Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
ProspectusLast filing 21 Sep 2026

Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited

CIN
Source documents

Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited (CIN U72900KA2008PLC045316) has filed a Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO, priced at ₹322.00 to ₹339.00 per share. In FY26 it reported revenue of ₹1,327 Cr (+5.6% on FY25) and a net profit of ₹253 Cr. Promoters hold 61.6% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found no medium or high concerns across 63 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationLook closer
    29.7x P/EAt the top of the band, on FY26 profit; 9.5x book value.
  • GrowthConcern
    3.1% a yearSales FY24 to FY26; latest year +5.6%.p.72
  • ProfitabilityLooks fine
    19.1% net marginFY26; operating margin steady.p.72
  • DebtLooks fine
    0x equity₹0.4 crore borrowed at the end of FY26.p.72
  • 82% of profitOperations brought in ₹208 crore against ₹253 crore of profit in FY26.p.72
  • One-off incomeLook closer
    9% of profitOther and one-off income is 9% of pre-tax profit; management describes 4 one-off items.p.444
  • –The split between new shares and an offer for sale isn't fixed yet.p.122
  • Red flagsLooks fine
    None serious63 claims checked: 0 high, 0 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the Prospectus; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 9 Sep 2026 to 11 Sep 2026.

Fresh issue
Not stated
Not stated
Offer for sale
Not stated
Not stated
Price band
₹322.00 – ₹339.00
Lot of 44 shares, from ₹14,168
Final offer price
₹339.00
Fixed after bidding closed
Shares today
22.24 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹2
Listing on
BSE & NSEEQ
Bidding
9 Sep 2026 – 11 Sep 2026
Opens – closes
Lead managers
Motilal Oswal Investment AdvisorsAxis CapitalICICI SecuritiesIIFL Capital ServicesIIFL SecuritiesBuilt Offer Nuvama Wealth Management
Registrar
MUFG Intime India
Read from p.1p.68p.69p.70+3

Where the money goes

Earmarked for specific objects
₹295 Cr

of a ₹295 Cr fresh issue (net proceeds)

Object₹ crore% of issue
Capex
Capital Expenditure on Equipment
238
81%
General corporate
General corporate purposes
57
19%

Source: page 122

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
61.6%
Promoters 61.6%Investors 25.5%Public 13.0%
HolderShares% before IPO
Limited^Promoter13.93 Cr61.6%
shareholders (D) %Public2.93 Cr13.0%
IVInvestor1.42 Cr6.3%
Think Investments PCCInvestor64.53 lakh2.9%
Mukul Mahavir AgrawalInvestor58.31 lakh2.6%
Nuvama Crossover Opportunities Fund - Series IIIInvestor56.65 lakh2.5%
India Fund IIInvestor51.65 lakh2.3%
Fund IIInvestor51.09 lakh2.3%
Nuvama Crossover Opportunities Fund - Series III AInvestor43.32 lakh1.9%
Nuvama Crossover Opportunities Fund - Series III BInvestor33.32 lakh1.5%
Lashit Lallubhai SanghviInvestor19.44 lakh0.9%
Alchemy Capital Management Private LimitedInvestor19.44 lakh0.9%
Neha Lashit SanghviInvestor19.44 lakh0.9%
LimitedInvestor17.1 lakh0.8%

Valuation

At the price bandLow endHigh end
Price per share₹322.00₹339.00
Market cap after IPO₹7,160 Cr₹7,538 Cr
P/E (FY26 profit)28.25x29.74x
Price / book value9.04x9.52x
Price / sales5.40x5.68x

Post-issue market cap divided by FY26 figures from the filing. A loss-making company has no P/E.

Financials

What Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited earned and how, read straight from its Prospectus.

Sales FY26
₹1,327 Cr
+5.6% vs FY25
Net profit FY26
₹253 Cr
19.1% net margin
Net worth
₹792 Cr
Debt / equity 0.00x
Operating cash flow FY26
₹208 Cr
Cash generated by the business
₹ crore · Consolidated · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.71p.72p.73
MetricFY24FY25FY26
Profit & loss
Sales1,2481,2561,327
Sales growth–0.7%5.6%
Operating profit335388426
Operating margin26.9%30.9%32.1%
202130
Interest2010948
Depreciation355556
Profit before tax300354349
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income280333319
Other & one-off income as % of PBT6.8%5.9%8.5%
Tax rate17.0%20.4%27.4%
Net profit249282253
Net margin20.0%22.5%19.1%
EPS (₹)12.0513.6511.53
Balance sheet
Net worth90304792
Borrowings4494730.42
Total assets1,1031,4101,161
Debt / equity5.02x1.55x0.00x
Return on equity278.1%92.8%32.0%
Cash flow
Cash from operations309284208
Cash from investing-76-586243
Cash from financing267-173-328

Non-recurring items

One-off items management describes in its own discussion of the results. They are real, but they do not come from day-to-day operations and may not repeat, so an analyst would set them aside when judging the recurring business.

  • Other

    The estimated liability for product warranties is recorded when products are sold.

    p.444
  • Other

    Exceptional items were subtracted from the calculation of EBITDA.

    p.448
  • Other

    Other income increased by 41.85% from ₹21.04 Crore in Fiscal 2025 to ₹29.84 Crore in Fiscal 2026, primarily as a result of an increase in profit on sale of investment from ₹43.90 Lakh in Fiscal 2025 to ₹7.15 Crore in Fiscal 2026. This was primarily due to redemption of investments in mutual funds.

    p.452
  • Other

    Exceptional items amounted to ₹110.00 Crore in Fiscal 2025, resulting from the sale of equity shares and convertible debentures of Primacy Industries Private Limited to MTL.

    p.454

How they earn

Where the revenue comes from. Each split adds up to the reported sales.

Revenue by type

₹ crore · Source p.397
SegmentFY24FY25FY26Share of FY26
Sale of products1,0921,0601,11784.2%
Sale of services14818520015.1%
Other operating revenue7.9119.70.7%

Revenue by geography

₹ crore · Source p.420
SegmentFY24FY25FY26Share of FY26
Domestic1,2301,2021,23192.8%
Rest of the world1854967.2%

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.72
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Revenue from operations1,2481,2561,327
Other income202130
1,2681,2771,357
Finance costs2010948
Depreciation and amortisation expense355556
9681,0331,005
Profit/(loss) before exceptional items and tax300244352
Exceptional items0.00110-2.4
Profit/(Loss) before tax300354349
517296
Profit/(loss) for the year (A)249282253
-1.20.944.2
Total comprehensive income/ (loss) for the year (A+B)248283258
Profit for the year attributable to Owners of the company249282253
248283258
Earnings per equity share (face value of ₹ 2 each) Basic (₹)12.0513.6511.53
121311
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.71
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Property, plant and equipment89113179
Investments0.040.040.23
195283418
Inventories112109183
Investments0.0017261
Trade receivables119139197
Cash and cash equivalents50530155
9081,127743
Total assets1,1031,4101,161
Equity share capital414144
Other equity48263747
90304792
Borrowings4283570.29
822427113
Borrowings211150.13
Trade payables total outstanding dues of micro enterprises and small enterprises2.01.94.6
8790118
191678256
Total liabilities1,0131,105369
Total equity and liabilities1,1031,4101,161
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.73p.74
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Profit before tax300354349
Profit on disposal of investment0.00-110-7.2
Loss on sale of property, plant and equipment0.003.60.00
Operating profit before working capital changes347397433
309284208
-76-586243
267-173-328
Net increase/ (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents (A+B+C)500-475123
Cash and cash equivalents at the beginning of the year4.950530
Effect of foreign exchange on cash and cash equivalents0.00-0.011.8
Cash and cash equivalents at the end of the year50530155
50530155

Discounted cash flow

What Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹1,415 Cr
Per share
₹63.63
Top of the price band
₹339.00
DCF value is 81.2% below it.
0100200300Year 1: ₹214 Cr projected, ₹193 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹221 Cr projected, ₹179 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹228 Cr projected, ₹166 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹235 Cr projected, ₹155 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹242 Cr projected, ₹144 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹249 Cr projected, ₹133 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹257 Cr projected, ₹124 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹265 Cr projected, ₹115 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹273 Cr projected, ₹107 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹282 Cr projected, ₹99 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY26 cash from operations of ₹208 Cr, grown 3.1% a year (based on revenue growth FY24–FY26, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. Per share uses the shares outstanding after the IPO at the top of the band. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited के IPO की DRHP में एक detail है जो अक्सर नज़रअंदाज़ कर दिया जाता है: पिछले तीन fiscal years, FY24, FY25, और FY26 के दौरान, इस कंपनी के equity shares पर कोई dividend घोषित नहीं किया गया है।

AI-written summary of Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

तो IPO की डिटेल्स में यह क्लियर होता है कि कुल ऑफर का अमाउंट कितना है। कंपनी ने जो डॉक्यूमेंट में बताया है, उसके हिसाब से टोटल अग्रीगेट अमाउंट ₹805.00 Crore है। यह अमाउंट QIB, Non-Institutional, और Retail categories में डिवाइड होकर आता है, जो बताता है कि किस तरह से शेयर ऑफर किए जा रहे हैं।

  • The total aggregate amount for the offer is ₹805.00 Crore. p.68

अब बात करते हैं कि ये शेयर किस प्राइस पर ऑफर किए जा रहे हैं। Equity Shares की प्राइसिंग में एक प्रीमियम शामिल है, क्योंकि Equity Shares को ₹339 per Equity Share पर ऑफर किया जा रहा है, जिसमें ₹337.00 per Equity Share का प्रीमियम शामिल है। यह प्राइसिंग IPO के स्ट्रक्चर को समझने में ज़रूरी है।

  • Equity Shares are offered at a price of ₹339 per Equity Share, including a premium of ₹337.00 per Equity Share. p.68

IPO में जो हिस्सेदारी का ब्रेकडाउन है, वो बहुत महत्वपूर्ण है। Fresh Issue में 94,39,528 Equity Shares आ रहे हैं, जिसका टोटल अमाउंट ₹320.00 Crore है। इसके अलावा Offer for Sale में 1,43,06,785 Equity Shares हैं, जो ₹485.00 Crore का हिस्सा कवर करते हैं।

  • The Fresh Issue involves 94,39,528 Equity Shares aggregating to ₹320.00 Crore. p.68
  • The Offer for Sale involves 1,43,06,785 Equity Shares aggregating to ₹485.00 Crore. p.68

तो चलिए, सीधे बात करते हैं company के financial performance की। DRHP के हिसाब से, FY26 में revenue ₹1,327 crore रहा है, जो पिछले साल से 5.6% growth दिखाता है। लेकिन यहां एक important point है, net profit FY26 में ₹253 crore रहा, which is a 19.1% margin. यह दिखाता है कि core business में performance maintain कर रहा है।

  • Revenue in FY26 was Rs. 1327 crore, +5.6% versus the year before. p.123
  • Net profit in FY26 was Rs. 253 crore, a 19.1% margin. p.123

अब बात करते हैं cash flow की, क्योंकि यह दिखाता है कि operations से कितना cash generate कर रहा है। Cash from operations FY26 में ₹300.8 crore रहा, which is 82% of the accounting profit. यह एक good sign है, क्योंकि यह दर्शाता है कि profit को cash में convert कर रहा है।

  • Cash from operations was Rs. 300.8 crore against Rs. 253 crore of accounting profit -- 82% of it. p.123

एक और crucial detail है, other income का contribution। FY26 में other income ₹29.8 crore रहा, जो pre-tax profit में 9% का हिस्सा है। यह highlight करता है कि company के core business के अलावा other sources से भी income generate कर रहा है, which is something to note for future analysis.

  • Other income in FY26 was Rs. 29.8 crore. p.123

तो इन्वेस्टर्स को यह समझना ज़रूरी है कि कंपनी की रेवेन्यू का बड़ा हिस्सा कुछ ही कस्टमर्स पर निर्भर करता है। ड्राफ्ट आरएचपी में साफ़ लिखा है कि टॉप 10 कस्टमर्स ही ऑपरेशंस में काफी हद तक रेवेन्यू जेनरेट कर रहे हैं। यह एक बड़ा रिस्क है क्योंकि अगर इनमें से कोई कस्टमर भी चला गया, तो कंपनी के कैश फ्लो पर सीधा असर पड़ेगा।

  • Top 10 customers accounted for 58.67% of revenue from operations in Fiscal 2026, 60.98% in Fiscal 2025, and 62.51% in Fiscal 2024. p.25
  • Loss of any of the key customers or reduction in revenue earned from such key customers may have an adverse effect on the business, financial condition, and results of operations. p.25

इसके साथ ही, यह भी एक बड़ा जोखिम है कि अगर इन मुख्य कस्टमर्स के साथ कोई भी विवाद या डिसक्वालिफिकेशन होता है, तो इससे कंपनी के कैश फ्लो और लिक्विडिटी पर नेगेटिव इम्पैक्ट आ सकता है। यह दिखाता है कि कंपनी की बिज़नेस स्ट्रक्चर में इस डिपेंडेंसी का कितना ज़्यादा वेटेज है।

  • Adverse developments with such customers, including because of any dispute with, or disqualification by, such major customers, may impact cash flows and liquidity. p.26

तो अब बात करते हैं litigation aur regulatory compliance की। DRHP में दी गई जानकारी के हिसाब से, company aur uske promoters ke against koi pending disciplinary actions SEBI ya stock exchanges ke through last five fiscal years mein nahi hain. यह एक positive point है, क्योंकि यह दर्शाता है कि regulatory body ne abhi tak koi major action nahi लिया है।

  • No disciplinary actions have been imposed by SEBI or stock exchanges against the promoters of Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited in the last five fiscal years. fact-check

लेकिन, litigation ka aspect thoda complex hai. Filing mein mention hai ki kuch specific civil suits, criminal complaints, aur tax proceedings company aur uske subsidiaries ke against filed hain. For example, Manipal Technologies Limited ne kuch parties ke against ₹95.10 Lakh recover karne ke liye civil suit file kiya hai, jo page 467 पर डिस्क्लोज किया गया है।

  • Manipal Technologies Limited has filed a civil suit against certain parties for the recovery of ₹95.10 Lakh related to a leave and licence agreement. p.467

इसके अलावा, Negotiable Instruments Act से related cases bhi disclosure में हैं। Manipal Media Network Limited ने certain parties के against cheque dishonour के लिए 30 cases filed किए हैं, जिनकी total monetary value ₹72.20 Lakh है। यह दिखाता है कि past disputes exist करते हैं, जो investors को ध्यान में रखने चाहिए।

  • Manipal Media Network Limited has filed 30 cases against certain parties under the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 for alleged dishonour of cheques, with a total monetary value of ₹72.20 Lakh. p.467

तो अब बात करते हैं promoters और related party transactions की। DRHP के अनुसार, promoters collectively hold 61.55% of the fully diluted paid-up equity share capital. यह एक बड़ा हिस्सा है, जो हमें बताता है कि कंपनी पर कंट्रोल किसके हाथ में है। इसके अलावा, the company itself states that it will spend Rs. 238 crore for capital expenditure on equipment and Rs. 57 crore for general corporate purposes from the fresh issue funds.

  • Promoters hold 61.55% of the fully diluted paid-up equity share capital. p.343
  • Company will spend Rs. 238 crore to capital expenditure on equipment.
  • Company will spend Rs. 57 crore to general corporate purposes.

अब हम related party transactions पर आते हैं, जो हमें बताते हैं कि कंपनी ने किन entities के साथ business done kiya hai. For example, sale of services (Printing & Other Charges) to Manipal Technologies Limited was ₹13.55 Crore in FY2026, which is 1.02% of the revenue from operations. This transaction is important because it shows a direct flow of business between related parties.

  • Sale of services (Printing & Other Charges) to Manipal Technologies Limited was ₹13.55 Crore in FY2026, representing 1.02% of revenue from operations. p.77
  • Sale of materials included a transaction with JKPL Utility Packaging Solutions Private Limited for ₹97.28 Crore in FY2026, representing 7.33% of revenue from operations. p.77

और एक और transaction जो ध्यान में लाती है, वो है materials की sale. We see a transaction with Adsyndicate Services Private Limited for ₹15.60 Lakh in FY2026, which is only 0.01% of revenue from operations. यह दिखाता है कि कुछ छोटे transactions भी related parties के बीच हो रहे हैं, जिसे हमें ध्यान से देखना चाहिए.

  • Sale of materials included a transaction with Adsyndicate Services Private Limited for ₹15.60 Lakh in FY2026, representing 0.01% of revenue from operations. p.77

Bottom line

तो ये थे वो नंबर्स जो हमने IPO की पूरी स्ट्रक्चर, फाइनेंशियल परफॉरमेंस, कस्टमर डिपेंडेंसी, और लीगल कंप्लायंस के बारे में कवर किए हैं। ये हैं वो आंकड़े जो फाइलिंग दिखाती है, लेकिन आखिर में फैसला आपका है। ये हैं नंबर्स, फैसला आपका।

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Tridevita Family Trust – 2017 was formed in 2017, and T. Satish U. Pai is its settlor.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim that Tridevita Family Trust was formed in 2017 and that T. Satish U. Pai is its settlor.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Abhay Anant Gupte was appointed as an additional Director (Non-Executive) on May 13, 2024.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the appointment of Abhay Anant Gupte as an additional Director (Non-Executive) on May 13, 2024.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Tonse Gautham Pai was appointed as an additional Director (Non-Executive) on May 13, 2024.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the claim that Tonse Gautham Pai was appointed as an additional Director (Non-Executive) on May 13, 2024.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Ramachandra Kasargod Kamath was appointed as an additional Independent Director on May 13, 2024.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the appointment of Ramachandra Kasargod Kamath as an additional Independent Director on May 13, 2024.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Padmaja Shailen Ruparel was appointed as an additional Independent Director on May 13, 2024.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim that Padmaja Shailen Ruparel was appointed as an additional Independent Director on May 13, 2024.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Marachai Kongboonma resigned as a Director (Non-Executive) on March 14, 2024.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the resignation of Marachai Kongboonma as a Director (Non-Executive) of Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited on March 14, 2024.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 152–308

This section provides an overview of the industry and market data used in the prospectus, sourced from a Frost and Sullivan report. It details several favorable macroeconomic drivers in India, including robust economic growth, increasing working-age populations, a growing middle class, rising income levels, and the resulting impact on card issuance. The text also covers projections for the growth of various card issuance markets, such as debit, credit, prepaid, and smart cards, and discusses the growth in outstanding cards. Furthermore, it outlines the growth in the banking infrastructure and the potential for card manufacturers, including the company, to capitalize on the market.

Key points (470, showing 60)

  • India is expected to maintain the highest growth rate among the largest world economies, with its GDP expected to continue growing at over 6% per annum. p.152
  • The share of the working-age population is predicted to rise from 66.8% in Calendar Year 2018 to 68.3% in 2024 and 68.9% by Calendar Year 2030. p.152
  • The upper and lower middle classes are estimated to account for 43.5% and 34.2% of the population by Calendar Year 2030. p.152
  • India's annual disposable income per capita is expected to more than double from USD 1,920 in 2020 to USD 4,140 in 2030. p.152
  • The total cards issuance market in India was 265.7 million units in Fiscal 2020 and is expected to reach 575.0 million units by Fiscal 2030, growing at a CAGR of 12.9% in the Fiscal 2026 to 2030 period. p.152

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 309–322

The company's history began with its incorporation as "MCT Cards & Technology Private Limited" on February 19, 2008, in Karnataka, India. The company underwent several significant changes, including conversions to a public limited company and subsequent name changes. Key amendments to the Memorandum of Association occurred throughout the years, reflecting changes in business scope and authorized share capital. Major milestones include the commencement of various card offerings, receipt of compliance certificates, and significant acquisitions of business divisions from Manipal Technologies Limited (MTL).

Key points (33)

  • The Company was incorporated as “MCT Cards & Technology Private Limited” on February 19, 2008, in Karnataka, India. p.309
  • The Company was converted into a public limited company on November 24, 2023, and the name was changed to “MCT Cards & Technology Limited” on November 30, 2023. p.309
  • The name was subsequently changed to “Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited” on July 22, 2024. p.309
  • A fresh certificate of incorporation was issued on June 28, 2024, following a name change. p.309
  • The Authorized Share Capital was amended on May 15, 2024, to reflect a split of equity shares. p.310

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 5–23

This section provides various definitions and abbreviations used within the Prospectus. It defines terms related to the company, such as the Issuer, various committees, key personnel, and agreements. It also details terms related to the offer process, including different types of bidders, the process for allotment, and the roles of various intermediaries. Key definitions cover aspects like the company's legal identity, the nature of the equity shares, and the process for receiving bids.

Key points (26)

  • The company is Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited, formerly known as MCT Cards & Technology Limited. p.5
  • The registered office address of the company is Udayavani Building, Press Corner, Manipal 576 104, Karnataka, India. p.5
  • The company was incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956. p.5
  • The Offer involves the allotment of Equity Shares, with the Anchor Investor Offer Price set at ₹ 339.00 per Equity Shares. p.8
  • The Bid/Offer Closing Date is September 11, 2026, except in relation to bids from Anchor Investors. p.8

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 68–76

The offer details specify the structure for a securities offering, detailing the total size of the issue, which includes a Fresh Issue and an Offer for Sale. The total aggregate amount is detailed across various portions, including QIB and Non-Institutional categories. The documentation outlines various provisions regarding the allocation of shares to different bidder categories and the procedures for dealing with under-subscription or allotment.

Key points (20)

  • The total aggregate amount for the offer is ₹805.00 Crore. p.68
  • The Equity Shares are offered at a price of ₹ 339 per Equity Share, including a premium of ₹ 337.00 per Equity Share. p.68
  • The Fresh Issue involves 94,39,528 Equity Shares aggregating to ₹320.00 Crore. p.68
  • The Offer for Sale involves 1,43,06,785 Equity Shares aggregating to ₹485.00 Crore. p.68
  • The QIB Portion is not less than 1,78,09,736 Equity Shares aggregating to ₹603.75 Crore. p.68

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 93–120

The company's authorized share capital is detailed, along with various figures related to the issued, subscribed, and paid-up share capital before and after a recent offer. The document also provides a history of equity share allotments, detailing various transactions and the corresponding changes in the share capital over time. Furthermore, it discloses the promoter's shareholding percentage and details of specific equity share transfers.

Key points (50)

  • The authorized share capital is 25,00,00,000 Equity Shares of face value of ₹ 2 each. p.93
  • The aggregate value of the present offer in terms of this prospectus is ₹805.00 Crore. p.93
  • The Promoters hold 1,39,302,9951 of face value of ₹ 2 each, constituting 61.55% of the issued, subscribed and paid-up share capital on a fully diluted basis. p.96
  • The percentage of pre-Offer equity share capital for Manipal Technologies Limited was 10.61 and post-Offer was 10.18. p.97
  • The percentage of pre-Offer equity share capital for Chan Wanich Security Printing (now known as Chan Wanich International Co., Ltd) was 10.00 and post-Offer was 10.18. p.97

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 121–151

The Offer involves a total issue size of ₹805.00 Crore, comprising a Fresh Issue of 94,39,528 Equity Shares and an Offer for Sale of 1,43,06,785 Equity Shares. The Promoter Selling Shareholder is entitled to receive their portion of the proceeds after deducting offer-related expenses, with the Company not receiving any proceeds from the Offer for Sale. The Net Proceeds from the Fresh Issue are proposed for utilization towards specific objects, including capital expenditure for equipment and general corporate purposes. The deployment schedule outlines the planned utilization of these net proceeds across fiscal years.

Key points (50)

  • The total offer comprises a Fresh Issue of 94,39,528 Equity Shares aggregating to ₹320.00 Crore. p.121
  • The total offer includes an Offer for Sale of 1,43,06,785 Equity Shares aggregating to ₹485.00 Crore. p.121
  • The Promoter Selling Shareholder will be entitled to receive their portion of the proceeds from the Offer for Sale after deducting offer-related expenses and relevant taxes. p.121
  • The Net Proceeds from the Fresh Issue are estimated at ₹295.32 Crore. p.121
  • The Net Proceeds are proposed to be utilized for funding capital expenditure requirements towards purchasing and setting up of new and second-hand equipment. p.122

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 356–464

This section details the examination performed by the independent auditors on the restated financial information of Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited and its subsidiaries. The examination covered various financial statements for the years ended March 31, 2026 and March 31, 2025, including consolidated and standalone statements. The auditors confirmed that the financial information was prepared in accordance with relevant laws and guidance notes. The report also noted various adjustments made retrospectively due to acquisitions and the inclusion of financial statements from subsidiaries located outside India.

Key points (281, showing 60)

  • The financial statements were prepared after incorporating adjustments for changes in accounting policies, material errors, and regrouping/reclassifications retrospectively to reflect the same accounting treatment as per the accounting policies as at and for the year ended March 31, 2026. p.356
  • There were no qualifications in the Independent Auditors’ Report on the Audited Special Purpose Financial Statements which require any adjustments. p.356
  • There are Emphasis of Matter and Other Matter Paragraphs in the Independent Auditors’ Report which do not require any adjustment. p.356
  • The examination covered the Restated Consolidated Statement of Assets and Liabilities as at March 31, 2026 and March 31, 2025, the Restated Consolidated Statement of Profit and Loss (including Other Comprehensive Income), the Restated Consolidated Statement of Cash Flows, and the Restated Consolidated Statement of Changes in Equity for the years ended March 31, 2026 and March 31, 2025. p.357
  • The Restated Financial Information was prepared in accordance with the requirements of Section 26 of Part I of Chapter III of the Companies Act 2013. p.357

What could go wrong, per the company

Risk factors

The risks the company is legally required to disclose, in its own words.

pp. 24–67

Investors should be aware that risks exist that could adversely affect the company's business, operations, financial condition, and cash flows. The company has acquired several businesses, including a variable data printing division and a revenue assurance acquisition, which are included in the financial information. Furthermore, the company is highly dependent on key customers for a substantial portion of its revenue, and its production relies on the timely supply of various raw materials from its suppliers. Risks such as adverse developments with customers, supply chain disruptions, and changes in the regulatory environment could negatively impact the business.

Key points (103, showing 60)

  • The company has acquired the variable data printing and secure logistics division of Manipal Technologies Limited pursuant to a business transfer agreement dated April 30, 2024. p.24
  • The company acquired the smart tagging and internet of things solutions, along with holograms, coated products, and other security printed products business pursuant to a business transfer agreement dated April 1, 2025 (Revenue Assurance Acquisition). p.24
  • Top 10 customers accounted for 58.67% of revenue from operations in Fiscal 2026, 60.98% in Fiscal 2025, and 62.51% in Fiscal 2024. p.25
  • Loss of any of the key customers or reduction in revenue earned from such key customers may have an adverse effect on the business, financial condition, and results of operations. p.25
  • Adverse developments with such customers, including because of any dispute with, or disqualification by, such major customers, may impact cash flows and liquidity. p.26

Who runs and controls the company

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 77–92

This section summarizes related party transactions for Fiscal Years 2026, 2025, and 2024, as required by Ind AS 24 and SEBI ICDR Regulations. The disclosures cover various transactions including the sale of services, sale of materials, other receipts, purchase of materials, purchase of scripts, rent paid, service charges paid, other expenses, purchase of property, plant & equipment, investment in shares and debentures, dividend distribution, rent deposits paid, and rent deposits returned. Specific transactions involve entities such as Manipal Technologies Limited, Westtek Enterprise Solutions Private Limited, and others, with corresponding amounts and percentages relative to operating revenue.

Key points (41)

  • Sale of services (Printing & Other Charges) was made to Manipal Technologies Limited for ₹13.55 Crore in FY2026, which represented 1.02% of revenue from operations. p.77
  • Sale of services (Printing & Other Charges) was made to Westtek Enterprise Solutions Private Limited for ₹0.10 Lakh in FY2026, which represented 0.00% of revenue from operations. p.77
  • Sale of materials included a transaction with Manipal Technologies Limited for ₹97.11 Crore in FY2026, representing 7.32% of revenue from operations. p.77
  • Sale of materials included a transaction with Adsyndicate Services Private Limited for ₹15.60 Lakh in FY2026, representing 0.01% of revenue from operations. p.77
  • Other receipts included a transaction with JKPL Utility Packaging Solutions Private Limited for ₹32.80 Lakh in FY2026, representing 0.03% of revenue from operations. p.78

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 323–342

The company's Board of Directors consists of eight members, comprising one Executive Director, three Non-Executive Directors, and four Independent Directors, including one female Independent Director. The company affirms compliance with corporate governance requirements under SEBI Listing Regulations and the Companies Act, 2013. Details regarding the directors' appointments, terms, and other directorships are provided in a table format.

Key points (40)

  • Kukkundoor Girish Kini is the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer. p.323
  • Tonse Gautham Pai is a Director (Non-Executive). p.323
  • Abhay Anant Gupte is a Director (Non-Executive). p.323
  • Baikadi Narahari is a Director (Non-Executive). p.323
  • Ramachandra Kasargod Kamath is an Independent Director. p.323

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 343–355

The company's promoters include Tonse Gautham Pai, T. Satish U. Pai, Sandhya S. Pai, Manipal Technologies Limited, Manipal Media Network Limited, Tridevitha Consultancy Services Private Limited, and Tridevita Family Trust - 2017. The promoters collectively hold 61.55% of the fully diluted paid-up equity share capital. Details on the build-up of promoter shareholding are available in a separate section. Individual promoters' details, including their past directorships and associations, are provided, alongside information on corporate promoters and their respective shareholding patterns in related entities.

Key points (25)

  • The aggregate of the Promoters holds 13,93,02,995 Equity Shares of face value of ₹ 2 each, comprising 61.55% of the fully diluted paid-up equity share capital. p.343
  • Tonse Gautham Pai is one of the Promoters and a Director (Non-Executive). p.343
  • T. Satish U. Pai has over 50 years of experience in the field of printing and publishing and has received several awards. p.344
  • T. Satish U. Pai has held directorships in The Canara Land Investments Limited, Manipal Technologies Limited, Manipal Media Network Limited, Tridevitha Consultancy Services Private Limited, Sharath Investments Private Limited, MPL Enterprises Limited, and Manipal Press Private Limited. p.344
  • Manipal Technologies Limited is a Corporate Promoter and is primarily engaged in the business of printing newspapers, magazines, journals, periodicals, cards, and data processing services. p.345

Articles of association

The company's internal rulebook: shareholder rights, board powers and transfer limits.

pp. 530–555

The Articles of Association were adopted by the Board of Directors and approved by a special resolution, superseding all previous Articles. The Articles consist of two parts, Part A and Part B, which coexist until a specified event, with Part B prevailing in case of inconsistency. Furthermore, the provisions of the Articles are subject to applicable laws, and certain provisions of the SEBI Listing Regulations prevail over the Articles in case of conflict during prospectus filing. The Articles detail various aspects concerning share capital, member rights, liens on shares, calls, and the transfer and transmission of shares.

Key points (54)

  • The Articles of Association have been adopted by the Board and approved by a special resolution. p.530
  • The Articles consist of two parts, Part A and Part B, which co-exist until the filing date, with Part B prevailing in case of inconsistency. p.530p.532
  • Provisions of the Articles are subject to applicable laws, and laws prevail over the Articles if they conflict. p.530
  • Provisions of the SEBI Listing Regulations prevail over the Articles in case of conflict during prospectus filing. p.530
  • The authorized share capital can be increased or reduced according to the Memorandum of Association and company regulations. p.531

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

  1. AddendumAddendum· 12 pagesOpen document

    What this addendum changes

    This section provides details regarding the company's identity, including its corporate identity number, registered office address, and contact information. It outlines the promoters involved and details the structure of the equity share offer, which includes a fresh issue and an offer for sale. Furthermore, it discusses various risks associated with the first public offer and clarifies the responsibility of the promoter selling shareholder concerning the disclosures made in the Red Herring Prospectus. Finally, it mentions the proposed listing of the equity shares on stock exchanges.

    Key points (23)

    • The company's corporate identity number is U72900KA2008PLC045316. p.1
    • The offer is being made through the Book Building Process under specific SEBI regulations. p.1
    • The Floor Price, Cap Price, and Offer Price should not be considered indicative of the market price after listing. p.1
    • The Equity Shares are proposed to be listed on BSE Limited and NSE. p.1
    • The Promoters hold an aggregate of 13,93,02,995 Equity Shares of face value of ₹ 2 each, comprising 61.55% of the fully diluted paid-up equity share capital. p.3
  2. RHPRed Herring Prospectus· 555 pagesOpen document

    An earlier full draft. The main analysis above reflects the latest version; open the document to compare.

Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited IPO?

The size of the Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited IPO is not stated in a form we could read from its Prospectus. Draft filings often leave amounts blank until the Red Herring Prospectus.

What are Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited's revenue and profit?

Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹1,327 Cr in FY26, +5.6% versus FY25. Net profit was ₹253 Cr (FY25: ₹282 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 3.1% a year from FY24 to FY26. Figures are read from the Prospectus, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited?

Promoters hold 61.6% of Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited before the IPO. Largest holders listed: Limited^ (61.6%); IV (6.3%); Think Investments PCC (2.9%).

How will Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited use the IPO money?

The fresh-issue proceeds are earmarked for: Capital Expenditure on Equipment (₹238 Cr); General corporate purposes (₹57 Cr).

What are the red flags in Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited's Prospectus?

We fact-checked 63 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 0 medium and 0 low. This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited do?

Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited के IPO की DRHP में एक detail है जो अक्सर नज़रअंदाज़ कर दिया जाता है: पिछले तीन fiscal years, FY24, FY25, और FY26 के दौरान, इस कंपनी के equity shares पर कोई dividend घोषित नहीं किया गया है।

Who manages the Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited IPO?

Book running lead managers: Motilal Oswal Investment Advisors Limited, Axis Capital Limited, ICICI Securities Limited, IIFL Capital Services Limited, IIFL Securities Limited, Built Offer Nuvama Wealth Management Limited. Registrar to the offer: MUFG Intime India Private Limited. Shares are proposed to list on BSE and NSE.

Where can I read the original Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited IPO documents?

All 3 filings for Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited (Addendum, RHP, Prospectus) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
ProspectusProspectus
Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions Limited - Prospectus · 21 Sep 2026
PDF
AddendumAddendum
Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited - RHP · 4 Sep 2026
PDF
RHPRed Herring Prospectus
Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited - RHP · 4 Sep 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing