Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
RHPLast filing 2 Sep 20261 medium

ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited

CIN
Source documents

ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited (CIN U65999MH2002PLC134884) has filed a Red Herring Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO comprising an offer for sale of 5.27 Cr shares. In FY26 it reported revenue of ₹722 Cr (+24.1% on FY25) and a net profit of ₹323 Cr. Promoters hold 89.7% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found 1 medium or high concern across 39 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationNot available
    Not yetThe price band isn't out, so P/E and price-to-book can't be worked out.
  • GrowthLook closer
    9.1% a yearSales FY24 to FY26; latest year +24.1%.p.315
  • ProfitabilityLooks fine
    44.7% net marginFY26; operating margin slipping.p.315
  • DebtLooks fine
    0.41x equity₹1,206 crore borrowed at the end of FY26.p.315
  • Profit into cashLook closer
    60% of profitOperations brought in ₹194 crore against ₹323 crore of profit in FY26.p.315
  • One-off incomeLook closer
    6% of profitOther and one-off income is 6% of pre-tax profit; management describes 17 one-off items.p.398
  • All for saleEntirely an offer for sale: the company receives nothing.p.1
  • Red flagsLook closer
    1 to review39 claims checked: 0 high, 1 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the RHP; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 9 Sep 2026 to 11 Sep 2026.

Fresh issue
Nil
Not part of this offer: the whole offer is a sale by existing holders
Offer for sale
5.27 Cr shares
Amount set at the price band
Price band
To be announced
Not stated in this document
Shares today
32.49 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹10
Listing on
BSE & NSEEQ
Bidding
9 Sep 2026 – 11 Sep 2026
Opens – closes
Lead managers
IIFL Capital ServicesIIFL SecuritiesIDBI Capital Markets & SecuritiesJM Financial
Registrar
MUFG Intime India
Read from p.1p.63p.64p.65+3

Where the money goes

This is entirely an offer for sale: the company receives no money. The proceeds go to the selling shareholders.

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
89.7%
Promoters 89.7%Investors 5.0%
HolderShares% before IPO
Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd.Other22.66 Cr69.7%
Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd.Other22.66 Cr69.7%
Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd.Other22.66 Cr69.7%
Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd.Other22.66 Cr69.7%
Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd.Promoter22.66 Cr69.7%
State Bank of IndiaOther6.48 Cr20.0%
State Bank of IndiaOther6.48 Cr20.0%
State Bank of IndiaOther6.48 Cr20.0%
State Bank of IndiaOther6.48 Cr20.0%
State Bank of IndiaPromoter6.48 Cr20.0%
Lathe Investment Pte. Ltd.Other1.62 Cr5.0%
Lathe Investment Pte. Ltd.Other1.62 Cr5.0%
Lathe Investment Pte. Ltd.Other1.62 Cr5.0%
Lathe Investment Pte. Ltd.Other1.62 Cr5.0%
.Lathe Investment Pte. Ltd.Investor1.62 Cr5.0%

Valuation

Valuation comes with the price band. P/E, price-to-book and price-to-sales need an offer price, and draft filings leave it blank. We'll compute them here as soon as the RHP announces the band.

Who is selling

The offer for sale, seller by seller, as the filing itself lists them.

Selling shareholderMax shares offeredCost of acquisition
Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd.Promoter2.48 Cr₹55.62
State Bank of IndiaPromoter1.1 Cr₹36.76
Lathe Investment Pte. Ltd.Investor1.62 Cr₹84.00
The Federal Bank LimitedOther7 lakh₹35.43

Cost of acquisition is the weighted average price the seller originally paid per share, as stated in the filing.

Financials

What ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited earned and how, read straight from its RHP.

Sales FY26
₹722 Cr
+24.1% vs FY25
Net profit FY26
₹323 Cr
44.7% net margin
Net worth
₹2,955 Cr
Debt / equity 0.41x
Operating cash flow FY26
₹194 Cr
Cash generated by the business
₹ crore · Consolidated · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.70p.315p.316
MetricFY24FY25FY26
Profit & loss
Sales606582722
Sales growth–-4.0%24.1%
Operating profit420420476
Operating margin69.4%72.2%65.9%
Other income3.72628
Interest7.41236
Depreciation1.92.23.0
Profit before tax415431465
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income411405436
Other & one-off income as % of PBT0.9%6.1%6.1%
Tax rate25.0%28.3%30.5%
Net profit311309323
Net margin51.3%53.2%44.7%
EPS (₹)10.1710.1410.82
Balance sheet
Net worth2,4272,6632,955
Borrowings1503061,206
Total assets3,6574,3965,726
Debt / equity0.06x0.11x0.41x
Return on equity12.8%11.6%10.9%
Cash flow
Cash from operations551283194
Cash from investing-381-554-985
Cash from financing-5594766

Non-recurring items

One-off items management describes in its own discussion of the results. They are real, but they do not come from day-to-day operations and may not repeat, so an analyst would set them aside when judging the recurring business.

  • Other

    Accrual of management fees is discontinued once the NAV rating is withdrawn/discontinued.

    p.398
  • Other

    The cumulative gain or loss previously accumulated in the reserve for equity instruments through other comprehensive income is not reclassified to profit or loss on disposal of the investments.

    p.402
  • Other

    The accrual of management fees is discontinued once the NAV rating is withdrawn/discontinued.

    p.408
  • Other

    Outstanding Investments in Security Receipts are written off if there is no realistic prospect of recovery from such trusts on expiry of maximum resolution period or on closure of the concerned trust; whichever is earlier.

    p.413
  • Other

    Management Fees and Other recoverable from trust are written off if there is no realistic prospect of recovery from such trusts on expiry of maximum resolution period or on closure of the concerned trust; whichever is earlier.

    p.413
  • Other

    Loan and Debt securities will be written off when they remain overdue continuously for a period more than 3 years and there is no reasonable expectation of recovery from such financial assets.

    p.413
  • Other

    Expenses incurred after acquisition of assets on the formation of the trusts like stamp duty and registration charges which are recoverable from the trusts, are written off, if these expenses are not realised within 180 days from the planning period or downgrading of SRs i.e. Net Asset Value (NAV) is less than 50% of the face value of SRs whichever is earlier.

    p.415
  • Other

    Unrealised management fees written off comprise unrealised management fees, unbilled management fees written off, unrealised expenses recoverable from trusts, and investment in security receipts written off.

    p.416
  • Other

    Expenses increased by 61.50% from ₹176.68 Crore in Fiscal 2025 to ₹285.34 Crore in Fiscal 2026, primarily on account of an increase in finance cost by 189.65% from ₹12.49 Crore in Fiscal 2025 to ₹36.18 Crore in Fiscal 2026, and an increase in write off of security receipts, unrealized fee and expenses by 136.45% from ₹36.71 Crore in Fiscal 2025 to ₹86.81 Crore in Fiscal 2026.

    p.417
  • Other

    Write off of security receipts, unrealized fee and expenses decreased by 25.48% from ₹49.26 Crore in Fiscal 2024 to ₹36.71 Crore in Fiscal 2025.

    p.419
  • Other

    Net cash generated from operating activities in Fiscal 2026 was ₹193.83 Crore, primarily as a result of gain/ (loss) on consolidation of ₹65.63 Crore and security receipts written off of ₹71.96 Crore.

    p.421
  • Other

    Net cash generated from operating activities in Fiscal 2025 was ₹283.47 Crore, primarily as a result of fair value gain on security receipts of ₹ (1,347.84) million, unrealised fees and expenses written off (net) of ₹ (693.01) million, loss on consolidation of ₹ (225.82) million, interest income on tax refund of ₹ (217.82) million and interest on deposits.

    p.421
  • Other

    Realisation against investments was written off in previous years for ₹ (1,454.95) million in Fiscal 2024.

    p.423
  • Other

    Unrealised fees and expenses were written off (net) for ₹97.74 Crore in Fiscal 2024.

    p.423
  • Other

    Write off of security receipts, unrealized fee and expenses increased by 136.45% from ₹36.71 Crore in Fiscal 2025 to ₹86.81 Crore in Fiscal 2026.

    p.427
  • Other

    Write off of security receipts, unrealized fee and expenses decreased by 25.48% from ₹49.26 Crore in Fiscal 2024 to ₹36.71 Crore in Fiscal 2025.

    p.427
  • Other

    The ratings are compulsorily withdrawn for security receipts over 8 years, except in certain exceptional circumstances prescribed by the RBI.

    p.433

How they earn

Where the revenue comes from. Each split adds up to the reported sales.

Revenue breakdown

₹ crore · Source p.71
SegmentFY24FY25FY26Share of FY26
Fees and Other Income14712823632.6%
Other Operating Income15019920528.4%
Net Gain on Fair Value Changes-Unrealised0.0013519426.9%
(written off earlier)288100669.1%
Interest Income2221212.9%

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.315
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
606582722
Other Income (II)3.72628
Total Income (III=I+II)609608750
Finance Costs7.41236
Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment1.92.23.0
Net loss on fair value changes-Unrealised240.000.00
195177285
Profit / (Loss) before tax (V=III-IV)415431465
Profit / (Loss) for the year (VII=V-VI)311309323
-1.4-1.30.39
Profit for the year/period attributable to :- Non Controlling Interest(SR holder)-16-19-36
-16-19-36
Earnings per equity share: (Nominal Value INR 10/- per share) 34 - Basic (in INR)10.1710.1410.82
101011
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.70
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Cash and Cash Equivalents359183158
Bank Balance other than Cash and Cash Equivalents616714612
Trade Receivables6254106
Investments9141,1221,535
3,4194,2515,552
Property, Plant and Equipment373537
237145174
TOTAL ASSETS (I)+(II)3,6574,3965,726
1.21.50.02
Borrowings (other than Debt securities)1503061,206
1,1561,5622,614
74171157
Equity Share Capital325325325
2,4272,6632,955
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND EQUITY (III)+(IV)+(V)3,6574,3965,726
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.316
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Profit Before Tax415431465
Profit on sale of Property, plant & equipment-0.03-0.03-0.05
Profit on sale of equity shares0.18-0.120.00
Profit on mutual fund redemption0.00-1.3-0.20
Operating Cash Flow before Working Capital changes143187361
551283194
-381-554-985
-5594766
NET INCREASE / (DECREASE) IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS (A+B+C)115-25-176
Cash and Cash Equivalents at the beginning of the year/period244359183
359183158

Discounted cash flow

What ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹1,765 Cr
Per share
–
Needs the price band.
Top of the price band
–
0200400600Year 1: ₹211 Cr projected, ₹191 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹231 Cr projected, ₹187 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹252 Cr projected, ₹184 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹275 Cr projected, ₹181 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹300 Cr projected, ₹178 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹327 Cr projected, ₹175 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹357 Cr projected, ₹172 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹389 Cr projected, ₹169 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹424 Cr projected, ₹166 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹463 Cr projected, ₹163 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY26 cash from operations of ₹194 Cr, grown 9.1% a year (based on revenue growth FY24–FY26, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

तो ध्यान से सुनिए, Aircel Cellular Limited की IPO DRHP में जो mentioned है, वो ये है कि insolvency proceedings के दौरान spectrum usage rights का treatment एक major point of contention रहा है, क्योंकि court cases में ये clear हुआ है कि license defaulting होने पर spectrum rights का क्या होगा।

AI-written summary of ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

तो चलिए, शुरू करते हैं कंपनी की बेसिक corporate structure और regulatory filing की बात। Company का registered office Mumbai, Maharashtra में है। और यह ध्यान देने वाली बात है कि Draft Red Herring Prospectus, यानी DRHP, इसे SEBI intermediary portal पर Regulation 25(8) के तहत filed किया गया है। यह filing SEBI Master Circular के अनुसार हुई है।

  • Company ka registered office Mumbai, Maharashtra mein hai. p.81
  • Draft Red Herring Prospectus filed electronically on SEBI intermediary portal as specified in Regulation 25(8) of the SEBI ICDR Regulations and the SEBI Master Circular. p.81

अब बात करते हैं Board of Directors और Statutory Auditors की। Chairman और Non-Executive Independent Director Narayanan Subramaniam हैं, जबकि Chief Executive Officer और Managing Director Phanindranath Kakarla हैं। Statutory Auditors के तौर पर M S K A & Associates, Chartered Accountants, हैं।

  • Chairman and Non-Executive Independent Director is Narayanan Subramaniam. p.81
  • Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director is Phanindranath Kakarla. p.81
  • Statutory auditors of the company are M S K A & Associates, Chartered Accountants. p.82

तो चलिए देखते हैं कंपनी की capital structure की details. Draft Red Herring Prospectus के अनुसार, authorized share capital है 50 lakh, 00,00,000 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹10 each, which means the aggregate value is ₹5,00,00,00,000. यह है वो total capital जो कंपनी को authorized है.

  • Authorized share capital is 50,00,00,000 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹10 each, corresponding to an aggregate value of ₹5,00,00,00,000. p.91

अब बात करते हैं issued capital की. The issued, subscribed, and paid-up capital before the offer was 3,24,89,71,400 Equity Shares of face value ₹10 each. यह दिखाता है कि offer के लिए कितने shares available थे.

  • Issued, subscribed, and paid-up capital before the offer was 3,24,89,71,400 Equity Shares of face value ₹10 each. p.91

और एक important point है Securities Premium Account balance. The balance before the offer was ₹909.42 Crore. यह figure हमें बताता है कि company के पास कितना reserve है, which is important for understanding its financial health.

  • Securities Premium Account balance before the offer was ₹909.42 Crore. p.91

तो अब बात करते हैं outstanding litigation की। DRHP में यह सेक्शन बताता है कि कंपनी और उसकी subsidiaries के बीच कई recovery proceedings चल रहे हैं। इसमें Recovery of Debts and Bankruptcy Act, 1993 के तहत कई trusts द्वारा दायर cases शामिल हैं, जिनका claim ₹15.09 Crore से लेकर ₹511.03 Crore तक है। ये proceedings Delhi, Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Chennai, और Jabalpur जैसे विभिन्न tribunals में पेंडिंग हैं।

  • Recovery proceedings चल रहे हैं, claim amounts ₹15.09 Crore to ₹511.03 Crore तक हैं। p.438

इसके अलावा, कुछ मामलों में, जैसे कि एक defaulted loan facility के कारण, Indostar Capital Finance Limited ने M/s M.G. Construction Co. के खिलाफ SARFAESI Act के तहत possession order दिलाया, जो August 28, 2019 को Mumbai के Metropolitan Magistrate द्वारा दिया गया था। साथ ही, Negotiable Instruments Act के तहत भी कुछ complaints filed हैं, जिनमें debt assignment का खुलासा न करने का आरोप है।

  • Indostar Capital Finance Limited ने M/s M.G. Construction Co. के खिलाफ SARFAESI Act के तहत possession order दिलाया। p.438
  • Negotiable Instruments Act के तहत complaint filed है, जिसमें debt assignment का खुलासा न करने का आरोप है। p.438

लेकिन एक महत्वपूर्ण बात यह है कि DRHP के अनुसार, Promoters के खिलाफ SEBI या Stock Exchanges की तरफ से कोई disciplinary action filed नहीं है, और Key Managerial Personnel या Senior Management के खिलाफ भी कोई regulatory action pending नहीं है। यह एक positive finding है, जो दिखाता है कि इस पहलू पर कोई बड़ा regulatory hurdle नहीं है।

  • Promoters के खिलाफ SEBI या stock exchanges की तरफ से कोई disciplinary action filed नहीं है। p.436
  • Key Managerial Personnel और Senior Management के खिलाफ कोई regulatory action pending नहीं है। p.436

तो अब बात करते हैं promoters की structure की। Company के IPO में, promoters का stake काफी बड़ा है। Filing के मुताबिक, Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd. कंपनी में 69.73% equity shareholdings रखता है, जो कि कंपनी की paid-up equity share capital का लगभग 69.73% है। यह दिखाता है कि IPO में majority stake इन्हीं entities के पास है।

  • Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd. holds 69.73% of the paid-up Equity Share capital of the Company. p.242

इसके अलावा, State Bank of India भी एक promoter है। यह entity कंपनी में 19.95% equity share capital रखता है। यह दिखाता है कि promoters का group काफी बड़ा है, क्योंकि ये दोनों मिलकर कुल मिलाकर 89.68% equity shares hold कर रहे हैं।

  • State Bank of India holds 19.95% of the paid-up Equity Share capital of the Company. p.243

यह समझना ज़रूरी है कि ये promoters कौन हैं। filing में यह भी बताया गया है कि ये entities RBI Master Directions और SARFAESI Act के तहत Sponsors के रूप में classified हैं। साथ ही, ये entities किसी भी stock exchange पर currently listed नहीं हैं, जो एक important detail है।

  • The promoters are classified as Sponsors under RBI Master Directions and the SARFAESI Act. p.246

Bottom line

तो ये थे वो नंबर्स, वो रेगुलेटरी सेटिंग्स, और वो प्रोमोटर स्ट्रक्चर जो हमने IPO की पूरी फाइलिंग में देखा। ये हैं वो आंकड़े जो इस IPO की तस्वीर पेश करते हैं, लेकिन याद रखिएगा, ये सिर्फ आंकड़े हैं। ये हैं numbers, faisla aapka.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • MediumLitigation

    Aircel Cellular Limited

    80% confidence
    What the filing says

    A term loan facility was availed by Aircel Cellular Limited and Dishnet Wireless Limited from domestic lenders, leading to a committee of creditors and subsequent insolvency proceedings, with a dispute regarding spectrum licensing rights, currently pending.

    What we found

    The search results corroborate the part of the claim regarding the insolvency proceedings involving Aircel Limited, Dishnet Wireless Limited, and the subsequent court cases. Some results mention that the judgment arose from the insolvency of these entities after defaulting on a license, and others discuss the treatment of spectrum usage rights in insolvency.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Red Herring Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 123–213

This section primarily provides context regarding the industry analysis, referencing data from the CRISIL Report, and discusses the macroeconomic scenario and the Indian economy. It details projections for global economic growth, inflation, and the performance of the Indian economy, including its resilience and expected growth trajectory. Furthermore, it outlines aspects of the Indian economy such as its market position relative to global counterparts and the structure of its Gross Value Added (GVA) across various economic activities.

Key points (259, showing 60)

  • Industry and market data used in this section has been derived from the industry report titled “Analysis of Asset Reconstruction Industry in India” dated August, 2026 (the “CRISIL Report”). p.123
  • Financial, operational, industry and other related information derived from the CRISIL Report refers to the relevant Calendar Year/ Fiscal. p.123
  • Investors should rely on their independent examination of the information and not place undue reliance on it for investment decisions. p.123
  • Global economy is expected to grow at 3.0% for CY 2026 and 3.4% for CY 2027. p.123
  • Global inflation is projected to reach 4.7% in CY 2026 and expected to moderate to 3.9% by CY 2027. p.123

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 214–224

The company, originally incorporated as ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited, commenced business activities in August 2003 after receiving the certificate of registration from the Reserve Bank of India. The company has undergone several changes to its registered office location over the years, with various changes occurring between 2003 and 2011. The company's main objects involve various activities related to securitization, asset reconstruction, trust management, and dealing in financial assets. The company has not had any amendments to its Memorandum of Association in the ten years preceding the DRHP, and it does not have any significant financial or strategic partners. The company has acquired numerous trusts, which are considered subsidiaries or associates based on investment thresholds under Ind AS 110.

Key points (35)

  • The Company was originally incorporated as “ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited” as a public limited company. p.214
  • The Company received the certificate of registration by the Reserve Bank of India to commence business of securitisation and asset reconstruction on August 29, 2003. p.214
  • The registered office changed from ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, to 17th Floor, Express Tower, Nariman Point, Mumbai on November 24, 2003 due to the expiration of a lease and license agreement. p.214
  • The registered office changed from 17th Floor, Express Tower, Nariman Point, Mumbai to Shreepati Arcade, August Kranti Marg, Nana Chowk, Mumbai on May 5, 2008 due to the expiration of a lease and license agreement. p.214
  • The registered office changed from Shreepati Arcade, August Kranti Marg, Nana Chowk, Mumbai to Times Tower, 9th Floor, Kamala Mills Compound, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai on July 5, 2010 due to the expiration of a lease and license agreement. p.214

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 5–74

The issuer is ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited, a public limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956. Its registered office is located at The Ruby, 10th Floor, 29, Senapati Bapat Marg, Dadar (West), Mumbai – 400 028, Maharashtra, India. The document defines various terms, including different types of trusts and various financial information statements. It also mentions the appointment of statutory auditors and key managerial personnel.

Key points (64, showing 60)

  • The full legal name of the company is ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited. p.5
  • The registered office address of the company is The Ruby, 10th Floor, 29, Senapati Bapat Marg, Dadar (West), Mumbai – 400 028, Maharashtra, India. p.5
  • The company was incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956. p.5
  • The company's assets and liabilities are audited as of March 31, 2026, March 31, 2025, and March 31, 2024. p.6
  • The statutory auditors are M S K A & Associates, Chartered Accountants (Peer Review Certificate Number: 105047W). p.6

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 81–90

This section details various corporate and regulatory information related to the company, including its registered and corporate office details, the filing procedures for the Draft Red Herring Prospectus with SEBI, and the composition of the Board of Directors. It also lists the statutory auditors and outlines the process for investor grievances and the roles of the Book Running Lead Managers (BRLMs).

Key points (29)

  • The company's registered and corporate office is located in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India. p.81
  • The Draft Red Herring Prospectus was filed electronically on the SEBI intermediary portal as specified in Regulation 25(8) of the SEBI ICDR Regulations and the SEBI Master Circular. p.81
  • The Draft Red Herring Prospectus will be filed with the RoC in accordance with Section 32 read with Section 26 of the Companies Act along with material contracts and documents. p.81
  • The Chairman and Non-Executive Independent Director is Narayanan Subramaniam. p.81
  • The Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director is Phanindranath Kakarla. p.81

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 91–106

This section details the capital structure of the company as of the date of the Draft Red Herring Prospectus, including the authorized and issued share capital. It also provides a history of equity share allotments, detailing various transactions such as initial subscriptions, further issues, and rights issues, which are presented in a table format. The text also mentions the status of preference share capital and the issuance of shares for consideration other than cash or bonus issues.

Key points (29)

  • The authorized share capital is 50,00,00,000 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹10 each, corresponding to an aggregate value of ₹5,00,00,00,000. p.91
  • The issued, subscribed, and paid-up capital before the offer was 3,24,89,71,400 Equity Shares of face value of ₹10 each. p.91
  • A Securities Premium Account balance before the offer was ₹909.42 Crore. p.91
  • A series of equity share allotments occurred on February 27, 2002, involving various allottees. p.92
  • A further issue of equity shares occurred on May 2, 2003, involving allotments to Jyotin Mehta. p.92

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 107–122

The objects of the offer are primarily to achieve the benefits associated with listing the Equity Shares on the Stock Exchanges and to facilitate the Offer for Sale of up to 5,27,31,946 Equity Shares. The promoter selling shareholders are undertaking a partial divestment of their holdings to realize some of their investment and improve their liquidity position. The company expects the listing to enhance visibility and brand, provide liquidity to existing shareholders, and create a public market for the Equity Shares in India. Crucially, the company will not receive any proceeds from the Offer, as all proceeds will go to the Selling Shareholders.

Key points (43)

  • The Offer is for the sale of up to 5,27,31,946 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹10 each. p.107
  • All proceeds from the Offer will go to the Selling Shareholders, in proportion to the Equity Shares offered for sale. p.107
  • Offer expenses include various fees such as listing fees, underwriting fees, selling commission, and fees payable to legal counsel. p.107
  • Certain costs and expenses related to the Offer, excluding specific items, will be borne by the Company or the Selling Shareholders as mutually agreed upon. p.107
  • Selling Shareholders agree to reimburse the Company for certain expenses incurred in connection with the Offer, in proportion to the Offered Shares sold, directly from the Public Offer Account. p.107

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 259–435

This section presents the independent auditor's examination report on the restated standalone financial information of ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited for three financial years ending March 31, 2026, March 31, 2025, and March 31, 2024. The report details the scope of the examination, the reliance placed on various auditor reports, and the adjustments made to the financial information. The data provided includes a summary of revenue, income, expenses, profit before tax, profit for the year, and other comprehensive income for the specified periods.

Key points (497, showing 60)

  • Revenue from Operations for FY26 was ₹280.09 Crore p.263
  • Total Income for FY26 was ₹785.08 Crore p.263
  • Finance Costs for FY26 were ₹36.18 Crore p.263
  • Profit before tax for FY26 was ₹549.73 Crore p.263
  • Profit for the year for FY26 was ₹407.84 Crore p.263

Who runs and controls the company

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 75–80

This section details various related party transactions categorized by the nature of the relationship and the type of transaction, covering disclosures for fiscal years ending March 31, 2026, 2025, and 2024. The disclosures include transactions with associates, various trusts, and subsidiaries, including fees, income, write-offs, and investments. Specific transactions involve payments to key managerial personnel and directors, as well as significant amounts related to various trusts and subsidiaries.

Key points (8)

  • Fee & other income from associates showed a significant fluctuation, with a high percentage of revenue in 2026 (263.73%) and 2024 (40.76%) compared to 2025 (3.65%) p.75
  • Pallav Mohapatra (Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director) received dividends from Avenue India Resurgence Pte Ltd Holding Company for related party transactions. p.75
  • KMP Short-term employee benefit was disclosed for Phanindranath Kakarla (Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director) and Mr. Pramod Gupta (Chief Financial Officer). p.76
  • Various directors were disclosed for sitting fees and commissions, including Mr. Balachander Rajaraman, Mr. Narayanan Subramaniam, Mr. Pavan Pal Kaushal, Mr. Pradeep Kumar Panja, Ms Raksha Kothari, Ms. Salee Sukumaran Nair, Mr Ashok Kumar Sharma, Mr Srinivasa Rao, Ms Naina Krishna Murthy, and Prasad Parameswaranpillai Naga. p.76
  • The section details transactions involving various subsidiaries, including fees and other operating income, and investments made with subsidiaries. p.77

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 225–241

The company's Board of Directors consists of seven members, including one Executive Director, two Non-Executive Directors, and four Non-Executive Independent Directors. The Board structure is detailed in a table listing the names, designations, and terms of directorship for each director. Key personnel profiles highlight the qualifications and prior professional experience of the Chairman and CEO, the Non-Executive Directors, and the Non-Executive Independent Directors.

Key points (38)

  • Narayanan Subramaniam is the Chairman and Non-Executive Independent Director. p.225
  • Phanindranath Kakarla is the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director. p.225
  • Sudarshan Sen is a Non-Executive Director. p.225
  • Ashish Shukla is a Non-Executive Director. p.226
  • Balachander Rajaraman is a Non-Executive Independent Director. p.226

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 242–258

The company's promoters are Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd. and State Bank of India, who are also classified as Sponsors under RBI Master Directions and the SARFAESI Act. Cumulatively, the promoters hold 29,13,83,245 equity shares, representing 89.68% of the paid-up equity share capital. Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd. holds 22,65,66,265 equity shares, aggregating 69.73% of the company's paid-up equity share capital. State Bank of India holds 19.95% of the company's equity share capital. The promoters have no identifiable promoters, and the shares of Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd. are not currently listed on any stock exchange.

Key points (25)

  • Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd. is a promoter and holds 22,65,66,265 equity shares, aggregating 69.73% of the paid-up Equity Share capital of the Company. p.242
  • State Bank of India holds 19.95% of the paid-up Equity Share capital of the Company. p.243
  • The President of India, acting through the Ministry of Finance, Government of India, is the promoter of State Bank of India and holds approximately 55.47% of State Bank of India’s fully-diluted paid-up share capital. p.245
  • The promoters have disassociated from State Bank of India in connection with the sale of equity shares on June 18, 2025. p.246
  • Entities forming part of the Promoter Group in relation to State Bank of India include Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank, Bank of Bhutan, C - Edge Technologies Limited, Central Warehousing Corporation, Chhattisgarh Gramin Bank, Commercial Indo Bank LLC, Moscow, Jharkhand Gramin Bank, Macquarie SBI Infrastructure Management Pte. Ltd., Macquarie SBI Infrastructure Trustee Ltd., Meghalaya Rural Bank, and Mizoram Rural Bank. p.246

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

  1. OtherOther filing· 11 pagesOpen document

    Summary

    This section details various aspects related to the company's identity, the structure of the public offer, and disclosures regarding the company's business and industry. It outlines the parties involved in the offer, the nature of the assets being acquired, and the market context for the securities. Furthermore, it provides information on the promoters, the objects of the offer, and the pre-offer and post-offer shareholding of various shareholders.

    Key points (21)

    • The company is an asset reconstruction company (ARC) operating across India, engaged in acquiring stressed assets from banks and financial institutions and implementing resolution strategies. p.1
    • The Offer for Sale involves various selling shareholders, including Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd., State Bank of India, Lathe Investment Pte. Ltd., and The Federal Bank Limited. p.1p.4
    • The company was the first ARC incorporated in India and obtained its certificate of registration from the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) on August 29, 2003. p.3
    • The company was the second most profitable private ARC in India during Fiscal 2025 with a profit of ₹355.32 Crore on a standalone basis and the second largest ARC in India in terms of assets under management (AUM) with an AUM of ₹16,852.57 Crore as of March 31, 2025. p.3
    • The company has worked with a large number of private sector banks, co-operative banks, public sector banks, non-banking financial companies, housing finance companies, and other selling institutions to acquire stressed assets. p.3

ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited IPO?

ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited's IPO comprises an offer for sale of 5.27 Cr shares, according to its Red Herring Prospectus. The price band is not stated in that document.

What are ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited's revenue and profit?

ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹722 Cr in FY26, +24.1% versus FY25. Net profit was ₹323 Cr (FY25: ₹309 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 9.1% a year from FY24 to FY26. Figures are read from the RHP, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited?

Promoters hold 89.7% of ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited before the IPO. Largest holders listed: Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd. (69.7%); Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd. (69.7%); Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd. (69.7%).

What are the red flags in ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited's RHP?

We fact-checked 39 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 1 medium and 1 low. The most notable: The search results corroborate the part of the claim regarding the insolvency proceedings involving Aircel Limited, Dishnet Wireless Limited, and the… This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited do?

तो ध्यान से सुनिए, Aircel Cellular Limited की IPO DRHP में जो mentioned है, वो ये है कि insolvency proceedings के दौरान spectrum usage rights का treatment एक major point of contention रहा है, क्योंकि court cases में ये clear हुआ है कि license defaulting होने पर spectrum rights का क्या होगा।

Who manages the ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited IPO?

Book running lead managers: IIFL Capital Services Limited, IIFL Securities Limited, IDBI Capital Markets & Securities Limited, JM Financial Limited. Registrar to the offer: MUFG Intime India Private Limited. Shares are proposed to list on BSE and NSE.

Where can I read the original ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited IPO documents?

All 2 filings for ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited (RHP, Other) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
RHPRed Herring Prospectus
ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited - RHP · 2 Sep 2026
PDF
OtherOther filing
ASSET RECONSTRUCTION COMPANY (INDIA) Limited - RHP · 2 Sep 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing