Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
RHPLast filing 29 Sep 20267 medium

Moneyview Limited

CIN
Source documents

Moneyview Limited (CIN U72200KA2014PLC075775) has filed a Red Herring Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO, priced at ₹32.00 to ₹34.00 per share. In FY26 it reported revenue of ₹3,351 Cr (+43.3% on FY25) and a net profit of ₹243 Cr. Promoters hold 19.6% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found 7 medium or high concerns across 77 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationLooks fine
    21.6x P/EAt the top of the band, on FY26 profit; 2.4x book value.
  • GrowthLooks fine
    58% a yearSales FY24 to FY26; latest year +43.3%.p.96
  • ProfitabilityLook closer
    7.2% net marginFY26; operating margin improving.p.96
  • DebtConcern
    2.32x equity₹5,157 crore borrowed at the end of FY26.p.96
  • -392% of profitOperations brought in ₹-951 crore against ₹243 crore of profit in FY26.p.96
  • One-off incomeLook closer
    16% of profitOther and one-off income is 16% of pre-tax profit; management describes 9 one-off items.p.393
  • –The split between new shares and an offer for sale isn't fixed yet.p.139
  • Red flagsLook closer
    7 to review77 claims checked: 0 high, 7 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What Moneyview Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the RHP; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 24 Sep 2026 to 28 Sep 2026.

Fresh issue
Not stated
Not stated
Offer for sale
Not stated
Not stated
Price band
₹32.00 – ₹34.00
Lot of 441 shares, from ₹14,112
Final offer price
₹34.00
Fixed after bidding closed
Shares today
153.96 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹1
Listing on
BSE & NSEEQ
Bidding
24 Sep 2026 – 28 Sep 2026
Opens – closes
Lead managers
Axis CapitalBofA Securities IndiaIIFL Capital ServicesIIFL SecuritiesKotak Mahindra Capital Company
Registrar
MUFG Intime India
Read from p.1p.92p.93p.94+2

Where the money goes

Earmarked for specific objects
₹687 Cr

of a ₹687 Cr fresh issue (net proceeds)

Object₹ crore% of issue
Debt repayment
Investment to drive growth in loan disbursals under default loss guarantee (DLG)
325
47%
Capital for lending
Investment in WFPL, our Material Subsidiary, for the purpose of augmenting its capital base
250
36%
General corporate
General corporate purposes
112
16%

Source: page 139

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
19.6%

As stated in the filing. The full shareholding table could not be cross-checked.

Valuation

At the price bandLow endHigh end
Price per share₹32.00₹34.00
Market cap after IPO₹4,927 Cr₹5,235 Cr
P/E (FY26 profit)20.30x21.57x
Price / book value2.21x2.35x
Price / sales1.47x1.56x

Post-issue market cap divided by FY26 figures from the filing. A loss-making company has no P/E.

Financials

What Moneyview Limited earned and how, read straight from its RHP.

Sales FY26
₹3,351 Cr
+43.3% vs FY25
Net profit FY26
₹243 Cr
7.2% net margin
Net worth
₹2,225 Cr
Debt / equity 2.32x
Operating cash flow FY26
−₹951 Cr
Business consumed cash
₹ crore · Consolidated · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.95p.96p.97
MetricFY24FY253M Jun-25FY263M Jun-26
Profit & loss
Sales1,3422,3391,0413,351693
Sales growth–74.3%–43.3%–
Operating profit2826594001,122216
Operating margin21.0%28.2%38.4%33.5%31.1%
473924539.9
Interest126370188632134
Depreciation4.99.03.29.92.3
Profit before tax19831923332790
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income15128020927480
Other & one-off income as % of PBT23.6%12.3%10.3%16.2%11.0%
Tax rate13.7%24.7%25.4%25.9%25.2%
Net profit17124017424367
Net margin12.8%10.3%16.7%7.2%9.7%
Balance sheet
Net worth1,6071,9191,9912,2252,415
Borrowings1,7093,4134,0705,1575,485
Total assets3,5205,6326,4058,1058,642
Debt / equity1.06x1.78x2.04x2.32x2.27x
Return on equity10.7%12.5%–10.9%–
Cash flow
Cash from operations-1,633-1,421-543-951117
Cash from investing452-135-17-231-92
Cash from financing1,5181,6606511,648290

Non-recurring items

One-off items management describes in its own discussion of the results. They are real, but they do not come from day-to-day operations and may not repeat, so an analyst would set them aside when judging the recurring business.

  • Other

    Impairment of financial instruments as a percentage of total income increased from Fiscal 2024 to Fiscal 2026 primarily due to the growth in our Portfolio Loans, resulting in higher impairment loss allowance and write-offs, as well as the recognition of default loss guarantee expenses.

    p.393
  • Other

    Exceptional items (gain) of ₹23.20 Lakh were recognized relating to the partial recovery of losses arising from the cyber incident that occurred in August 2025 for which an exceptional loss was recognized in Fiscal 2026.

    p.397
  • Other

    Exceptional items, loss in Fiscal 2026 amounted to ₹206.65 Crore (₹154.64 Crore, net of tax), comprising a loss of ₹46.65 Crore (₹34.91 Crore, net of tax) relating to a cyber incident at the Material Subsidiary, WFPL.

    p.399
  • Other

    A one-time performance-based incentive of ₹160.00 Crore (₹119.73 Crore, net of tax) was paid to the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer as an exceptional item in Fiscal 2026.

    p.399
  • Other

    A one-time performance-based incentive of ₹160.00 Crore was approved by the Board and Shareholders, resulting in a tax credit of ₹40.27 Crore included within current tax expense as an exceptional item, and the exceptional item, net of tax, amounted to ₹119.73 Crore.

    p.400
  • Other

    A tax credit of ₹40.27 Crore was included within current tax expense as an exceptional item.

    p.400
  • Other

    Restated profit for the year before exceptional items (net of tax) for Fiscal 2026 was ₹397.34 Crore, as compared to the reported restated profit for the same year of ₹242.71 Crore.

    p.400
  • Other

    Earnings per equity share - basic and earnings per equity share - diluted for Fiscal 2026 before giving effect to the exceptional items (net of tax) were ₹2.61 and ₹2.57, respectively, as compared to the disclosed earnings per equity share - basic and earnings per equity share - diluted of ₹1.60 and ₹1.57, respectively.

    p.400
  • Other

    Exceptional items are those items that management considers, by virtue of their size or nature, should be disclosed separately to ensure that the financial information allows an understanding of the underlying performance of the business, so as to facilitate comparison with the prior period/year. Also tax charges related to exceptional items are also considered exceptional.

    p.428p.429

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.96
Line itemFY24FY253M Jun-25FY263M Jun-26
1,3422,3391,0413,351693
Other income (b)473924539.9
Total income (I= a+b)1,3892,3791,0653,404703
Finance costs126370188632134
Depreciation and amortisation expense4.99.03.29.92.3
1,1912,0598322,870613
Restated profit before exceptional items and tax (III) = (I-II)19831923353490
Exceptional items, (gain) / loss (IV)0.000.00-0.232070.00
Restated profit before tax (V) = (III-IV)19831923332790
Current tax expense46877314230
Current tax expense/(credit) (VI)0.000.000.06-520.00
Deferred tax expense/(credit)0.000.000.000.000.00
2779598523
Restated profit for the period/year (VIII) = (V-VII)17124017424367
Restated profit for the period/year before exceptional items (net of tax) (IX) = (VIII+IV+VI)17124017439767
17124017424367
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.95
Line itemFY24FY253M Jun-25FY263M Jun-26
Property, plant and equipment3.39.08.21013
Goodwill0.0033333333
Investments0.000.000.00145174
8961,4351,5151,7221,651
Investments9757614952
Trade receivables358364424457508
Cash and cash equivalents4575616521,0271,342
Bank Balances other than cash and cash equivalents22121.5165.4
2,6234,1974,8896,3826,991
Total assets3,5205,6326,4058,1058,642
Equity share capital3538383838
Other equity1,5691,8781,9502,1852,375
1,6071,9191,9912,2252,415
Borrowings4221,2011,5192,0202,131
4451,2311,5502,0572,175
Borrowings1,2872,2122,5523,1373,354
Trade payables total outstanding dues to micro and small enterprises7.69.7122260
84107110148155
1,4682,4832,8643,8234,052
Total liabilities1,9133,7144,4145,8796,227
Total equity and liabilities3,5205,6326,4058,1058,642
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.97
Line itemFY24FY253M Jun-25FY263M Jun-26
Restated profit before tax19831990327233
Operating profit before working capital changes275705188936423
-1,633-1,421-543-951117
452-135-17-231-92
1,5181,6606511,648290
Net increase in cash and cash equivalents (A + B + C)33710491466315
Cash and cash equivalents at the beginning of the period/year1204575615611,027
Cash and cash equivalents at the end of the period/year4575616521,0271,342
4575616521,0271,342

Discounted cash flow

What Moneyview Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹3,821 Cr
Per share
₹24.82
Top of the price band
₹34.00
DCF value is 27.0% below it.
05001,0001,5002,000Year 1: ₹291 Cr projected, ₹262 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹350 Cr projected, ₹284 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹419 Cr projected, ₹307 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹503 Cr projected, ₹332 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹604 Cr projected, ₹358 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹725 Cr projected, ₹387 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹870 Cr projected, ₹419 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹1,044 Cr projected, ₹453 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹1,252 Cr projected, ₹490 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹1,503 Cr projected, ₹529 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY26 net profit of ₹243 Cr, grown 20% a year (based on revenue growth FY24–FY26, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. Per share uses the shares outstanding after the IPO at the top of the band. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

Here’s a detail about the MONEYVIEW IPO that almost nobody is talking about: there is zero record of any legal proceedings against the promoters by the subsidiaries. That silence, or lack of legal friction, is something we need to look into.

AI-written summary of Moneyview Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

Let's look at who is officially involved in this issuance. The Registrar to the Offer is MUFG Intime India Private Limited, as stated on page 106. For legal guidance, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co. is listed as the Legal Counsel to the Company as to Indian Law on page 106. And the Book Running Lead Manager is Axis Capital Limited, listed on page 104.

  • Axis Capital Limited is listed as a Book Running Lead Manager (BRLM). p.104
  • Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co. is listed as the Legal Counsel to the Company as to Indian Law. p.106
  • The Registrar to the Offer is MUFG Intime India Private Limited. p.106

We need to check the corporate identity and where the company is officially based. The Corporate Identity Number is U72200KA2014PLC075775, found on page 103. And the registered and corporate office is located in Bangalore, Karnataka, also on page 103.

  • The Corporate Identity Number of the company is U72200KA2014PLC075775. p.103
  • The Registered and Corporate Office of the Company is located in Bangalore, Karnataka. p.103

Finally, let's cover the Board of Directors. Puneet Agarwal is listed as the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, according to page 103.

  • Puneet Agarwal is listed as Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer on the Board of Directors. p.103

Let's look at the sheer scale of the equity structure. The company's authorized share capital is set at 2,50 lakh crore equity shares with a face value of just one rupee each. Before the offer, the issued equity shares stood at 1,53,96,43,033 shares, which sets the baseline for what they were dealing with.

  • Authorized share capital is 2,50,00,00,000 Equity shares with a face value of ₹1 each. p.112
  • Issued Equity Shares before the offer were 1,53,96,43,033. p.112

The history shows several key share transactions over the years. For instance, there was an initial allotment on August 11, 2014, involving the allotment of 5,000 equity shares to Puneet Agarwal and another 5,000 shares to Sanjay Aggarwal.

  • An initial allotment occurred on August 11, 2014, involving 5,000 equity shares to Puneet Agarwal and 5,000 equity shares to Sanjay Aggarwal. p.113

We also see activity in the form of buybacks and bonus issues. A buyback happened on August 12, 2022, where they bought back shares from several entities, including 5,464 shares from Puneet Agarwal and 7,538 shares from Sanjay Aggarwal.

  • A buyback occurred on August 12, 2022, involving the buyback of 5,464 equity shares from Puneet Agarwal and 7,538 equity shares from Sanjay Aggarwal. p.115

A major risk is the heavy reliance on a small group of financial partners. The company's revenue structure shows this dependency clearly, as the top ten financial partners contributed a significant percentage of the total revenue from operations. This means the business is highly exposed to the decisions of just a few key entities.

  • The top ten Financial Partners contributed a significant percentage of the total revenue from operations. p.32

The sustainability of these relationships is questionable. The filing points out that financial partners might terminate relationships or switch to competitors based on dissatisfaction or strategic changes. This lack of guaranteed cooperation puts the platform's user experience at risk.

  • Financial Partners may terminate relationships or cooperate with competitors due to dissatisfaction or strategic shifts. p.33

Furthermore, there's a concern about the reliability of these partners fulfilling their duties. There's no guarantee that these financial partners will meet their contractual obligations on time, which could directly impact how users actually use the platform.

  • There is no assurance that Financial Partners will fulfill their contractual obligations in a timely manner. p.33

We need to look at who controls the company and what legal issues they've faced. The filing shows that there were no outstanding legal proceedings found against the company itself, including no tax proceedings or statutory actions. This suggests a clean slate from a legal standpoint.

  • No tax proceedings were found against the Company. p.62
  • No statutory or regulatory actions were found against the Company. p.62

When we check for legal issues involving the directors and subsidiaries, the findings are largely negative. Specifically, there were no material civil litigations found against the directors or the subsidiaries themselves. This is important context when assessing the operational stability.

  • No material civil litigations were found against the Directors. p.62
  • No material civil litigations were found against the Subsidiaries. p.62

Finally, we see that there were no proceedings found against the promoters by the company, nor were there any proceedings found against the promoters by the subsidiaries. This points to no current disputes between the promoters and the company structure.

  • No proceedings were found against the Promoters by the Company. p.62
  • No proceedings were found against the Promoters by the Subsidiaries. p.62

Bottom line

So, to wrap this up, we've looked at the paperwork—who is guiding the process, the sheer volume of shares involved, and the heavy reliance on a few key financial partners. The filing paints a picture of a structure where operational stability seems tied closely to these external relationships. That's the picture the filing paints—what you make of it is up to you.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • MediumPromoter background

    Moneyview Limited

    70% confidence
    What the filing says

    No material civil litigations were found against the Subsidiaries.

    What we found

    The search results mention legal disputes and controversies within the Indian startup ecosystem, including multiple refund claims and allegations, which suggests the claim that 'No material civil litigations were found against the Subsidiaries' might be inaccurate or incomplete. One result specifically mentions 'two legal disputes' during due diligence.

  • MediumPromoter background

    Moneyview Limited

    70% confidence
    What the filing says

    No statutory or regulatory actions were found against the Company.

    What we found

    The search results mention various legal and regulatory controversies within the Indian startup ecosystem, including investigations by SEBI and disputes related to allegations. This suggests that the claim that 'No statutory or regulatory actions were found against the Company' might be contradicted by the existence of such disputes.

  • MediumPromoter background

    Moneyview Limited

    70% confidence
    What the filing says

    No criminal proceedings were found against the Company.

    What we found

    The search results mention various legal and regulatory controversies within the Indian startup ecosystem, including investigations by SEBI and disputes, which suggests that the claim of 'no criminal proceedings' might be questionable or incomplete. Some results point to legal disputes and allegations against entities in the sector.

  • MediumPromoter background

    Moneyview Limited

    60% confidence
    What the filing says

    There are outstanding legal proceedings involving certain Directors and Subsidiaries.

    What we found

    One search result mentions that beyond two legal disputes mentioned during due diligence, a startup was entangled in multiple refund claims and allegations of fake jobs, which relates to legal controversies in the startup ecosystem. Other results discuss investigations by SEBI related to Hindenburg Research reports, which suggests legal scrutiny in the sector.

  • MediumSubsidiary

    Moneyview Limited

    50% confidence
    What the filing says

    The company expanded its product portfolio in Fiscal 2025 to include insurance, home loans, credit cards, digital gold, fixed deposit marketplace services, BBPS services, and UPI services.

    What we found

    The search results mention that Moneyview provides access to a full suite of financial products through a network of Financial Partners, but they do not explicitly detail the specific product expansion mentioned in the DRHP claim (insurance, home loans, credit cards, digital gold, fixed deposit marketplace services, BBPS services, and UPI services).

  • MediumSubsidiary

    Zeo Fin Technology Private Limited

    50% confidence
    What the filing says

    The Earned Wage Access (EWA) offering was launched through the acquisition of Zeo Fin Technology Private Limited (“Jify”) in September 2024.

    What we found

    Search results indicate that Jify is associated with ZEO FIN TECHNOLOGY PRIVATE LIMITED, but they do not explicitly confirm that the Earned Wage Access (EWA) offering was launched through the acquisition of Jify in September 2024. One result shows Jify's profile and another shows its financial performance.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Red Herring Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 173–277

The section discusses the macroeconomic tailwinds in India, including projected GDP growth, rising private consumption, and increasing digital penetration. These factors are driving the emergence of a 'Middle India' consumer class who are increasingly engaging with formal and digital financial services. The retail lending market is expected to expand significantly, particularly in unsecured loans, which is being fueled by digital credit products. Furthermore, the text highlights the rise of full-stack financial platforms that integrate various services within a data-led ecosystem.

Key points (238, showing 60)

  • India’s nominal Gross Domestic Product (“GDP”) is projected to grow at ~9.5% Compound Annual Growth Rate (“CAGR”) between FY2026 and FY2031P. p.173
  • The growth in India's economy is supported by favourable macroeconomic tailwinds such as a young workforce, rapid urbanization, rising household incomes, and deepening digital penetration. p.173
  • Middle-income households account for ~54% of all households in India in FY2026, with a projected increase to ~57% by FY2031P. p.173
  • The number of smartphone users in India is projected to increase from 723-737 million in FY2026 to 920-980 million by FY2031P. p.173
  • The retail lending market is set to nearly double by FY2031P, with retail loan sanctions projected to grow at a CAGR of 13-15% from ₹76.6 trillion (~US$0.9 trillion) in FY2026 to ₹138-151 trillion (US$1.5-1.7 trillion) by FY2031P. p.174

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 278–288

The company began as Whizdm Innovations Private Limited on August 11, 2014, and subsequently underwent several name and conversion changes. The company transitioned to Moneyview Private Limited on May 15, 2025, and later to Moneyview Limited upon conversion to a public limited company on May 30, 2025. Key product launches included the Money Manager in 2014 and personal loan products in Fiscal 2018. The company expanded its product portfolio significantly in Fiscal 2025 to include insurance, home loans, credit cards, digital gold, and various digital services. The company also had several amendments to its Memorandum of Association regarding share capital and the scope of business, including changes to incorporate insurance business.

Key points (30)

  • The company was incorporated as Whizdm Innovations Private Limited on August 11, 2014. p.278
  • The name of the company was changed to Moneyview Private Limited on May 15, 2025. p.278
  • Money Manager was the first product launched by the company in 2014. p.278
  • The personal loan product was launched in Fiscal 2018. p.278
  • The company expanded its product portfolio to include insurance, home loans, credit cards, digital gold, fixed deposit marketplace services, BBPS services, and UPI services in Fiscal 2025. p.278

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 6–29

The definitions section identifies the issuer as Moneyview Limited, a public limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 2013. The company's registered and corporate office is located in Bangalore, Karnataka. The definitions also specify various terms related to the offer process, including different types of shareholders, bid amounts, and the role of various intermediaries. Key personnel such as the Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer are also defined.

Key points (32)

  • The Company is Moneyview Limited, a public limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 2013. p.6
  • The Registered and Corporate Office of the Company is 17/1, 1st and 2nd Floor, The Address Building, Outer Ring Road, Marathahalli, Kadubeesanahalli, Bangalore 560 103, Karnataka, India. p.6
  • The Managing Director of the Company is Puneet Agarwal. p.7
  • The Chief Financial Officer of the Company is Saurav Goyal. p.7
  • The Book Running Lead Managers to the Offer include Axis Capital, BofA, IIFL, and Kotak. p.9

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 103–111

This section details various corporate and regulatory information related to the company, including its registration details and the composition of its Board of Directors. It also outlines the contacts for investor grievances and lists the Book Running Lead Managers (BRLMs), the Registrar to the Offer, Statutory Auditors, Syndicate Members, and various Bankers to the Offer.

Key points (25)

  • The Corporate Identity Number of the company is U72200KA2014PLC075775. p.103
  • The Registered and Corporate Office of the Company is located in Bangalore, Karnataka. p.103
  • The Registrar of Companies is located in Bangalore, Karnataka. p.103
  • The Board of Directors includes Puneet Agarwal as Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer. p.103
  • Axis Capital Limited is listed as a Book Running Lead Manager (BRLM). p.104

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 112–138

This section details the authorized and issued share capital structure of the company as of the prospectus date, including various classes of equity and preference shares. It also provides a comprehensive history of equity share capital allotments and buybacks, tracking the dates, nature of the transactions, and the corresponding changes in the cumulative paid-up equity share capital. The section also outlines recent offer details and regulatory authorizations related to the transfer of shares by selling shareholders.

Key points (50)

  • The authorized share capital includes 2,50,00,00,000 Equity shares with a face value of ₹1 each. p.112
  • The issued Equity Shares before the offer were 1,53,96,43,033. p.112
  • The offer involved a fresh issue of 22,05,88,235 Equity Shares. p.112
  • The offer included an offer for sale of 10,04,94,200 Equity Shares by Selling Shareholders. p.112
  • The history of Equity Share capital shows an initial allotment on August 11, 2014, involving the allotment of 5,000 equity shares to Puneet Agarwal and 5,000 equity shares to Sanjay Aggarwal. p.113

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 139–172

The Offer involves a Fresh Issue of Equity Shares and an Offer for Sale of Equity Shares by Selling Shareholders. The Gross Proceeds from the Fresh Issue are estimated at ₹750.00 Crore, with offer expenses amounting to ₹63.29 Crore, resulting in Net Proceeds of ₹686.71 Crore. The company proposes to use these Net Proceeds for various objects, primarily focusing on funding loan disbursals, investment in its Material Subsidiary, and general corporate purposes. The utilization plan details how these funds will be deployed across different fiscal years, with provisions for future funding needs related to default loss guarantee arrangements.

Key points (40)

  • The Fresh Issue comprises a total aggregation of ₹750.00 Crore. p.139
  • The Offer for Sale involves the sale of 10,04,94,200 Equity Shares aggregating to ₹341.68 Crore. p.139
  • Net Proceeds from the Fresh Issue are estimated at ₹686.71 Crore after deducting offer expenses. p.139
  • Funds are proposed for investment to drive growth in loan disbursals under default loss guarantee (DLG) arrangements, estimated at ₹325.00 Crore. p.140
  • Funds are proposed for investment in Whizdm Finance Private Limited (“WFPL”), the Material Subsidiary, for augmenting its capital base, estimated at ₹250.00 Crore. p.140

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 289–366

This section details the capital structure of WFPL and Zeo Fin Technology Private Limited, including the shareholding pattern, and presents key financial indicators for both entities across different periods. For WFPL, financial data is provided for three-month periods ending June 30, 2026, June 30, 2025, and fiscal years 2026, 2025, and 2024. Zeo Fin Technology Private Limited's financial data is also provided for the same periods, with some notes indicating that Zeo was acquired in Fiscal 2025.

Key points (169, showing 60)

  • The aggregate nominal value of the authorised share capital for WFPL is ₹ 15,00,00,000. p.289
  • The issued, subscribed and paid-up capital for WFPL as of the prospectus date was ₹ 13,16,01,700. p.289
  • Moneyview Limited held 99.99% of the equity shares of WFPL as of the prospectus date. p.289
  • Revenue from operations for WFPL for the three-month period ended June 30, 2026 was ₹446.39 Crore. p.289
  • Net Worth for WFPL for the three-month period ended June 30, 2026 was ₹1,571.31 Crore. p.289

What could go wrong, per the company

Risk factors

The risks the company is legally required to disclose, in its own words.

pp. 30–61

Investors should be aware that the investment carries a high degree of risk, and various uncertainties may affect the company's business, financial condition, and prospects. The company's success is heavily dependent on its ability to attract, engage, and monetize users, which is linked to the evolving user preferences and product trends. Furthermore, the company relies significantly on its Financial Partners, and the sustainability of these relationships is not guaranteed. Risks also exist concerning the retention of key management personnel and the ability to scale operations cost-effectively due to rapid growth.

Key points (66, showing 60)

  • Failure to attract, engage, and monetize new and existing users on the platform could have an adverse impact on the business, financial condition, cash flows, and results of operations. p.31
  • The ability to retain existing users or attract new users may be negatively affected if Financial Partners fail to offer credit and other financial products that meet evolving user needs. p.31
  • The top ten Financial Partners contributed a significant percentage of the total revenue from operations, indicating dependency on a few partners. p.32
  • Financial Partners may terminate relationships or cooperate with competitors due to dissatisfaction or strategic shifts. p.33
  • There is no assurance that Financial Partners will fulfill their contractual obligations in a timely manner, which could negatively affect users' platform usage. p.33

Who runs and controls the company

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

p. 62

The section introduces the existence of outstanding legal proceedings involving certain Directors and Subsidiaries, warning that unfavorable outcomes could negatively impact the company's business, financial condition, operations, cash flows, and prospects. It directs the reader to a separate section on page 428 for a detailed summary of litigation proceedings against the Company, its personnel, and promoters.

Key points (6)

  • There are outstanding legal proceedings involving certain Directors and Subsidiaries. p.62
  • No tax proceedings were found against the Company. p.62
  • No statutory or regulatory actions were found against the Company. p.62
  • No disciplinary actions by the SEBI or Stock Exchanges were found against the Company. p.62
  • No material civil litigations were found against the Directors. p.62

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 63–102

The management section details various legal and regulatory risks, including past proceedings against a director, potential issues with intellectual property enforcement, interest rate risk, and compliance with data protection laws. The company highlights that while they have not faced material adverse effects in recent periods, they cannot assure that future risks will not impact their business. Furthermore, the section discusses risks related to the reliance on third-party platforms for distribution and the potential for asset-liability mismatches.

Key points (59)

  • Subrata Mitra, a Non-Executive Director, was issued a show cause notice by the Directorate of Enforcement alleging violations of the FEMA Act and TISPRO Regulations. p.63
  • Subrata Mitra filed writ petitions against the show cause notice, which were subsequently dismissed by the Madras High Court. p.63
  • The company may have been impleaded in matters claiming personal insolvency and filing permanent injunctions against debt collections, which are not deemed material according to the Materiality Policy. p.63
  • The company's intellectual property rights are critical to its success, and there are pending trademark applications and patent registrations. p.64
  • The financial performance is vulnerable to interest rate risk, which could materially affect the business. p.64

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 367–537

This section details various related party transactions, including remuneration to key management personnel and payments to relatives of key managerial personnel. It also outlines transactions involving wholly owned subsidiaries and entities where key management personnel held significant influence. The document further provides details on the balances receivable and payable to related parties as of different reporting dates. The section also covers the accounting classification and fair value hierarchy for financial instruments and outlines the company's framework for managing credit, liquidity, and market risks.

Key points (433, showing 60)

  • Remuneration to Key Management Personnel (KMP) included short-term employee benefits (Salaries and bonus) amounting to 28.91 Million. p.367
  • Remuneration to KMP included one-time performance-based incentive amounts of 1,600.00 Million. p.367
  • Sitting fees and remuneration included amounts of 1.10 Million and 7.55 Million. p.367
  • Payments towards stock appreciation rights amounted to 56.12 Million. p.367
  • Short-term employee benefits (Salaries and bonus) payable towards KMP totaled 796.48 Million as of June 30, 2026. p.367

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

  1. CorrigendumCorrigendum· 1 pagesOpen document

    What this corrigendum corrects

    This section provides introductory and procedural details regarding the Initial Public Offering (IPO) of equity shares. It outlines the company's history, including name changes, and details the various components of the offering, such as the fresh issue and the offer for sale. Furthermore, it includes important notices and corrigenda concerning the bid process, including the designation of different bid form colors and the allocation structure under the SEBI ICDR Regulations.

    Key points (10)

    • The company was originally incorporated as "Whizdm Innovations Private Limited" under the Companies Act, 2013. p.1
    • The company's name was changed to “Moneyview Private Limited” following a resolution passed by the Board on May 14, 2025. p.1
    • The company's name was subsequently changed to “Moneyview Limited” upon conversion into a public limited company based on resolutions and a fresh certificate of incorporation dated June 10, 2025. p.1
    • The Initial Public Offering involves a fresh issue of [●] equity shares and an offer for sale of up to 10,04,94,200 equity shares. p.1
    • The offering includes various individual and institutional shareholders contributing to the sale of equity shares. p.1
  2. DRHPDraft Red Herring Prospectus· 537 pagesOpen document

    An earlier full draft. The main analysis above reflects the latest version; open the document to compare.

  3. AddendumAddendum· 14 pagesOpen document

    What this addendum changes

    This section details the corporate identity of Moneyview Limited, including its corporate number, registered office address, and contact information. It outlines the structure of the offer to the public, specifying the type of issue, the size of the offer for sale, and the eligibility criteria. Furthermore, it lists the top 10 selling shareholders and provides details regarding the proposed deployment of net proceeds from the offer, which is intended for various investments and corporate purposes.

    Key points (22)

    • The company's corporate identity includes the Corporate Identity Number U72200KA2014PLC075775. p.1
    • The offer is being made pursuant to Regulation 6(1) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Issue of Capital and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018 (“SEBI ICDR Regulations”). p.1
    • The offer comprises a Fresh Issue of Equity Shares aggregating up to ₹750.00 Crore and an Offer for Sale of up to 10,04,94,200 Equity Shares aggregating to ₹ [●] million by the Selling Shareholders. p.1p.5
    • The company serves a consumer-focused, digital-only, credit-led financial services platform for Middle India households. p.3
    • Personal loans are the flagship offering, personalized through in-house AI/ML segmentation and risk models. p.3

Moneyview Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the Moneyview Limited IPO?

The size of the Moneyview Limited IPO is not stated in a form we could read from its Red Herring Prospectus. Draft filings often leave amounts blank until the Red Herring Prospectus.

What are Moneyview Limited's revenue and profit?

Moneyview Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹3,351 Cr in FY26, +43.3% versus FY25. Net profit was ₹243 Cr (FY25: ₹240 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 58.0% a year from FY24 to FY26. Figures are read from the RHP, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in Moneyview Limited?

Promoters hold 19.6% of Moneyview Limited before the IPO.

How will Moneyview Limited use the IPO money?

The fresh-issue proceeds are earmarked for: Investment to drive growth in loan disbursals under default loss guarantee (DLG) (₹325 Cr); Investment in WFPL, our Material Subsidiary, for the purpose of augmenting its capital base (₹250 Cr); General corporate purposes (₹112 Cr).

What are the red flags in Moneyview Limited's RHP?

We fact-checked 77 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 7 medium and 4 low. The most notable: The search results mention legal disputes and controversies within the Indian startup ecosystem, including multiple refund claims and allegations, which… The search results mention various legal and regulatory controversies within the Indian startup ecosystem, including investigations by SEBI and disputes… The search results mention various legal and regulatory controversies within the Indian startup ecosystem, including investigations by SEBI and disputes,… This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does Moneyview Limited do?

Here’s a detail about the MONEYVIEW IPO that almost nobody is talking about: there is zero record of any legal proceedings against the promoters by the subsidiaries. That silence, or lack of legal friction, is something we need to look into.

Who manages the Moneyview Limited IPO?

Book running lead managers: Axis Capital Limited, BofA Securities India Limited, IIFL Capital Services Limited, IIFL Securities Limited, Kotak Mahindra Capital Company Limited. Registrar to the offer: MUFG Intime India Private Limited. Shares are proposed to list on BSE and NSE.

Where can I read the original Moneyview Limited IPO documents?

All 4 filings for Moneyview Limited (DRHP, Addendum, Corrigendum, RHP) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
RHPRed Herring Prospectus
Moneyview Limited - Prospectus · 29 Sep 2026
PDF
CorrigendumCorrigendum
Moneyview Limited - Corrigendum to RHP and Price Band · 23 Sep 2026
PDF
DRHPDraft Red Herring Prospectus
Moneyview Limited - RHP · 21 Sep 2026
PDF
AddendumAddendum
Moneyview Limited - RHP · 21 Sep 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing