Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
RHPLast filing 16 Sep 20263 medium

ArMee Infotech Limited

CIN
Source documents

ArMee Infotech Limited (CIN U72100GJ2011PLC063953) has filed a Red Herring Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO comprising a fresh issue of ₹300 Cr. In FY26 it reported revenue of ₹1,397 Cr (+6.3% on FY25) and a net profit of ₹45 Cr. Promoters hold 92.7% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found 3 medium or high concerns across 55 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationNot available
    Not yetThe price band isn't out, so P/E and price-to-book can't be worked out.
  • GrowthLook closer
    17% a yearSales FY24 to FY26; latest year +6.3%.p.70
  • 3.3% net marginFY26; operating margin steady.p.70
  • DebtLook closer
    0.96x equity₹174 crore borrowed at the end of FY26.p.70
  • 27% of profitOperations brought in ₹12.5 crore against ₹45.5 crore of profit in FY26.p.70
  • One-off incomeLook closer
    22% of profitOther and one-off income is 22% of pre-tax profit.
  • All new money100% is new shares issued by the company. 3% of the new money repays debt.p.100
  • Red flagsLook closer
    3 to review55 claims checked: 0 high, 3 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What ArMee Infotech Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the RHP; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 23 Sep 2026 to 25 Sep 2026.

Fresh issue
₹300 Cr
New money for the company
Offer for sale
Nil
Not part of this offer: the whole offer is new shares
Price band
To be announced
Not stated in this document
Shares today
2.37 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹10
Listing on
BSE & NSEEQ
Bidding
23 Sep 2026 – 25 Sep 2026
Opens – closes
Lead managers
Khandwala SecuritiesSaffron Capital Advisors
Registrar
Cameo Corporate Services
Read from p.1p.66p.67p.68+3

Where the money goes

Earmarked for specific objects
₹222 Cr

of a ₹300 Cr fresh issue

Object₹ crore% of issue
Capex
Funds for the purpose of securing PBGs for expansion of business
155
52%
Working capital
Funding our working capital requirements
60
20%
Debt repayment
Prepayment or repayment of certain outstanding borrowings availed by our Company
6.5
2.2%
General corporate
General corporate purposes
Not fixed yet–

Amounts marked “not fixed yet” are left blank in the draft and are set once the price is decided. Source: page 100

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
92.7%
Promoters 92.7%Investors 86.8%
HolderShares% before IPO
Ami Ridhish PatelOther1.81 Cr76.2%
Ami Ridhish PatelOther1.81 Cr76.2%
Ami Ridhish PatelOther1.81 Cr76.2%
Ami Ridhish PatelOther1.81 Cr76.2%
PatelPromoter1.81 Cr76.2%
Ami Ridhish PatelInvestor1.81 Cr76.2%
Kiritkumar Chimanbhai PatelOther25.22 lakh10.6%
Kiritkumar Chimanbhai PatelOther25.22 lakh10.6%
Kiritkumar Chimanbhai PatelOther25.22 lakh10.6%
Kiritkumar Chimanbhai PatelOther25.22 lakh10.6%
Chimanbhai PatelPromoter25.22 lakh10.6%
Kirtikumar Chimanbhai PatelInvestor25.22 lakh10.6%
Ridhish Kiritbhai PatelOther14.01 lakh5.9%
Ridhish Kiritbhai PatelOther14.01 lakh5.9%
Ridhish Kiritbhai PatelOther14.01 lakh5.9%

Valuation

Valuation comes with the price band. P/E, price-to-book and price-to-sales need an offer price, and draft filings leave it blank. We'll compute them here as soon as the RHP announces the band.

Financials

What ArMee Infotech Limited earned and how, read straight from its RHP.

Sales FY26
₹1,397 Cr
+6.3% vs FY25
Net profit FY26
₹45 Cr
3.3% net margin
Net worth
₹182 Cr
Debt / equity 0.96x
Operating cash flow FY26
₹12 Cr
Cash generated by the business
₹ crore · Consolidated · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.69p.70p.71
MetricFY24FY25FY26
Profit & loss
Sales1,0211,3131,397
Sales growth–28.7%6.3%
Operating profit725976
Operating margin7.0%4.5%5.4%
Other income3.42.513
Interest6.76.725
Depreciation4.51.23.2
Profit before tax645361
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income605148
Other & one-off income as % of PBT5.4%4.7%22.1%
Tax rate21.4%21.7%25.5%
Net profit504245
Net margin4.9%3.2%3.3%
EPS (₹)21.1217.5619.16
Balance sheet
Net worth95137182
Borrowings2748174
Total assets674829959
Debt / equity0.29x0.35x0.96x
Return on equity52.7%30.5%25.0%
Cash flow
Cash from operations55-1812
Cash from investing-21-13-102
Cash from financing-1316104

How they earn

Where the revenue comes from. Each split adds up to the reported sales.

Revenue breakdown

₹ crore · Source p.22
SegmentFY24FY25FY26Share of FY26
Maharashtra0.3048747033.7%
Tamil Nadu0.026.141329.5%
Gujarat88347632523.3%
Bihar14131198.6%
Uttar Pradesh87306251.8%
Karnataka367.69.20.7%
Uttarakhand0.000.007.60.5%
Andhra Pradesh0.005.55.30.4%
Madhya Pradesh0.006.94.90.4%
Puducherry0.003.43.90.3%
Rajasthan0.010.002.90.2%
West Bengal0.000.011.70.1%
Kerala0.000.001.10.1%
Chhattisgarh0.000.001.00.1%
Delhi0.000.890.980.1%
Punjab0.000.000.960.1%
Odisha0.000.000.920.1%
Telangana0.000.000.820.1%
Assam0.000.000.790.1%
Jharkhand0.000.000.730.1%
Haryana0.000.550.690.0%
Goa0.000.000.260.0%
Chandigarh0.000.000.240.0%
Himachal Pradesh0.000.000.240.0%
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu0.020.010.010.0%

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.70
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Revenue from Operations1,0211,3131,397
Other Income3.42.513
Total Income1,0241,3161,410
Finance Costs6.76.725
Depreciation & Amortisation Expense4.51.23.2
9601,2631,349
Profit before Tax645361
141216
Net Profit after Tax504245
0.00-0.180.05
Total Comprehensive Income504146
Basic211819
211819
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.69
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Property, Plant And Equipment8.59.017
Investments0.000.000.00
Trade Receivables0.003329
3671166
Inventories378017
Trade receivables292590513
Cash and Cash equivalents216.621
638757793
Total Assets674829959
Equity Share Capital242424
Other Equity71113158
95137182
Borrowings111497
2027122
Borrowings173478
200.1532
Total outstanding dues other than Micro Enterprises and Small Enterprises506614438
558664654
Total Equity and Liabilities674829959
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.71p.72
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Profit before tax645361
Profit on Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment-0.020.000.21
Profit on sale of Mutual Fund0.00-0.030.00
Operating Profit before working capital changes715872
55-1812
-21-13-102
-1316104
Net Increase / (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents21-1515
Cash and Cash Equivalents at the beginning of the year0.46216.6
Cash and cash equivalents of the subsidiary acquired during the year0.030.000.00
Cash and Cash Equivalents at the end of the year216.621
216.621

Discounted cash flow

What ArMee Infotech Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹169 Cr
Per share
–
Needs the price band.
Top of the price band
–
0204060Year 1: ₹15 Cr projected, ₹13 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹17 Cr projected, ₹14 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹20 Cr projected, ₹15 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹23 Cr projected, ₹15 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹27 Cr projected, ₹16 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹32 Cr projected, ₹17 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹37 Cr projected, ₹18 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹44 Cr projected, ₹19 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹51 Cr projected, ₹20 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹60 Cr projected, ₹21 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY26 cash from operations of ₹12 Cr, grown 17% a year (based on revenue growth FY24–FY26, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

While the hype surrounds ARMEE INFOTECH's IPO, the real red flag lies in its connections to state power infrastructure. Recent activities involving Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited, including awards for battery storage projects, raise serious questions about the company's operational scope.

AI-written summary of ArMee Infotech Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

The company has an authorized share capital of 4,00,000 equity shares with a face value of ₹10 each. This structure is crucial to understanding the dilution and ownership stakes involved in the offering.

  • Authorized share capital is 4,00,000 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹10 each. p.85

The summary indicates that the promoters collectively hold 2,20,42,14 equity shares, which amounts to 92.72% of the issued, subscribed, and paid-up share capital as of the prospectus date.

  • Promoters collectively hold 2,20,42,14 equity shares, representing 92.72% of the issued, subscribed, and paid-up share capital as of the prospectus date. p.85

The shareholding history shows significant fluctuations, with promoter equity percentage changing from 0.02 on February 1, 2011, to 63.50 on February 12, 2024, highlighting complex transactions over time.

  • Percentage of promoter equity share capital was 0.02 on February 1, 2011. p.86
  • Percentage of promoter equity share capital was 63.50 on February 12, 2024 (for Narendrakumar Shah HUF). p.89

Investors need to be aware of severe geographic concentration. Over 86% of the company's revenue was recognized from projects executed in Gujarat, Maharashtra, and Tamil Nadu as of March 31, 2026.

  • Over 86% of revenue recognized from projects in Gujarat, Maharashtra, and Tamil Nadu as of March 31, 2026. p.22

This concentration makes the business vulnerable to local economic or natural disruptions. Disruptions in Gujarat and Maharashtra could directly hinder business operations and impact cash flows.

  • Disruptions in Gujarat and Maharashtra could hinder business operations and impact cash flows. p.22

Furthermore, the company may face adverse impacts on its project pipeline if state government policies curtail spending, such as changes in policy by Gujarat or Maharashtra governments.

  • Adverse impacts on project pipelines if changes in policy by Gujarat or Maharashtra governments curtail government spending. p.23

We dive straight into the outstanding legal liabilities. The disclosures show significant dues owed to various creditors as of March 31, 2026. This total aggregates to ₹ 222.469665 lakhs.

  • Total outstanding dues to creditors amount to ₹ 222,46,966.65 lakhs. p.392

The financial strain is detailed further by specific creditor breakdowns. Dues owed to MSME creditors alone stand at ₹ 3,175.36 lakhs, while material creditors account for ₹ 35,607.54 lakhs.

  • Dues owed to MSME creditors amount to ₹ 3,175.36 lakhs. p.392
  • Dues owed to material creditors amount to ₹ 35,607.54 lakhs. p.392

The regulatory risk is compounded by pending tax proceedings. Outstanding direct tax proceedings against the company total ₹ 29.93 lakhs, and indirect tax proceedings amount to ₹ 235.39 lakhs.

  • Outstanding direct tax proceedings against the company amount to ₹ 29.93 lakhs. p.391
  • Outstanding indirect tax proceedings against the company amount to ₹ 235.39 lakhs. p.391

Furthermore, we see direct legal actions against the company. This includes a case filed under Section 138 of the Negotiable Instruments Act concerning a cheque for ₹2,78,6,898, and a civil suit alleging a bounced post-dated cheque.

  • A case was filed by the Company against Select Technologies Private Limited under Section 138 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 regarding a cheque for ₹2,78,6,898. p.388
  • A civil suit was filed by M/s Select Technologies Pvt. Ltd. against the Company for an invoice amount, alleging that a post-dated cheque bounced. p.389

Bottom line

In summary, the IPO of ARMEE INFOTECH reveals a complex picture, marked by significant promoter control and historical fluctuations in ownership. Investors must also be mindful of the severe geographic concentration in Gujarat, Maharashtra, and Tamil Nadu, alongside substantial outstanding liabilities owed to creditors. Furthermore, pending tax proceedings and active legal actions present considerable regulatory and financial risks for this investment.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • MediumSubsidiary

    Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited

    70% confidence
    What the filing says

    Notable projects in the Renewable Energy PPA domain include PPA from Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited (MSEDCL) and Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited (UPPCLP).

    What we found

    The search results show recent activities involving Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited (MSEDCL), including awards for battery storage projects and recovery efforts, which relates to the first part of the claim. However, the search results do not mention any specific PPA projects directly with Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited (UPPCLP).

  • MediumSubsidiary

    Value Point Systems Private Limited

    50% confidence
    What the filing says

    Value Point Systems Private Limited provides a full spectrum of services to design, build, manage, and optimize IT infrastructure, including network infrastructure solutions, data center solutions, cloud computing solutions, and cyber security solutions.

    What we found

    The search results indicate that Value Point Systems Private Limited is involved in business activities related to cybersecurity and digital infrastructure, as suggested by an acquisition aimed at strengthening cybersecurity capabilities. However, the search results do not explicitly confirm the full spectrum of services mentioned in the claim (design, build, manage, and optimize IT infrastructure across all listed domains).

  • MediumLitigation

    ArMee Infotech Limited

    50% confidence
    What the filing says

    The Company has not received any investor grievances during the three years preceding the date of the Red Herring Prospectus, and there are no investor complaints pending as of the date of the Red Herring Prospectus.

    What we found

    The search results mention litigation and regulatory aspects related to Armee Infotech Ltd, including a case involving an assessee and a CIT(A) ruling, which might relate to investor grievances or complaints. However, the results do not directly confirm or deny the claim regarding the absence of investor grievances or pending complaints.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Red Herring Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 130–259

This section provides an overview of the industry context, primarily referencing data from an industry report prepared by Dun & Bradstreet. It discusses the global macroeconomic scenario, including projections for world growth, inflation, and the impact of geopolitical conflicts like the US-Israel-Iran tensions on supply chains. The text further details the outlook for various global regions, including advanced economies, emerging markets, and the impact of trade disruptions. It concludes with an analysis of the Indian macroeconomic landscape, highlighting its faster growth trajectory compared to other major economies and its resilience amid global slowdowns.

Key points (407, showing 60)

  • Industry and market data used in this section was derived from an industry report titled “Industry Report on Indian IT and Renewable Energy Segment” issued in August, 2026, prepared by Dun and Bradstreet. p.130
  • Global growth is projected at 3.1% in 2026 and 3.2% in 2027 and 2028, which is slower than the recent pace of about 3.4% in CY 2024–25 and expected to settle at approximately that rate over the medium term, below the historical average of 3.7% during 2000–19. p.130
  • Global headline inflation is expected to rise to 4.4% in 2026 and decline to 3.7% in 2027. p.130
  • Disruptions involving US, Israel, and Iran are functioning as a global supply and confidence shock, with oil flows through the Strait of Hormuz reduced to a trickle. p.131
  • Businesses have faced longer and less reliable supply lines, higher freight and insurance costs, and more frequent “stop-go” operating conditions due to the conflict. p.131

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 260–269

The company's history began with its incorporation as Blossom Infraspace Private Limited on February 8, 2011. A significant corporate transition occurred on March 1, 2017, when the company was admitted into a partnership, M/s Armee Infotech, which was subsequently dissolved on April 1, 2017, with its business transferred to the company. The company changed its name to ArMee Infotech Private Limited and obtained a new certificate on April 21, 2017. Further changes included a conversion to a public limited company on February 20, 2024, leading to a name change to ArMee Infotech Limited and a new certificate on April 24, 2024. The company has undergone several changes to its registered office address between 2012 and 2026. The Memorandum of Association (MoA) has also seen several amendments concerning the scope of business and authorized share capital over time.

Key points (25)

  • The company was originally incorporated as Blossom Infraspace Private Limited under the Companies Act, 1956 through a certificate of incorporation dated February 8, 2011. p.260
  • On March 1, 2017, the company was admitted into a partnership, namely, M/s Armee Infotech. p.260
  • The Partnership Firm was dissolved through a deed dated April 1, 2017, and its business was transferred to the Company. p.260
  • The name of the Company was changed to “ArMee Infotech Private Limited” following a Board resolution on March 31, 2017, and a fresh certificate was issued on April 21, 2017. p.260
  • The Company converted into a public limited company on February 20, 2024, and the name was changed to “ArMee Infotech Limited” with a fresh certificate issued on April 24, 2024. p.260

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 6–20

This section provides definitions for various terms used in the Draft Red Herring Prospectus. It defines the company, its related terms, various committees, key personnel, and the process for the issue. It also details terms related to the bidding process, including different types of bidders, the price band, and the various components of the issue.

Key points (16)

  • The company is ArMee Infotech Limited, incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956. p.6
  • The registered and corporate office of the company is situated at ArMee House, 17, Goyal Intercity, Row House Thaltej, Thaltej Road, Ahmedabad, Gujarat– 380054, India. p.6p.7
  • The Lead Managers/Book Running Lead Managers for the Issue are Khandwala Securities Limited (“KSL”) and Saffron Capital Advisors Private Limited (“Saffron”). p.9
  • The issue being described is a "Fresh Issue" or "Issue" of up to [●] Equity Shares aggregating up to ₹ 30,000 lakhs by the Company. p.10
  • The Registrar to the Issue is Cameo Corporate Services Limited. p.11

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 66–72

The introduction section details the structure for the issuance of equity shares, outlining various portions such as QIB, Anchor Investor, and Non-Institutional categories. It specifies allocation rules for these categories, including provisions for allocation to Mutual Funds and other bidders, subject to certain subscription levels and bid prices. The section also provides information on the pre-issue and post-issue equity shares outstanding, and notes regarding the authorization of the issue and the handling of under-subscription.

Key points (17)

  • The issue is authorized pursuant to a Board resolution dated May 3, 2024. p.66
  • The issue is being made for at least 25% of the post-issue paid-up Equity Share capital of the Company pursuant to Rule 19(2)(b) of the SCRR. p.66
  • Up to 60% of the QIB Portion may be allocated to Anchor Investors on a discretionary basis in consultation with BRLMs. p.66
  • 40% of the Anchor Investor Portion shall be reserved for domestic Mutual Funds and up to 6.67% for Life Insurance Companies and Pension Funds. p.66
  • 5% of the Net QIB Portion shall be available for allocation to Mutual Funds only. p.66

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 85–99

The company's share capital details show an authorized share capital of 4,00,0 equity shares with a face value of ₹10 each. The section details various allotments and transfers of equity shares over time, including initial subscriptions, preferential allotments, rights issues, and bonus issues. Promoters collectively hold 2,20,4,214 equity shares, which represents 92.72% of the issued, subscribed, and paid-up share capital as of the prospectus date. The history also covers various transactions involving different parties and types of consideration for the equity shares.

Key points (25)

  • The aggregate value of issued, subscribed and paid-up capital before the issue was ₹2,37,31,386. p.85
  • The company's authorized share capital is 4,00,0 Equity Shares of face value of ₹10 each. p.85
  • The percentage of promoter equity share capital was 0.02 on February 1, 2011. p.86
  • The percentage of promoter equity share capital was 1.26 on January 1, 2013. p.86
  • The percentage of promoter equity share capital was 0.23 on March 15, 2017. p.86

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 100–129

The issue comprises up to a certain amount of Equity Shares, with the net proceeds from the issue proposed for various purposes. These proposed uses include securing Performance Bank Guarantees (PBGs) for business expansion, funding working capital needs, and repaying outstanding borrowings. Additionally, the company expects the listing of Equity Shares to enhance visibility and create a public market for its shares. The deployment of net proceeds is scheduled across fiscal years, with provisions for utilizing surplus funds in subsequent fiscal years if the estimated utilization is not fully met.

Key points (56)

  • Funds are proposed for securing Performance Bank Guarantees (PBGs) for expansion of business. p.100
  • Funds are proposed for funding working capital requirements. p.100
  • Funds are proposed for prepayment or repayment of certain outstanding borrowings availed by the Company. p.100
  • General corporate purposes are to be funded, with the amount not exceeding 25% of the amount raised. p.100
  • The company intends to utilize up to ₹ 6,000.00 lakhs from the Net Proceeds to fund working capital for meeting business requirements. p.103

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 294–386

This section details the process and scope of examining the Restated Financial Information provided by the Company for inclusion in the Draft Red Herring Prospectus (DRHP). The examination was conducted based on engagement terms and ethical requirements, and the financial statements were compiled from audited consolidated Ind AS financial statements. The report clarifies the responsibility of the Company's Board of Directors and Management in preparing the information, and outlines the reliance placed on other auditors' reports for certain subsidiaries.

Key points (166, showing 60)

  • The Restated Financial Information was compiled from Audited Consolidated Ind AS Financial Statements of the Group reported as at March 31, 2026, March 31, 2025, and March 31, 2024. p.294
  • Restated Financial Information was examined based on terms of reference and engagement letter dated September 06, 2025. p.296
  • Total Asset of Wholly Owned owned Subsidiaries as at March 31, 2026 was 15,382.55. p.297
  • Total Revenue of Wholly Owned owned Subsidiaries as at March 31, 2026 was Nil. p.297
  • Net cash inflow of the subsidiaries as at March 31, 2026 was 24.26. p.297

What could go wrong, per the company

Risk factors

The risks the company is legally required to disclose, in its own words.

pp. 21–65

Investors should be aware that the company faces several risks that could negatively impact its business, including geographic concentration and dependency on certain clients. A significant portion of revenue comes from projects in Gujarat, Maharashtra, and Tamil Nadu, making the business vulnerable to local economic or natural disruptions. Furthermore, the company relies heavily on orders from Government/PSU clients, and the tender processes for such projects are uncertain. Risks also exist in procurement, such as dependency on third-party technology partners for hardware and software, and exposure to supply chain disruptions. Finally, the company's ability to secure projects through competitive bidding processes is crucial to its financial performance.

Key points (101, showing 60)

  • Most of the business operations are concentrated in the states of Gujarat, Maharashtra, and Tamil Nadu, with over 86% of revenue recognized from projects executed in these states as of March 31, 2026. p.22
  • The results of operations and growth might be restricted to the economic and demographic conditions of Gujarat, Maharashtra, and Tamil Nadu due to geographic concentration. p.22
  • The company may experience adverse effects on results of operations, financial condition, and cash flows if disruptions in Gujarat and Maharashtra hinder business operations. p.22
  • The company may face adverse impacts on project pipelines if changes in policy by the state governments of Gujarat or Maharashtra curtail government spending. p.23
  • More than 83.84% of the revenue was recognized from Government/PSU clients as of March 31, 2026. p.23

Who runs and controls the company

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 73–84

This section details related party transactions between the company and related parties over the preceding three fiscal years, as required by Ind AS 24 and SEBI ICDR Regulations. Transactions are categorized into purchases, revenue, managerial remuneration, salary, rent paid, director sitting fees, commission, other expenses, interest on loans, loans taken, and loan repayments. Significant transactions involve various HUF enterprises and private limited companies. The data covers transactions from the year ending March 31, 2024, to March 31, 2026.

Key points (53)

  • Purchase of IT Infrastructure and related services was made by Ridhish Kiritbhai Patel- HUF enterprise, significantly influenced by Key Managerial Personnel. p.73
  • Purchase of IT Infrastructure and related services was made by Arrow Powertech Pvt Ltd enterprise, significantly influenced by Key Managerial Personnel. p.73
  • Purchase of IT Infrastructure and related services was made by Communifi Technologies LLP enterprise, significantly influenced by Key Managerial Personnel. p.73
  • Total transactions in ordinary course of business for Purchase of IT Infrastructure and related services amounted to 1,012.48 in the latest year. p.73
  • Revenue from Operation included transactions with ArMee Technology Services Pvt Ltd enterprise, significantly influenced by Key Managerial Personnel. p.73

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 270–287

The Board of Directors comprises six members, including a Chairman and Managing Director, a Whole Time Director, and four Independent Directors. The key personnel detailed include Ridhish Kiritbhai Patel as the Chairman and Managing Director, Ami Ridhish Patel as the Whole Time Director, and Preet Prakashbhai Shah and Sujit Gulati as Independent Directors. The document outlines various aspects of the Board's composition, including their terms, other directorships, and remuneration structures.

Key points (34)

  • Ridhish Kiritbhai Patel is the Chairman and Managing Director. p.270
  • Ridhish Kiritbhai Patel's current term is for a period of 5 years, starting from February 1, 2024, and he is liable to retire by rotation. p.270
  • Ami Ridhish Patel is a Whole Time Director. p.270
  • Ami Ridhish Patel has over 22 years of work experience in the IT infrastructure sector and was previously a partner in M/s Armee Infotech. p.272
  • Preet Prakashbhai Shah is an Independent Director and the founder and chief executive officer of Molkem Chemicals Private Limited. p.272

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 288–293

The company's promoters include Ami Ridhish Patel, Kiritkumar Chimanbhai Patel, and Ridhish Kiritbhai Patel, who collectively hold 92.72% of the issued share capital. Ami Ridhish Patel holds 76.19% of the shares, Kiritkumar Chimanbhai Patel holds 10.62%, and Ridhish Kiritbhai Patel holds 5.91%. The document details the relationship between the promoters and the company, including aspects related to control changes, interests, and transactions with the promoter group. Furthermore, the company has identified Arrow Powertech Private Limited as a Group Company.

Key points (8)

  • Ami Ridhish Patel holds 1,80,81,180 Equity Shares, constituting 76.19% of the issued, subscribed and paid-up share capital. p.288
  • Kiritkumar Chimanbhai Patel holds 25,21,542 Equity Shares, constituting 10.62% of the issued, subscribed and paid-up share capital. p.288
  • The premises for the Registered and Corporate Office have been leased by Ridhish Kiritbhai Patel for 35 months and 29 days. p.291
  • The Company does not have a formal dividend policy as of the date of the Red Herring Prospectus. p.293
  • The declaration and payment of dividends, if any, will be recommended by the Board and approved by Shareholders at their discretion, subject to the provisions of the Articles of Association and the applicable law, including the Companies Act. p.293

Articles of association

The company's internal rulebook: shareholder rights, board powers and transfer limits.

pp. 434–464

This section outlines the main provisions of the Articles of Association adopted by the company, which superseded earlier regulations. It details various aspects concerning the company's governance, including the applicability of certain regulations and the definition of key terms. The provisions cover aspects related to the company's status as a public company, the power to modify share capital, the issuance of different types of shares, and the rights of members regarding their shares. Furthermore, it addresses the treatment of securities held by beneficial owners and the process for transferring or surrendering shares.

Key points (86, showing 60)

  • Regulations contained in Table "F" of the Companies Act, 2013, shall apply to the Company unless inconsistent with these regulations or their modifications, and these provisions shall prevail in case of conflict. p.434
  • The regulations for the management of the Company and observance by members shall be as contained in these Articles, subject to statutory powers of the Company. p.434
  • The company is considered a Public Company if it is not a private company and has a minimum paid-up share capital as prescribed. p.436
  • The Company may, by an ordinary resolution, increase the share capital, consolidate and divide share capital, convert shares into stock, or cancel shares that have not been taken. p.436
  • Any capital raised by the creation of new shares shall be considered part of the existing capital and subject to provisions concerning calls, forfeiture, lien, transfer, and voting. p.436

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

  1. DAPAbridged prospectus (DAP)· 9 pagesOpen document

    An earlier full draft. The main analysis above reflects the latest version; open the document to compare.

  2. AddendumAddendum· 1 pagesOpen document

    What this addendum changes

ArMee Infotech Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the ArMee Infotech Limited IPO?

ArMee Infotech Limited's IPO comprises a fresh issue of ₹300 Cr, according to its Red Herring Prospectus. The price band is not stated in that document.

What are ArMee Infotech Limited's revenue and profit?

ArMee Infotech Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹1,397 Cr in FY26, +6.3% versus FY25. Net profit was ₹45 Cr (FY25: ₹42 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 17.0% a year from FY24 to FY26. Figures are read from the RHP, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in ArMee Infotech Limited?

Promoters hold 92.7% of ArMee Infotech Limited before the IPO. Largest holders listed: Ami Ridhish Patel (76.2%); Ami Ridhish Patel (76.2%); Ami Ridhish Patel (76.2%).

How will ArMee Infotech Limited use the IPO money?

The fresh-issue proceeds are earmarked for: Funds for the purpose of securing PBGs for expansion of business (₹155 Cr); Funding our working capital requirements (₹60 Cr); Prepayment or repayment of certain outstanding borrowings availed by our Company (₹6.5 Cr); General corporate purposes (amount not fixed yet).

What are the red flags in ArMee Infotech Limited's RHP?

We fact-checked 55 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 3 medium and 7 low. The most notable: The search results show recent activities involving Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited (MSEDCL), including awards for battery storage… The search results indicate that Value Point Systems Private Limited is involved in business activities related to cybersecurity and digital infrastructure,… The search results mention litigation and regulatory aspects related to Armee Infotech Ltd, including a case involving an assessee and a CIT(A) ruling, which… This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does ArMee Infotech Limited do?

While the hype surrounds ARMEE INFOTECH's IPO, the real red flag lies in its connections to state power infrastructure. Recent activities involving Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited, including awards for battery storage projects, raise serious questions about the company's operational scope.

Who manages the ArMee Infotech Limited IPO?

Book running lead managers: Khandwala Securities Limited, Saffron Capital Advisors Private Limited. Registrar to the offer: Cameo Corporate Services Limited. Shares are proposed to list on BSE and NSE.

Where can I read the original ArMee Infotech Limited IPO documents?

All 3 filings for ArMee Infotech Limited (Addendum, RHP, DAP) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
RHPRed Herring Prospectus
ArMee Infotech Limited - RHP · 16 Sep 2026
PDF
DAPAbridged prospectus (DAP)
ArMee Infotech Limited - RHP · 16 Sep 2026
PDF
AddendumAddendum
ArMee Infotech Limited - Addendum II to DRHP · 25 Aug 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing