Cr projected, ₹23 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY25 net profit of ₹10 Cr, grown 20% a year (based on revenue growth FY23–FY25, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

Forget the hype: SMR Jewels Limited is a listed entity, and that fact alone signals you need to pay close attention to the regulatory landscape surrounding its recent IPO.

AI-written summary of SMR Jewels Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

The company's legal structure has undergone a significant change, first being incorporated as a private limited company on October 26, 2018. This was followed by a conversion to a Public Limited Company on September 14, 2024, resulting in the name change from “SMR Jewels Private Limited” to “SMR Jewels Limited.”

  • Originally incorporated as a private limited Company under the name “SMR Jewels Private Limited” on October 26, 2018. p.191
  • Converted into a Public Limited Company, and the name was changed to “SMR Jewels Limited” on September 14, 2024. p.191

Despite the corporate restructuring, the company has no current affiliations that could suggest recent strategic shifts. Specifically, the company currently holds no holding, associate companies, joint ventures, or subsidiaries as of the filing date.

  • The company currently holds no Holding, Associate Company, Joint Venture, or Subsidiary. p.193

A red flag is the existence of a non-compete agreement with a related party, indicating potential operational constraints. The company has entered into a non-compete agreement with Ekatva Jewels.

  • The company has entered into a Non-compete Agreement with a related party named Ekatva Jewels. p.193

We look at the promoter shareholding structure as disclosed in the DRHP. The total number of shares accounted for in this breakdown amounts to 97,69,162 shares. This distribution shows significant holdings among various individuals.

  • Total number of shares accounted for in the breakdown is 97,69,162. p.84

Key promoter holdings reveal that Mr. Naveen Rastogi holds the largest stake, with a specific holding of 19,248 shares. Several other individuals, including Ms. Vasundhara Seth and Mr. Sawan Prakashbhai Modi, hold shares in the range of 19,248 shares.

  • Ms. Vasundhara Seth holds 19,248 shares. p.84
  • Mr. Sawan Prakashbhai Modi holds 19,248 shares. p.84

The breakdown also shows that Mr. Chirag, Mr. V S Raghunath, and Mr. Rajnesh Bansal each hold 9,624 shares, while Ms. Priyanka Joshi and Mr. Harsh Chandra Seth hold 9,624 and 15,238 shares respectively.

  • Mr. Chirag holds 9,624 shares. p.84
  • Mr. V S Raghunath holds 9,624 shares. p.84
  • Ms. Priyanka Joshi holds 9,624 shares. p.84
  • Mr. Harsh Chandra Seth holds 15,238 shares. p.84

We look at the regulatory framework surrounding the Offer for Sale. The authorization for the sale included resolutions from both the Board of Directors, passed on August 9, 2025, and the Equity Shareholders, passed on August 14, 2025.

  • Offer for Sale authorized by Board resolution on August 09, 2025. p.301
  • Offer for Sale authorized by Equity Shareholders resolution on August 14, 2025. p.301

Crucially, the company secured necessary contractual approvals for the offering. This includes an In-Principle Approval letter dated October 1, 2025, from BSE, allowing the use of its name in the Red Herring Prospectus for SME Platform listing.

  • In-Principle Approval letter from BSE dated October 01, 2025. p.301

The DRHP confirms compliance with SEBI ICDR Regulations concerning the issuance process. This includes confirmations related to promoter conduct, lack of debarment, and the company's operational track record.

  • Company complies with Regulation 230 of SEBI (ICDR) Regulations, 2018 for the Offer. p.305

Furthermore, the company committed to ensuring market integrity post-listing. The agreement mandates that the company will enter into an agreement with the Book Running Lead Manager and Market Maker to ensure compulsory Market Making for a minimum period of three years from the listing date.

  • Agreement for compulsory Market Making for a minimum of three years post-listing. p.306p.308

A key procedural requirement is the commitment to the number of investors. The documentation specifies that the total number of proposed allottees in the Offer must be greater than or equal to two hundred, or the entire application money will be unblocked immediately.

  • Total proposed allottees must be greater than or equal to two hundred. p.306p.308

The shareholding pattern reveals a highly concentrated structure, with the promoter group controlling a substantial majority of the company. Specifically, the promoter group holds 90.37% of the total equity shares.

  • The promoter group holds 90.37% of the total equity shares. p.87

The majority stake is dominated by Mr. Vismay Manojkumar Soni, who individually holds 1,32,42,624 fully paid-up equity shares, accounting for 90.37% of the total shares.

  • Mr. Vismay Manojkumar Soni holds 1,32,42,624 fully paid-up equity shares, representing 90.37% of the total shares. p.89

Other key promoters and shareholders also maintain significant individual stakes. For instance, Mrs. Parul Manoj Soni holds 30,79,680 fully paid-up equity shares, equating to 21.02% of the total shares.

  • Mrs. Parul Manoj Soni holds 30,79,680 fully paid-up equity shares, representing 21.02% of the total shares. p.89

The structure also includes other key individuals, such as Ms. Drashti Pal Modi, who holds 16.92% of the shares, and Mr. Jainil Virendra Soni, who holds 13.76% of the shares.

  • Ms. Drashti Pal Modi holds 16.92% of the shares. p.90
  • Mr. Jainil Virendra Soni holds 13.76% of the shares. p.89

Bottom line

In summary, the investigation reveals a corporate history involving a name change and the existence of a non-compete agreement with a related party. The equity structure shows a highly concentrated ownership, with the promoter group controlling a substantial majority of the company's shares. Furthermore, the regulatory framework for the offering included specific commitments regarding market making and the number of investors.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • LowSubsidiary

    SMR Jewels Limited

    70% confidence
    What the filing says

    The company is subject to regulations under the SEBI Act, 1992, including various rules and regulations for listed entities and securities transactions.

    What we found

    The search results confirm that SMR Jewels Ltd. is a listed entity by providing share prices, company profiles, and market data. While the results do not explicitly detail the specific regulations mentioned in the claim, they confirm the existence and trading of the company, which implies its subject to such regulations.

  • LowRegulatory

    SMR Jewels Limited

    50% confidence
    What the filing says

    The company is an "Unlisted Issuer" in terms of the SEBI (ICDR) Regulations, 2018, and the offer is an "Initial Public Offering" in terms of the SEBI (ICDR) Regulations, 2018.

    What we found

    The search results do not explicitly confirm or deny the specific legal classifications mentioned in the claim regarding the company's status as an "Unlisted Issuer" or the nature of the offer as an "Initial Public Offering." However, some results mention corporate actions related to IPO proceeds and the company's operations.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Red Herring Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 139–190

This section provides an overview of the global economic outlook, detailing projections for growth, inflation, and various risks related to tariffs and geopolitical tensions. It then shifts to an overview of the Indian economy, highlighting its growth trajectory, projected GDP, and key drivers like domestic demand and policy reforms. The market overview focuses on India's robust expansion, trade performance, and the government's initiatives. Finally, it mentions specific developments such as FDI inflows, foreign exchange reserves, and various government schemes aimed at economic development.

Key points (172, showing 60)

  • Global growth is projected at 3.0 percent for 2025 and 3.1 percent in 2026. p.139
  • Global headline inflation is expected to fall to 4.2 percent in 2025 and 3.6 percent in 2026. p.139
  • India has surpassed Japan to become the fourth largest economy in the world in June 2025. p.139
  • India is projected to reach a GDP of Rs. 4,26,45,000 crore (US$ 5 trillion) by 2027 and is on course to surpass Germany by 2028. p.139
  • India’s real GDP for FY25 is estimated at Rs. 1,87,97,000 crore (US$ 2.20 trillion), growing at a rate of 6.5%. p.141

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 191–194

The company, originally incorporated as a private limited company, underwent a conversion to a public limited company, changing its name, on October 11, 2024. Key milestones include the initial incorporation in 2018 and the subsequent conversion in 2024-25. The company has a broad scope covering trading, manufacturing, and dealing in various precious metals and jewellery. The company currently holds no holding, associate companies, joint ventures, or subsidiaries, and has not undertaken material acquisitions or mergers in the last ten years. Furthermore, the company has entered into a non-compete agreement with a related party.

Key points (8)

  • The company was originally incorporated as a private limited Company under the name “SMR Jewels Private Limited” on October 26, 2018. p.191
  • The company was converted into a Public Limited Company, and the name was changed from “SMR Jewels Private Limited” to “SMR Jewels Limited” on September 14, 2024. p.191
  • A fresh certificate of incorporation for the Public Limited Company was issued on October 11, 2024. p.191
  • The company received various awards and certifications for participation in various jewellery shows and industry events between 2018 and 2021. p.191
  • The authorized share capital was increased on June 08, 2024, to reflect an increase in the authorized share capital. p.192

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 8–65

This section defines various terms and abbreviations used within the Red Herring Prospectus. It specifies that SMR Jewels Limited is a public limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 2013, with its registered office in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The definitions cover terms related to the company, such as its directors, auditors, and various aspects of the offer process, including different types of investors and bid procedures.

Key points (57)

  • SMR Jewels Limited is a public limited company incorporated under the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013. p.8
  • The registered office of SMR Jewels Limited is 3, Vrindavan Appartments, Gulbai Tekra Ahmedabad Gujarat, India 380006. p.8p.10
  • The Board of Directors includes the Board of Directors of the Company, including all duly constituted Committee(s). p.8
  • The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of the company is U74999GJ2018PLC104946. p.9
  • The Key Managerial Personnel (KMP) are identified as listed in the chapter titled ‘Our Management’ beginning on page 191 of the Red Herring Prospectus. p.9

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 66–78

The company was originally incorporated as a private limited company on October 26, 2018, and subsequently converted into a Public Limited Company via a Special Resolution on September 14, 2024. The name of the company was changed from “SMR Jewels Private Limited” to “SMR Jewels Limited” following this conversion. Key details regarding the offer process, such as the opening and closing dates, are provided, and various parties involved in the offering process, including the Book Running Lead Manager, Registrar, and Legal Advisor, are listed.

Key points (32)

  • The Offer Programme is scheduled to open on Monday, May 25, 2026. p.66
  • The Offer Programme is scheduled to close on Wednesday, May 27, 2026. p.67
  • The Book Running Lead Manager for the offer is Wealth Mine Networks Limited. p.67
  • The Registrar to the Offer is Purva Sharegistry (India) Private Limited. p.68
  • The Legal Advisor to the Offer is Lex Obsequor. p.68

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 79–84

This section details the capital structure of the company as of the Draft Red Herring Prospectus, outlining the authorized, issued, and paid-up equity share capital. It specifies various components of the offer, including fresh issues, offers for sale, and reservations for market makers. Furthermore, the text provides a history of the equity share capital, including details on initial subscribers, private placements, and bonus issues, which shows the evolution of the shareholding over time.

Key points (48)

  • The Issued, Subscribed and Paid-Up Share Capital before the Offer was 1,46,53,743 Equity Shares. p.79
  • The Authorized Share Capital is 2,20,0 Equity Shares of Rs. 10/- each. p.79
  • The company has only one class of shares, which are Equity shares of Rs. 10.00/- each, and all Equity Shares are ranked pari-passu. p.81
  • The Authorized Share Capital was increased from ₹1.00 Lakh to ₹2200.00 Lakh on June 08, 2024. p.81
  • A total of 10,000 Equity Shares were subscribed upon incorporation. p.81

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 108–138

The Offer involves a Fresh Issue of 40,0 Equity Shares and an Offer for Sale of 9,80,000 Equity Shares. The proceeds from the Offer for Sale will be shared with the Selling Shareholders on a pro-rata basis, with certain exceptions for listing fees. The company intends to use the Net Proceeds from the Offer towards several purposes, including funding capital expenditure for a Jewellery Studio, debt repayment, working capital requirements, and general corporate purposes. The utilization of these funds is based on business requirements and estimates, though the actual deployment may be subject to changes based on various internal and external factors.

Key points (50)

  • The Offer comprises a Fresh Issue of 40,0 Equity Shares and an Offer for Sale of 9,80,000 Equity Shares. p.108
  • The Net Proceeds from the Offer are proposed to be utilized for funding capital expenditure requirements towards the Construction of Jewellery Studio. p.109p.110
  • The Net Proceeds are proposed to be utilized for funding towards Repayment or prepayment of borrowings availed by the Company. p.109p.110
  • The Net Proceeds are proposed to be utilized for funding Long Term working capital requirement. p.109p.110
  • The Net Proceeds are proposed to be utilized for General Corporate Purposes, with a limit of fifteen percent of the amount being raised or ₹ 10 Crores, whichever is less. p.109p.110

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 224–300

This section primarily deals with the identification and related party transactions concerning the Group Companies of the company, specifically mentioning SMR Foundation. It outlines the criteria used by the Board to identify Group Companies, which includes companies with which the company has entered into related party transactions or other companies deemed material by the Board. Furthermore, it details the scope of interest of the Group Company in the promotion of the issuing company, property acquisitions, and transactions involving land, construction, or machinery. Finally, it confirms that the Group Companies are not involved in litigation or common pursuits with the issuer, and clarifies that there are no other related business transactions between the Group Companies and the company besides those disclosed elsewhere.

Key points (223, showing 60)

  • SMR Foundation was incorporated on December 17, 2024 under Section 8 of the Companies Act, 2013. p.224
  • The Board formulated a policy with respect to companies to be identified as Group Companies. p.224
  • The Company has identified SMR Foundation as a Group Company. p.224
  • The Group Company is not interested in properties acquired by the company in the preceding two years. p.225
  • The Group Company does not have any interest in the promotion of the Company. p.225

Who runs and controls the company

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 85–107

The provided text details various compliance and shareholding aspects of the company, including the issuance of equity shares and the structure of the promoter shareholding. The company has not issued equity shares at a price lower than the offer price in the last year, and certain restrictions regarding employee stock option schemes and convertible securities are noted. The shareholding pattern shows that the majority of the equity shares are held by promoters, specifically individuals, with the total holding percentage detailed in the tables.

Key points (56)

  • The company has not issued any Equity Share in the last one year at a Price Lower than the offer price. p.85
  • The company does not have any Employee Stock Option Scheme or Employee Stock Purchase Plan for employees, and no shares are intended to be allotted to employees under such schemes from the proposed offer. p.85
  • As of the date of filing, there are no partly paid-up shares, outstanding convertible securities, warrants, options, or rights to convert debentures into equity shares. p.85
  • All the equity shares of the company are fully paid up as on the date of the Draft Red Herring Prospectus, and successful applicants will be allotted fully paid-up equity shares. p.85
  • The shareholding pattern shows that the promoter group holds 90.37% of the total equity shares. p.87

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 195–219

The company has six directors on its Board as of the date of the Draft Red Herring Prospectus, with the board composition subject to the Articles of Association and the Companies Act, 2013. The Board includes a Managing Director, a Whole Time Director, two Non-Executive Directors, and two Independent Directors. Details regarding the directors' names, designations, categories, directorships, and terms are provided. Several confirmations were made regarding the directors' status concerning willful defaulters, fugitive economic offenders, and any arrangements with major shareholders. Furthermore, relationships between some of the directors were disclosed, and provisions regarding borrowing powers and terms of employment for the Managing Director were outlined.

Key points (34)

  • The Board of Directors consists of 6 Directors as of the date of the Red Herring Prospectus. p.195
  • Mr. Vismay Manojkumar Soni is the Managing Director and is a Promoter. p.195
  • Mr. Jainil Virendra Soni is the Whole Time Director and is a Promoter. p.195
  • Mrs. Parul Manoj Soni is a Non-Executive Director and is a Promoter. p.195
  • Mrs. Dipikaben Virendra Soni is a Non-Executive Director and is a Promoter. p.195

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 220–223

The company asserts that its Promoters do not have any other interests in the company beyond their shareholding and dividends. Furthermore, the company states that it has not made any payments in cash or otherwise to the Promoters or to firms/companies in which the Promoters are interested as Members, Directors, or Promoters, except as disclosed in the 'Statement of Related Parties' Transactions. The document also clarifies that there are no other ventures of the Promoters in which they have business interests, except as disclosed in the relevant chapter. Regarding guarantees, the Promoters have provided personal guarantees for financial facilities availed by the Company's Bankers, and details are provided in a separate statement. Finally, the document lists various entities that form part of the Promoter Group, including several proprietorships and a Hindu Undivided Family (HUF).

Key points (2)

  • Our Promoters do not have any other interest in the company except to the extent of their shareholding and dividends declared in relation to such shareholding. p.220
  • No payment has been made or benefit given or is intended to be given to our Promoters in the three (3) years preceding the date of this Red Herring Prospectus, save and except as stated otherwise in ‘Statement of Related Parties’ Transactions’ in the chapter titled ‘Financial Statements’ beginning on page no. 223 of this Red Herring Prospectus. p.223

Articles of association

The company's internal rulebook: shareholder rights, board powers and transfer limits.

pp. 379–419

This section details the main provisions of the Articles of Association concerning various aspects of equity shares. It covers definitions, restrictions on the use of funds, and the Board's control over share allotment and transfer. The provisions also address the ability of the Board to offer shares to certain persons, the rights of shareholders to modify certain rights, and the process for splitting or consolidating shares. Furthermore, it outlines provisions related to the payment of amounts due on shares, including the concept of calls and the interest applicable for delayed payments.

Key points (166, showing 60)

  • The Board has the option to call for or be allotted shares at various terms, which can be exercised by the Board unless a General Meeting decides otherwise. p.380
  • Redeemable Preference Shares may be issued on terms determined by the Company, or on terms the Company may determine by a Special Resolution. p.380
  • The Company's General Meeting, by Special Resolution, may determine the offer of shares to certain persons, granting them the option to call or be allotted shares at various prices. p.380
  • The Board may increase the subscribed capital by issuing new shares, subject to conditions regarding the proportion of shares offered and notice periods. p.381
  • The Company is restricted from issuing shares that carry voting rights or rights in the Company as to dividend, capital, or otherwise that are disproportionate to the rights of other shares, except for Preference Shares. p.381

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

  1. RHPRed Herring Prospectus· 419 pagesOpen document

    An earlier full draft. The main analysis above reflects the latest version; open the document to compare.

SMR Jewels Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the SMR Jewels Limited IPO?

SMR Jewels Limited's IPO comprises a fresh issue of 40,00,000 shares and an offer for sale of 9.8 lakh shares, according to its Red Herring Prospectus. The price band is not stated in that document.

What are SMR Jewels Limited's revenue and profit?

SMR Jewels Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹263 Cr in FY25, +111.4% versus FY24. Net profit was ₹10 Cr (FY24: ₹3.9 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 97.4% a year from FY23 to FY25. Figures are read from the RHP, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in SMR Jewels Limited?

Promoters hold 20.0% of SMR Jewels Limited before the IPO.

How will SMR Jewels Limited use the IPO money?

The fresh-issue proceeds are earmarked for: Capital expenditure requirements towards Construction of Jewellery Studio (₹6.4 Cr); Repayment/prepayment of all or certain of our borrowings availed of by our Company (₹6.5 Cr); Long Term Working capital requirement (₹30 Cr); General Corporate Purpose (amount not fixed yet). The offer-for-sale portion goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.

What are the red flags in SMR Jewels Limited's RHP?

We fact-checked 64 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 0 medium and 2 low. This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does SMR Jewels Limited do?

Forget the hype: SMR Jewels Limited is a listed entity, and that fact alone signals you need to pay close attention to the regulatory landscape surrounding its recent IPO.

Who manages the SMR Jewels Limited IPO?

Registrar to the offer: WEALTH MINE NETWORKS LIMITED. Shares are proposed to list on BSE.

Where can I read the original SMR Jewels Limited IPO documents?

All 2 filings for SMR Jewels Limited (RHP) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
RHPRed Herring Prospectus
SMR Jewels Limited · 1 Jul 2026
PDF
RHPRed Herring Prospectus
SMR Jewels Limited · 1 Jul 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing