Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
RHPLast filing 11 Jun 2026

Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited

CIN
Source documents

Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited (CIN U74210KA2005PLC036274) has filed a Red Herring Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO comprising a fresh issue of 3,46,08,000 shares and an offer for sale of 38.76 lakh shares. In FY25 it reported revenue of ₹135 Cr (-14.7% on FY24) and a net profit of ₹16 Cr. Promoters hold 87.0% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found no medium or high concerns across 39 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationNot available
    Not yetThe price band isn't out, so P/E and price-to-book can't be worked out.
  • GrowthLook closer
    13.7% a yearSales FY23 to FY25; latest year -14.7%.p.66
  • ProfitabilityLooks fine
    12.1% net marginFY25; operating margin improving.p.66
  • DebtNot available
    –Borrowings or net worth couldn't be read.p.66
  • -106% of profitOperations brought in ₹-17.2 crore against ₹16.2 crore of profit in FY25.p.66
  • One-off incomeLook closer
    12% of profitOther and one-off income is 12% of pre-tax profit.
  • 10% for sale90% is new shares issued by the company.p.1
  • Red flagsLooks fine
    None serious39 claims checked: 0 high, 0 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the RHP; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 17 Jun 2026 to 19 Jun 2026.

Fresh issue
3.46 Cr shares
Amount set at the price band
Offer for sale
38.76 lakh shares
Amount set at the price band
Price band
To be announced
Not stated in this document
Shares today
10.72 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹1
Listing on
BSESME
Bidding
17 Jun 2026 – 19 Jun 2026
Opens – closes
Registrar
FINSHORE MANAGEMENT SERVICES
Read from p.1p.2p.3p.4+2

Where the money goes

This is entirely an offer for sale: the company receives no money. The proceeds go to the selling shareholders.

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
87.0%

As stated in the filing. The full shareholding table could not be cross-checked.

Valuation

Valuation comes with the price band. P/E, price-to-book and price-to-sales need an offer price, and draft filings leave it blank. We'll compute them here as soon as the RHP announces the band.

Who is selling

The offer for sale, seller by seller, as the filing itself lists them.

Selling shareholderMax shares offeredCost of acquisition
per Equity Share) Prabhav Narasimha RaoPromoter38.76 lakh₹0.01

Cost of acquisition is the weighted average price the seller originally paid per share, as stated in the filing.

Financials

What Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited earned and how, read straight from its RHP.

Sales FY25
₹135 Cr
-14.7% vs FY24
Net profit FY25
₹16 Cr
12.1% net margin
Net worth
₹43 Cr
Operating cash flow FY25
−₹17 Cr
Business consumed cash
₹ crore · As reported · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.65p.66p.67
MetricFY23FY24FY259M Dec-25
Profit & loss
Sales104158135101
Sales growth–51.5%-14.7%–
Operating profit1.0202220
Operating margin1.0%12.9%16.0%20.0%
1.25.02.74.0
Interest1.41.81.94.5
Depreciation0.190.590.470.32
Profit before tax0.62222219
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income-0.58171915
Other & one-off income as % of PBT193.1%22.5%12.4%20.8%
Tax rate54.5%26.7%25.8%26.9%
Net profit0.28161614
Net margin0.3%10.4%12.1%14.0%
Balance sheet
Net worth4.8214357
Total assets6651149156
Return on equity5.9%77.2%38.1%–
Cash flow
Cash from operations13-1.2-17-7.5
Cash from investing-2.40.01-2.6-0.12
Cash from financing-8.2-1.1207.6

How they earn

Where the revenue comes from. Each split adds up to the reported sales.

Revenue breakdown

₹ crore · Source p.155
SegmentFY23FY24FY259M Dec-25Share of 9M Dec-25
Oil and Gas91143156665.8%
Infrastructure6.35.1501817.6%
Metal and Minerals0.207.2661211.7%
Renewable Energy0.000.002.53.13.1%
Chemical & Fertilizers3.71.80.071.61.6%
Pharmaceuticals3.10.370.110.270.3%
IT Solutions0.000.001.00.000.0%

Revenue by type

₹ crore · Source p.263
SegmentFY23FY24FY259M Dec-25Share of 9M Dec-25
Contract Revenue101150719392.4%
Sale of Services1.16.7604.54.5%
Sale of Products1.71.13.63.23.1%

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.66
Line itemFY23FY24FY259M Dec-25
Revenue from Operations104158135101
Other Income1.25.02.74.0
Total Income (I + II)105163137105
Finance costs1.41.81.94.5
Depreciation and amortisation expense0.190.590.470.32
10514011686
Profit before exceptional and extraordinary items and tax (III - IV)0.62232219
Exceptional items0.000.620.000.00
Profit before extraordinary items and tax (V - VI)0.62222219
Profit before tax (VII- VIII)0.62222219
Profit After Tax from Continuing Operation (IX-X)0.28161614
Profit/(Loss) from Discontinuing Operations0.000.000.000.00
Tax expenses of Discontinuing Operations0.000.000.000.00
Profit/(Loss) from Discontinuing Operation (after tax)0.000.000.000.00
Net Profit Transferred to Balance Sheet EufJuff)0.28161614
Basic & Diluted Earning Per Share- Equity Share of Rs. 10/- Each5.90341.51––
0.031.631.571.32
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.65
Line itemFY23FY24FY259M Dec-25
Non-Current Liabilities a Long-term borrowings1.00.590.250.73
Current liabilities a Short-term borrowings12132031
b Trade payables total outstanding dues of micro enterprises and small enterprises; and0.000.942.04.0
3.87.85743
6651149156
Non-current assets a Property, Plant and Equipment and Intangible Assets Property, Plant and Equipment0.591.10.900.78
Current assets a Inventories3.68.64.312
b Trade receivables151210895
6651149156
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.67p.68
Line itemFY23FY24FY259M Dec-25
Loss on sale / Discard of fixed assets0.000.010.070.06
Operating profit before working capital changes1.8242424
13-1.2-17-7.5
-2.40.01-2.6-0.12
-8.2-1.1207.6
Net Increase/(Decrease) In Cash & Cash Equivalents (A+B+C)2.1-2.20.01-0.02
Cash and Cash Equivalents at the beginning of the year0.152.20.020.03
Cash and Cash Equivalents at the end of the year2.20.020.030.01
Component of Cash and Cash equivalents Cash on hand0.030.020.030.01
2.20.020.030.01
6.67.38.38.7
Total Cash & Bank Balances as per Balance Sheet (A) + (B)8.97.38.38.7
11191726

Discounted cash flow

What Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹186 Cr
Per share
–
Needs the price band.
Top of the price band
–
0204060Year 1: ₹18 Cr projected, ₹17 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹21 Cr projected, ₹17 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹24 Cr projected, ₹17 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹27 Cr projected, ₹18 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹31 Cr projected, ₹18 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹35 Cr projected, ₹19 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹40 Cr projected, ₹19 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹45 Cr projected, ₹20 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹52 Cr projected, ₹20 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹59 Cr projected, ₹21 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY25 net profit of ₹16 Cr, grown 13.7% a year (based on revenue growth FY23–FY25, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

The biggest red flag in the Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited IPO filing is this: no current web search results could corroborate, contradict, or even provide any update on the claims made in the Draft Red Herring Prospectus. This silence surrounding the documentation raises serious questions about the transparency of this offering.

AI-written summary of Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

We look at the ownership structure, which shows the promoters maintain significant control over the company. They collectively hold 93.53% of the pre-issue paid-up equity share capital, which is a major red flag regarding control.

  • Promoters collectively hold 93.53% of the pre-issue paid-up equity share capital. p.88p.90

This control is further solidified post-issue, as the promoters retain 63.02% of the capital assuming a full IPO allotment, which is a critical figure to note.

  • Promoters collectively hold 63.02% of the post-IPO issued, subscribed and paid-up equity share capital assuming full allotment. p.88p.90

The promoter group's aggregate shareholding reaches 92.59% of the pre-issue capital and 67.26% of the post-issue capital, highlighting the concentration of power within the founding group.

  • The aggregate shareholding of the Promoters & Promoter Group is 92.59% of the pre-issue capital and 67.26% of the post-issue capital. p.91

Crucially, all equity shares held by the promoters were fully paid up at the time of allotment, and there are no shares held by them currently subject to any pledge.

  • All Equity Shares allotted and held by the Promoters were fully paid at the time of allotment. p.88
  • None of the Equity Shares held by the Promoters are subject to any pledge. p.88

The company faces multiple outstanding tax demands across various financial years. Specifically, the commercial tax officer in Bangalore raised demands for financial years including FY 2020-21 and subsequent periods.

  • Demands were raised by the commercial tax officer, Bangalore, for various financial years. p.300

There are outstanding demands from the Income Tax Department and TDS demands from entities like Leapfrog Automation And Control Systems and Bigleap Ventures And Consultancy Services.

  • Outstanding demands were raised from the Income Tax Department and various TDS entities. p.300

A pending tax matter involves a show cause notice under sections 73/74 and GST DRC 01 for the financial year 2021-22, concerning a difference between GSTR 2A and GSTR 3B.

  • A show cause notice was issued under section 73/74 and GST DRC 01 for FY 2021-22. p.301

The company has faced several TDS demands, including one for FY 2018-19 amounting to Rs. 76,700, of which Rs. 64,430 was paid by the company.

  • A TDS demand for FY 2018-19 involved Rs. 76,700, with Rs. 64,430 paid. p.300

Furthermore, a significant GST demand was raised for an amount involving Rs. 21,51,957, and the company voluntarily made a payment of Rs. 1,17,713 for a GST matter.

  • A GST demand was raised for an amount involving Rs. 21,51,957, and a payment of Rs. 1,17,713 was made. p.302

The promoters, Mr. Prabhav Narasimha Rao and Mrs. Priyashaila Prabhav Rao, jointly control a significant stake in the company. They collectively hold 9,32,40,000 equity shares, which represents almost 86.99% of the pre-issued paid-up Equity Share capital.

  • Promoters jointly hold 9,32,40,000 Equity Shares, constituting almost 86.99% of the pre-issued paid-up Equity Share capital. p.212

The promoters are interested in the company to the extent of their shareholding and future dividends. Furthermore, the Promoter Group includes immediate relatives, such as the Father and Mother of the Promoter.

  • Promoters are interested in the company for the extent of their shareholding and future dividends. p.214
  • The Promoter Group includes immediate relatives such as the Father of the Promoter (Late Narasimha Bappanad Rao) and the Mother of the Promoter (Late Sumithra Rao Varamahalakshmi D Rao). p.216

Several 'Group Companies' were identified, including Greenfire Safety and Controls Private Limited, Achates Hospitality Services Private Limited, and Orbis Technosphere Private Limited. These entities have faced applications for strike-off under the Companies Act.

  • Entities forming part of the Promoter Group include Greenfire Safety and Controls Private Limited (Struck-off), Achates Hospitality Services Private Limited (Struck-off), Orbis Technosphere Private Limited (Struck-off), and Leapfrog Technical Services LLC. p.216

Bottom line

In summary, this investigation reveals significant concerns regarding the IPO of Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited, primarily due to the concentrated control held by the promoters, who retained a substantial majority of the capital post-issue. Furthermore, the company is burdened by numerous outstanding tax and regulatory demands spanning several financial years. These findings underscore critical issues concerning corporate governance and financial compliance surrounding this entity.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    The Board is authorized to borrow money, with the total outstanding amount not to exceed ₹ 100 Crores, based on a special resolution passed by members on August 05, 2024.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim made in the Draft Red Herring Prospectus.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Krishnamurthy Salekoppa Parameshawarabhatta is an Independent Director appointed on May 24, 2024, and is a qualified Chartered Accountant with over 30 years of experience.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim about Krishnamurthy Salekoppa Parameshawarabhatta.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Vijay Kumar Sajjan is an Independent Director appointed on May 24, 2024, and is qualified as a Company Secretary and Chartered Accountant (Intermediate).

    What we found

    No web search results were found for the claim regarding Vijay Kumar Sajjan's appointment and qualifications as an Independent Director, Company Secretary, and Chartered Accountant.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Kommanhalli Giridhar is the Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Board, appointed on May 24, 2024, and re-designated as Chairman from June 10, 2026 for a six-month term.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim about Kommanhalli Giridhar's directorship and chairmanship changes.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Sapna Raghavendra is the Whole-Time Director (Finance) and Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the company and holds qualifications including Bachelor of Commerce (2001), Master of Commerce (2006), and Chartered Accountancy (Intermediate) (2004).

    What we found

    No web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the claim about Sapna Raghavendra's directorship and qualifications.

  • ClearSubsidiary

    Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    The company received domestic orders exceeding INR 40 crore in 2019 from PSU and government agencies.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim that Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited received domestic orders exceeding INR 40 crore in 2019 from PSU and government agencies.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Red Herring Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 130–189

The provided section discusses the broader Indian economy, highlighting strong growth, key drivers, and various government initiatives. India is positioned as a fast-growing major economy, and the text details various economic statistics, export performance, and future projections. It also outlines numerous government programs aimed at boosting growth across sectors like agriculture, manufacturing, and infrastructure, alongside structural reforms.

Key points (187, showing 60)

  • Nominal GDP for Q2 FY25 is estimated at Rs. 76.60 lakh crore (US$ 886.16 billion) with a growth rate of 8.0%. p.130
  • India's exports during April-December 2024 stood at Rs. 27.56 lakh crore (US$ 318.96 billion), with Engineering Goods, Petroleum Products, and Electronic Goods being the top three exported commodities. p.130
  • Real GDP for Q2 of FY25 is estimated at Rs. 44.10 lakh crores (US$ 509.36 billion) with a growth rate of 5.4%. p.130
  • India is expected to be one of the top three economic powers in the world over the next 10-15 years, backed by its democracy and strong partnerships. p.131
  • India is expected to boost its rate of employment growth and create 90 million non-farm jobs between 2023 to 2030 to increase productivity and economic growth, according to the McKinsey Global Institute. p.131

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 190–194

The company's history began with its incorporation as a Private Limited Company in May 2005, followed by a name change in 2009, and subsequently a conversion to a Public Limited Company in June 2024. The company has undergone several amendments to its Memorandum and Articles of Association regarding its name, main objects, and authorized share capital over several years. Key milestones include securing various projects, implementing ERP systems, and achieving industry awards. The company currently reports no significant strategic partnerships, subsidiaries, or joint ventures.

Key points (10)

  • The company was originally incorporated as a Private Limited Company in the name of “Leapfrog Informatics Private Limited” on May 09, 2005. p.190
  • The company was converted into a Public Limited Company under the Companies Act, 2013 and the name was changed to “Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited” on June 21, 2024. p.190
  • The Registered Office address has changed multiple times since incorporation, with the last change noted in March 2024 for spelling correction. p.190
  • Amendments to the Memorandum of Association included changes to the name on January 23, 2009, and alterations to the Authorized Share Capital on October 03, 2012 and February 26, 2024. p.191
  • The name of the company was changed to “Leapfrog Engineering Services Private Limited” on January 23, 2009. p.192

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 4–26

This section provides various definitions and abbreviations used within the Red Herring Prospectus. It defines terms related to the company, such as the legal name and registered office, and outlines various legal and procedural terms pertinent to the issuance process. It also specifies details regarding the parties involved in the issue, such as the Lead Managers and the bank involved in the issue.

Key points (30)

  • Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited is a public limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956. p.4
  • The Registered Office of Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited is 496, “Chaithanya Dhriti Rudresh”, 6th Main, 8th Cross, Vijaya bank Layout, Bengaluru Karnataka -560076. p.4
  • The promoters of the company are Mr. Prabhav Narasimha Rao and Mrs. Priyashaila Prabhav Rao. p.4
  • The Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the company is Mrs. Sapna Raghvendra. p.4
  • The Company Secretary & Compliance Officer is Ms. Sneha Hegde. p.4

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 62–82

The Issue was authorized by a Board resolution and a special resolution passed under Section 62(1)(c) of the Companies Act, 2013. The issue details include various portions such as Fresh Issue, Offer for Sale, and Net Issue to the Public, with specific allocations for Qualified Institutional Buyers, Individual Investors, and Non-Institutional Investors. The structure of the issue adheres to certain regulations regarding the distribution of shares among different investor categories.

Key points (50)

  • The Issue was authorized pursuant to a resolution of the Board of Directors held on December 16, 2024 and a special resolution passed under Section 62(1)(c) of the Companies Act, 2013. p.62
  • The Present Issue includes up to 3,84,84,000 Equity Shares of ₹1/- each for cash at a price of ₹ [●] per Equity Share (including a Share Premium of ₹ [●] per Equity Share) per Equity Share aggregating to ₹ [●] Lakhs. p.62
  • The Offer for Sale allows for the sale of up to 38,76,000 equity shares of ₹1/- each at a price of ₹ [●] per equity share aggregating to ₹ [●] lakhs. p.62
  • The Net Issue to the Public includes an allocation for Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIB) of not more than 3,78,000 Equity Shares of ₹ 1/- each at an Issue Price of ₹ [●] per Equity Share each aggregating to ₹ [●] Lakhs. p.62
  • One-third of the Non-Institutional Portion is reserved for Non-Institutional Bidders with an application size of more than two lots and up to such lots equivalent to not more than ₹10 lakhs. p.62

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 83–129

This section details the authorized and issued equity share capital of Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited as of the date of the Red Herring Prospectus. It outlines various components of the issue, including the authorized share capital, the issued share capital prior to the offer, and the structure of the present issue, which includes fresh issues and offers for sale. The text also provides a history of changes to the authorized share capital over time and details various allotments of equity shares, including those related to bonus issues and private placements.

Key points (70, showing 60)

  • The authorized share capital is set at 17,00,0 Equity Shares of ₹1 each. p.83
  • The issued, subscribed & paid-up share capital prior to the offer is 10,71,84,000 Equity Shares of ₹1 each. p.83
  • A portion of the Offered Shares, represented by Prabhav Narasimha Rao, constitutes 3.62% of the Pre-issue Paid-up Equity Share capital. p.84
  • A total of 10,08,0 shares were allotted on 05-08-2024 due to the sub-division of face value from ₹10/- each to ₹1/- each. p.85
  • A total of 63,84,000 Equity Shares were allotted on 31-10-2024 through Private Placement. p.86

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 223–298

This section details the scope and basis for the independent auditor's examination of the restated financial information of Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited for inclusion in the Draft Red Herring Prospectus (DRHP). The examination covered various financial statements, including statements as at December 31, 2025, and for the years ended March 31, 2025, 2024, and 2023. The financial information was compiled from audited special purpose interim financial statements and audited financial statements, with adjustments made for changes in accounting policies, material errors, and regrouping/reclassifications retrospectively. The auditor confirmed that the restated statements were prepared in accordance with applicable laws and regulations.

Key points (194, showing 60)

  • The Restated Statements have been prepared in accordance with the requirements of Section 26 of Part I of Chapter III of the Companies Act, 2013. p.223
  • The Restated Statements have been prepared in accordance with Relevant provisions of The Securities and Exchange Board of India (Issue of Capital and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018 (ICDR Regulations). p.223
  • The Restated Statements have been prepared in accordance with the Guidance Note on Reports in Company Prospectuses (Revised 2019). p.223
  • The Restated Financial Information was prepared by the Company and approved by the Board of Directors. p.225
  • The Restated Statement of Assets and Liabilities was compiled after incorporating adjustments for changes in accounting policies, material errors, and regrouping/reclassifications retrospectively. p.225

What could go wrong, per the company

Risk factors

The risks the company is legally required to disclose, in its own words.

pp. 27–61

The risk factors discussed in this section highlight several potential threats to the company's operations and financial standing. These include exposure to legal proceedings involving the company and its affiliates, dependence on leased premises which could face termination or disruption, and significant risks associated with setting up a proposed assembling unit, such as cost overruns, delays, and unforeseen technical issues. Furthermore, the company faces risks related to the procurement and timely completion of civil works and machinery for the expansion. There is also a dependency on Middle Eastern markets for export revenue, making the company vulnerable to regional economic fluctuations and political instability. Finally, the business is heavily reliant on a small number of key customers, which poses a significant risk if those customers reduce their orders.

Key points (63, showing 60)

  • The company, directors, promoters, and group companies are involved in certain legal proceedings that could adversely affect the business, results of operations, and financial condition. p.28
  • The company operates from leased premises, which present a risk as leases may be terminated, necessitating relocation or halting of operations. p.28
  • Setting up the proposed assembling unit may face difficulties such as cost overruns or delays due to various external factors, including market conditions, input costs, and interest rate fluctuations. p.29
  • Delays in carrying out the proposed assembling unit could lead to revenue loss for the company. p.29
  • Cost estimates for the proposed assembling unit have been derived from management estimates and third-party quotations and may not be accurate. p.30

Who runs and controls the company

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 195–211

The Board of Directors for Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited consists of six members: one Managing Director, two Whole-time Directors, one Non-Executive Director, and two Independent Directors, including two women directors. Key personnel include Prabhav Narasimha Rao as the Managing Director, Priyashaila Prabhav Rao as the Whole-Time Director, and Sapna Raghavendra as the Whole-Time Director (Finance) and CFO. Kommanhalli Giridhar serves as the Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Board. Vijay Kumar Sajjan and Krishnamurthy Salekoppa Parameshawarabhatta are Independent Directors.

Key points (47)

  • Prabhav Narasimha Rao is the Managing Director of the company. p.195
  • Prabhav Narasimha Rao holds a Bachelor of Engineering (BE) from the Manipal Institute of Technology (1991) and a Master of Technology (M.Tech) in Lighting Science and Technology from the Manipal Institute of Technology (1994). p.195
  • Priyashaila Prabhav Rao is the Whole Time Director of the company and holds a Bachelor of Commerce from Mangalore University (1994). p.196
  • Kommanhalli Giridhar is the Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Board, appointed on May 24, 2024, and re-designated as Chairman from June 10, 2026 for a six-month term. p.197
  • Vijay Kumar Sajjan is an Independent Director appointed on May 24, 2024, and is qualified as a Company Secretary and Chartered Accountant (Intermediate). p.198

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 212–220

The company's promoters are Mr. Prabhav Narasimha Rao and Mrs. Priyashaila Prabhav Rao, jointly holding a significant portion of the equity. Mr. Prabhav Narasimha Rao is the Promoter and Managing Director, and Mrs. Priyashaila Prabhav Rao is the Promoter and Whole-Time Director. The promoters are interested in the company to the extent of their shareholding and future dividends. The company confirms that none of the promoters or directors have been declared as a wilful defaulter or fraudulent borrower, nor are they debarred from accessing the Capital Market by SEBI. The promoters are part of a defined Promoter Group under SEBI guidelines, which includes immediate relatives and certain entities.

Key points (16)

  • The Promoters jointly hold 9,32,40,000 Equity Shares, which constitutes almost 86.99% of the pre-issued paid-up Equity Share capital. p.212
  • Prabhav Narasimha Rao is the Promoter and Managing Director of the company. p.212
  • Prabhav Narasimha Rao has a Bachelor of Engineering from the Manipal Institute of Technology (1991) and a Master of Technology in Lighting Science and Technology from the Manipal Institute of Technology (1994). p.212
  • Prabhav Narasimha Rao has directorship in Greenfire Safety and Controls Private Limited (Struck-off), Orbis Technosphere Private Limited (Struck-off), and Achates Hospitality Services Private Limited (Struck-off). p.212
  • Priyashaila Prabhav Rao is the Promoter and Whole-Time Director of the company. p.213

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 221–222

This section serves as a directive, informing readers that details regarding related party transactions for the company during the restated audit period (nine months ended December 31, 2025, and financial years ended on March 31, 2025, 2024, and 2023) can be found in a separate section starting on page 268. The subsequent text discusses the company's dividend policy, stating that the company lacks a formal dividend policy for equity shares. It further clarifies that final dividends require a Board recommendation and majority member approval, subject to various legal provisions. The company also has the discretion to declare and pay interim dividends, which can be made out of current profits, undistributed profits, or reserves from previous fiscal years, considering factors like operations, earnings, capital requirements, and contractual obligations.

Key points (7)

  • The related party transactions details for the specified period can be found in a section starting on page 268. p.221
  • The company does not have a formal dividend policy for equity shares. p.222
  • Final dividends require a recommendation by the Board of Directors and approval by a majority of members at the Annual General Meeting, subject to the provisions of the Articles of Association and the Companies Act, 2013. p.222
  • Members of the company have the right to decrease, but not increase, the amount of dividend recommended by the Board of Directors. p.222
  • The Articles of Association grant the Board of Directors discretion to declare and pay interim dividends. p.222

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

No amendments or updates have been filed yet. They will appear here as SEBI publishes them, on this same page.

Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited IPO?

Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited's IPO comprises a fresh issue of 3,46,08,000 shares and an offer for sale of 38.76 lakh shares, according to its Red Herring Prospectus. The price band is not stated in that document.

What are Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited's revenue and profit?

Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹135 Cr in FY25, -14.7% versus FY24. Net profit was ₹16 Cr (FY24: ₹16 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 13.7% a year from FY23 to FY25. Figures are read from the RHP, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited?

Promoters hold 87.0% of Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited before the IPO.

What are the red flags in Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited's RHP?

We fact-checked 39 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 0 medium and 0 low. This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited do?

The biggest red flag in the Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited IPO filing is this: no current web search results could corroborate, contradict, or even provide any update on the claims made in the Draft Red Herring Prospectus. This silence surrounding the documentation raises serious questions about the…

Who manages the Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited IPO?

Registrar to the offer: FINSHORE MANAGEMENT SERVICES LIMITED. Shares are proposed to list on BSE.

Where can I read the original Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited IPO documents?

All 1 filing for Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited (RHP) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
RHPRed Herring Prospectus
Leapfrog Engineering Services Limited · 11 Jun 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing