Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
ProspectusLast filing 2 Sep 20263 medium

Priority Jewels Limited

CIN
Source documents

Priority Jewels Limited (CIN U52393MH2007PLC174977) has filed a Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO, priced at ₹190.00 to ₹200.00 per share. In FY26 it reported revenue of ₹539 Cr (+23.8% on FY25) and a net profit of ₹18 Cr. Promoters hold 93.9% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found 3 medium or high concerns across 40 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationLooks fine
    15.2x P/EAt the top of the band, on FY26 profit; 1.8x book value.
  • GrowthLook closer
    14.6% a yearSales FY24 to FY26; latest year +23.8%.p.65
  • 3.3% net marginFY26.p.65
  • DebtLook closer
    0.67x equity₹103 crore borrowed at the end of FY26.p.65
  • 100% of profitOperations brought in ₹17.7 crore against ₹17.7 crore of profit in FY26.p.65
  • One-off incomeLooks fine
    0% of profitOther and one-off income is 0% of pre-tax profit.
  • –The split between new shares and an offer for sale isn't fixed yet.p.96
  • Red flagsLook closer
    3 to review40 claims checked: 0 high, 3 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What Priority Jewels Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the Prospectus; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 28 Aug 2026 to 1 Sep 2026.

Fresh issue
Not stated
Not stated
Offer for sale
Not stated
Not stated
Price band
₹190.00 – ₹200.00
Lot of 75 shares, from ₹14,250
Final offer price
₹200.00
Fixed after bidding closed
Shares today
1.34 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹10
Listing on
BSE & NSEEQ
Bidding
28 Aug 2026 – 1 Sep 2026
Opens – closes
Lead managers
Mefcom Capital Markets
Registrar
MUFG Intime India
Read from p.1p.61p.62p.63+2

Where the money goes

Earmarked for specific objects
₹94 Cr

of a ₹94 Cr fresh issue (net proceeds)

Object₹ crore% of issue
Debt repayment
Repayment / pre-payment, in full or in part, of certain working capital borrowings availed by our Company
75
80%
General corporate
General corporate purposes
19
20%

Source: page 96

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
93.9%

As stated in the filing. The full shareholding table could not be cross-checked.

Valuation

At the price bandLow endHigh end
Price per share₹190.00₹200.00
Market cap after IPO₹255 Cr₹269 Cr
P/E (FY26 profit)14.45x15.21x
Price / book value1.66x1.75x
Price / sales0.47x0.50x

Post-issue market cap divided by FY26 figures from the filing. A loss-making company has no P/E.

Financials

What Priority Jewels Limited earned and how, read straight from its Prospectus.

Sales FY26
₹539 Cr
+23.8% vs FY25
Net profit FY26
₹18 Cr
3.3% net margin
Net worth
₹153 Cr
Debt / equity 0.67x
Operating cash flow FY26
₹18 Cr
Cash generated by the business
₹ crore · Consolidated · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.64p.65p.218
MetricFY24FY25FY263M Jun-26
Profit & loss
Sales411436539147
Sales growth–6.1%23.8%–
0.110.370.080.67
Interest8.27.98.41.8
Profit before tax9.715238.5
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income9.515237.9
Other & one-off income as % of PBT1.1%2.5%0.3%7.9%
Tax rate0.0%0.7%0.0%0.0%
Net profit7.211186.5
Net margin1.7%2.4%3.3%4.4%
EPS (₹)22.698.3414.034.99
Balance sheet
Net worth100108153159
Borrowings125146103110
Total assets269309292311
Debt / equity1.25x1.35x0.67x0.69x
Return on equity7.2%9.8%11.5%–
Cash flow
Cash from operations-1.82.518-6.1
Cash from investing4.6-1918-1.9
Cash from financing-1213-356.4

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.65
Line itemFY24FY25FY263M Jun-26
Revenue from Operations411436539147
Other Income0.110.370.080.67
TOTAL REVENUE411436539147
Finance Cost8.27.98.41.8
401421516139
Exceptional items0.000.000.000.00
Restated Profit before tax(V-VI)9.715238.5
Tax Expense related to Prior years0.000.100.000.00
Restated Profit/(Loss) after tax7.211186.5
PROFIT/ Eilpp) FOR THE mbofla7.211186.5
Basic238.3145.0
238.3145.0
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.64
Line itemFY24FY25FY263M Jun-26
Property, Plant & Equipment15151718
Investments0.000.000.020.02
19212021
Inventories136108122130
Trade Receivables91147133142
250289272289
TOTAL ASSETS269309292311
Equity Share Capital3.2131313
Other Equity9292125132
Borrowings3.50.311110
5.23.01514
Borrowings12114692100
169201139151
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.218
Line itemFY24FY25FY263M Jun-26
Net profit before tax9.715238.5
Operating profit before working capital changes19243411
-1.82.518-6.1
4.6-1918-1.9
-1213-356.4
Net increase in cash and cash equivalents during the year ( A+B+C)-9.6-2.90.35-1.6
Opening cash and cash equivalents155.22.22.6
Closing cash and cash equivalents5.22.22.61.0

Discounted cash flow

What Priority Jewels Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹212 Cr
Per share
₹157.72
Top of the price band
₹200.00
DCF value is 21.1% below it.
020406080Year 1: ₹20 Cr projected, ₹18 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹23 Cr projected, ₹19 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹27 Cr projected, ₹19 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹31 Cr projected, ₹20 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹35 Cr projected, ₹21 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹40 Cr projected, ₹21 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹46 Cr projected, ₹22 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹53 Cr projected, ₹23 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹60 Cr projected, ₹24 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹69 Cr projected, ₹24 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY26 cash from operations of ₹18 Cr, grown 14.6% a year (based on revenue growth FY24–FY26, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. Per share uses the shares outstanding after the IPO at the top of the band. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

तो Priority Jewels Limited के IPO की DRHP में एक detail है जो अक्सर नज़रअंदाज़ कर दिया जाता है: कंपनी ने अपनी DRHP में Jaison Simon Panakkal के साथ plain gold jewellery market में presence establishing का claim किया है, लेकिन इस पर कोई concrete evidence नहीं है।

AI-written summary of Priority Jewels Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

तो सबसे पहले बात करते हैं equity issue के structure की। Company ने total में equity shares की amount बताई है, which is 45,75,000 shares with a face value of ₹10 each, aggregating to ₹91.50 Crore. यह total issue structure को define करता है।

  • Total issue of equity shares is 45,75,000 shares with a face value of ₹10 each, aggregating to ₹91.50 Crore. p.61

इस total issue को तीन parts में divide किया गया है। QIB portion में 22,87,500 shares हैं, जो ₹45.75 Crore का है। इसके बाद Non-Institutional portion है 6,86,250 shares, जो ₹13.72 Crore का है। और Retail portion में 16,1250 shares हैं, जो ₹32.02 Crore का है।

  • QIB Portion consists of 22,87,500 equity shares with a face value of ₹10 each, aggregating to ₹45.75 Crore. p.61
  • Non-Institutional Portion is 6,86,250 equity shares with a face value of ₹10 each, aggregating to ₹13.72 Crore. p.61
  • Retail Portion is 16,1250 equity shares with a face value of ₹10 each, aggregating to ₹32.02 Crore. p.61

यह भी ध्यान में रखना ज़रूरी है कि issue se pehle, 8,25,000 equity shares को ₹190.00 per equity share on undertake kiya gaya tha. Board of Directors ne March 13, 2025 ko ek resolution pass kiya tha, which authorized the issue.

  • A pre-Issue placement of 8,25,000 Equity Shares at an issue price of ₹190.00 per Equity Share was undertaken. p.61
  • The Issue was authorized by the Board of Directors pursuant to a resolution passed on March 13, 2025. p.61

तो चलिए देखते हैं कंपनी की financial performance. Profit and Loss statement के अनुसार, Revenue from Operations FY26 में ₹539.0 Crore रहा है, जो पिछले साल की तुलना में 23.8% ज़्यादा है. लेकिन यहाँ एक important point है, Net Profit in FY26 सिर्फ ₹18 Crore रहा, which represents a 3.3% margin.

  • Revenue from Operations was Rs. 539.0 Crore in FY26, which is a 23.8% growth versus the previous year.
  • Net profit in FY26 was Rs. 18 Crore, resulting in a 3.3% margin.

अब बात करते हैं cash flow ke through. Cash from operations FY26 में ₹24.3 Crore रहा है, which is a significant figure. However, when we look at the net cash flow from operating activities, it was negative, at minus ₹6.1 Crore, showing a net outflow in the operations side.

  • Cash from operations was Rs. 24.3 Crore in FY26.
  • Net cash flow from operating activities was negative at minus Rs. 6.1 Crore.

Finally, let's check the consistency across the years. We see that the total revenue showed a consistent growth rate, increasing by 14.6% annually from FY24 to FY26. This trend suggests a growing operational scale for the company.

  • Revenue grew 14.6% annually from FY24 to FY26.

तो investors को यह समझना ज़रूरी है कि कंपनी के operations में कई material risks हैं। सबसे बड़ा risk है key customers पर high dependence। कंपनी की filing के according, 53.19% का revenue सिर्फ उसके top ten customers से आता है, जिसका मतलब है कि अगर ये कस्टमर्स साथ छोड़ दें या इनका business prospect बदल जाए, तो कंपनी के results पर बड़ा impact आ सकता है।

  • 53.19% of the company's revenue is derived from its top ten customers for the period ended June 30, 2026. p.22

इसके अलावा, supply chain की issues एक major concern है। कंपनी को raw materials की non-availability या alternatives न मिलने का risk है, जिससे production schedules पर असर पड़ सकता है और costs बढ़ सकते हैं। यह risk global factors और material price fluctuations से भी जुड़ा हुआ है।

  • The non-availability of raw materials or failure to source alternatives could impact production schedules, increase costs, and affect the business and financial condition. p.23

Export operations में international market volatility का risk है। export sales international markets में changes in laws, policies, economic slowdowns, aur geopolitical instability se affected हैं। इसके अलावा, reliance on specific export markets concentration risks create karta hai, jo business results ko materially affect कर सकता है।

  • Export sales are subject to adverse developments in international markets, including changes in laws, policies, economic slowdowns, political environment, currency fluctuations, and geopolitical instability. p.25
  • Reliance on specific export markets creates concentration risks that could materially affect the business, results of operations, financial condition. p.25

तो चलिए, देखते हैं कि कंपनी के साथ कोई outstanding litigation तो नहीं है। DRHP में दी गई जानकारी के हिसाब से, कोई outstanding criminal proceeding तो नहीं है। यह एक पॉजिटिव साइन है, क्योंकि यह दिखाता है कि कंपनी के खिलाफ कोई बड़ा कानूनी मामला तो नहीं है। यह जानकारी पेज 307 पर दी गई है।

  • There is no outstanding criminal proceeding. p.307

लेकिन यहाँ एक पॉइंट है जो थोड़ा ध्यान खींचता है। कंपनी के कुछ dues के मामले में, जो creditors को बकाया है, वो एक threshold से ऊपर है। DRHP के अनुसार, June 30, 2026 तक, aggregate outstanding dues to creditors ₹47.50 Crore तक पहुंच गए हैं। और यह दिखाता है कि कुछ dues तो कंपनी पर हैं। यह जानकारी पेज 310 पर दी गई है।

  • As of June 30, 2026, the aggregate outstanding dues to creditors of the Company amount to ₹47.50 Crore. p.310

इसके अलावा, कंपनी को कुछ material government approvals मिली हैं। जैसे कि Factory license, जो October 30, 2023 को मिला, और Maharashtra Pollution Control Board से Consent to operate जो March 5, 2025 को मिला। ये approvals बताते हैं कि कंपनी को अपने business operations के लिए ज़रूरी permissions मिल गई हैं। ये details पेज 311 पर मौजूद हैं।

  • The company has received various material approvals related to business operations, such as a Factory license dated October 30, 2023 and a Consent to operate dated March 5, 2025 from the Maharashtra Pollution Control Board. p.311

तो चलिए देखते हैं related party transactions की details. Company के filing के हिसाब से, promoter Shailesh Sangani को June 30, 2026 को ending के तीन months में managerial remuneration के तौर पर ₹5.24 Crore मिले हैं. यह एक specific transaction है जो हमें दिखाता है कि promoter को कितना compensation मिला है.

  • Shailesh Sangani (Promoter Director) received managerial remuneration totaling ₹5.24 Crore during the three months ended June 30, 2026. p.68

इसके साथ ही, loans related transactions भी disclosed हैं. Shailesh Sangani ने तीन months ended June 30, 2026 को ₹5.24 Crore का loan liya hai, लेकिन opposite, usne ₹10.17 Crore ka loan repay kiya hai. यह transaction flow को समझने के लिए important है.

  • Shailesh Sangani (Promoter Director) had loans taken amounting to ₹5.24 Crore during the three months ended June 30, 2026. p.68
  • Shailesh Sangani (Promoter Director) repaid loans amounting to ₹10.17 Crore during the three months ended June 30, 2026. p.68

अब हम board structure और promoter holdings पर बात करते हैं. Board में Shailesh Sangani Chairman and Managing Director हैं, और equity shareholding के हिसाब से, Promoters collectively hold 93.85% of the issued equity shares. यह fact हमें बताता है कि majority control किसके पास है.

  • The Promoters hold 1,25,99,960 Equity Shares in aggregate, representing 93.85% of the issued, subscribed and paid-up Equity Share capital. p.203
  • Shailesh Sangani is the Chairman and Managing Director of the Company. p.204

Bottom line

तो ये हैं वो numbers जो हमने अभी डिस्कस किए हैं—equity structure से लेकर financial performance और operational risks तक। ये हैं वो details जो filing में दिखाई गई हैं। ये हैं numbers, faisla aapka; that's the picture the filing paints—what you make of it is up to you.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • MediumSubsidiary

    Priority Jewels Private Limited

    80% confidence
    What the filing says

    The company was incorporated as Priority Jewels Private Limited in Mumbai, Maharashtra as a private limited company under the Companies Act, 1956, pursuant to a certificate of incorporation dated October 12, 2007.

    What we found

    The search results suggest that the company has undergone a conversion from a private limited to a public limited company, which contradicts the claim that the company was incorporated as a private limited company under the Companies Act, 1956 with a specific incorporation certificate date. Some results mention a change in the company's status and name.

  • MediumSubsidiary

    Priority Gold Private Limited

    50% confidence
    What the filing says

    The company has collaborated with Jaison Simon Panakkal in relation to the operations of Priority Gold Private Limited Emdmi) to establish a presence in the plain gold jewellery market in India.

    What we found

    The search results mention a relationship between Priority Gold Private Limited (PGPL) and the company through an amalgamation scheme, but they do not explicitly confirm the collaboration with Jaison Simon Panakkal to establish a presence in the plain gold jewellery market in India as stated in the DRHP claim.

  • MediumLitigation

    Priority Jewels Limited

    50% confidence
    What the filing says

    Material tax litigation involving the Company related to an assessment order by the Deputy Commissioner of Income Tax, Mumbai, amounting to ₹3.54 Crore, which is currently pending appeal and remand proceedings.

    What we found

    The search results mention litigation proceedings involving Priority Jewels Private Limited and the Income Tax Appellate Tribunal in Mumbai, but they do not specifically corroborate the claim regarding a ₹3.54 Crore assessment order pending appeal and remand proceedings. One result points to an appeal on August 12, 2024, but does not confirm the specific amount or status mentioned in the claim.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 118–179

This section primarily provides context on the industry analysis, referencing an industry report commissioned by the company. It discusses the projected global and Indian economic outlook, including various GDP growth forecasts and projections from the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Furthermore, it details trends in consumer behavior, such as inflation, household savings, and the impact of demographic changes like population growth and urbanization on the economy.

Key points (178, showing 60)

  • Information in this section is derived from the industry report titled “Industry Research Report on Indian Gems and Jewellery Industry” dated August 07, 2026, prepared by CARE Analytics and Advisory Private Limited (“CARE Report”). p.118
  • The company commissioned and paid for the CARE Report for the purposes of confirming its understanding of the industry in connection with the Issue. p.118
  • References to various segments in the CARE Report are references to industry segments and are categorized according to the presentation, analysis, and categorization in the CARE Report. p.118
  • Segment reporting in financial statements is based on the criteria set out in Ind AS 108, Operating Segments, and these segments are not presented as operating segments. p.118
  • Global economic growth is projected to moderate to around 3.00% in 2026, reflecting the impact of geopolitical tensions in energy and trade flows. p.118

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 180–186

The company, originally incorporated as Priority Jewels Private Limited in Mumbai on October 12, 2007, underwent a conversion to a public limited company on February 1, 2025, resulting in a name change to Priority Jewels Limited. The company has a history of various corporate restructuring events, including the amalgamation of Priority Gold Private Limited in 2019. The company has subsequently incorporated several subsidiaries and an associate company, such as Venice Dia Jewel Private Limited, Acura Jewels Private Limited, and Brillix Private Limited. The company's Memorandum of Association outlines broad business objects related to manufacturing, trading, and importing of various jewellery and precious metals.

Key points (14)

  • The company was incorporated as Priority Jewels Private Limited in Mumbai, Maharashtra as a private limited company under the Companies Act, 1956, pursuant to a certificate of incorporation dated October 12, 2007. p.180
  • The company was converted from a private limited company to a public limited company pursuant to a board resolution dated February 1, 2025 and a special resolution passed by the Shareholders at the EGM dated February 1, 2025. p.180
  • The name of the company was changed from ‘Priority Jewels Private Limited’ to ‘Priority Jewels Limited’ following a board resolution and subsequent certificate of incorporation. p.180
  • The registered office of the company was shifted on November 30, 2007, from Level 3, Plot No. D-6, Street No. 20, Marol, MIDC, Andheri (East), Mumbai – 400 093, Maharashtra to Level II, Plot No. D-6, Street No. 20, MIDC, Marol, Andheri (East), Mumbai – 400 093, Maharashtra for administrative convenience. p.180
  • The company has a history of an amalgamation of Priority Gold Private Limited into the company, which was approved by the Regional Director, Mumbai on June 25, 2020, to amalgamate PGPL with the company. p.181

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 6–20

The definitions section outlines various terms used in the Prospectus, including definitions for the company, related parties, and issue-specific terms. The company is identified as Priority Jewels Limited, a public limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956, with a registered office in Mumbai. The definitions also specify various roles such as the Board, Auditors, Key Managerial Personnel, and various types of investors and intermediaries involved in the issuance process.

Key points (13)

  • The Company is Priority Jewels Limited, a public limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956. p.6
  • The Registered Office of the Company is Plot No. 121, Street No.15/18 MIDC, Andheri (East), Mumbai City, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India, 400093. p.6p.7
  • The Book Running Lead Manager (BRLM) for the issue is Mefcom Capital Markets Limited. p.9
  • The initial public offering involves the issue of 45,75,000 Equity Shares for cash at a price of ₹200 per equity share, aggregating up to ₹91.50 Crore. p.9
  • The Company undertook a pre-Issue placement of 8,25,000 Equity Shares at an issue price of ₹190.00 per Equity Share, aggregating to ₹15.68 Crore. p.9

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 61–67

The introduction details the structure of the equity issue, which involves various portions of equity shares categorized as QIB, Non-Institutional, and Retail. The total issue size is specified in terms of equity shares and their face value. The text also outlines the pre-issue placement details and the authorization for the issue by the Board and Shareholders.

Key points (13)

  • The total issue of equity shares is 45,75,000 shares with a face value of ₹10 each, aggregating to ₹91.50 Crore. p.61
  • The QIB Portion consists of 22,87,500 equity shares with a face value of ₹10 each, aggregating to ₹45.75 Crore. p.61
  • The Non-Institutional Portion is 6,86,250 equity shares with a face value of ₹10 each, aggregating to ₹13.72 Crore. p.61
  • A pre-Issue placement of 8,25,000 Equity Shares at an issue price of ₹190.00 per Equity Share was undertaken. p.61
  • The Issue was authorized by the Board of Directors pursuant to a resolution passed on March 13, 2025. p.61

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 78–95

The section details the share capital structure, including the authorized and issued share capital, as of the date of the Prospectus. It outlines various allotments of equity shares over time, including private placements and conversions of convertible debentures into equity shares. The text also mentions specific provisions regarding the issuance of equity shares and the issuance of shares below the issue price during the preceding year.

Key points (31)

  • The authorized share capital includes 2,00,0 Equity Shares and 30,0 Preference Shares. p.78
  • A pre-Issue placement involved the allotment of 8,25,000 Equity Shares at an issue price of ₹190.00 per Equity Share. p.78
  • A pre-Issue placement aggregated to an amount of ₹15.68 Crore. p.78
  • A conversion of 10,10,000 fully compulsory convertible debentures into 1,01,0 Equity Shares occurred on September 21, 2019. p.79
  • Equity Shares were issued for consideration other than cash or out of revaluation reserves only up to the date of filing. p.82

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 96–117

The company proposes to issue up to 45,75,000 Equity Shares for cash at a price of ₹200 per share, aggregating up to ₹91.50 Crore. The net proceeds, after deducting issue-related expenses, are estimated to be ₹93.85 Crore. The primary objects for utilizing these funds are the repayment or pre-payment of certain working capital borrowings and general corporate purposes. The utilization of funds is subject to various conditions, including ensuring that funds for general corporate purposes do not exceed 25% of the gross proceeds.

Key points (40)

  • The proposed issue size is up to 45,75,000 Equity Shares for cash at a price of ₹200 per Equity Share. p.96
  • The total gross proceeds from the fresh issue together with proceeds from the Pre-IPO Placement is estimated at ₹107.17 Crore. p.96
  • The net proceeds are estimated to be ₹93.85 Crore after deducting issue-related expenses. p.96
  • A portion of the net proceeds is proposed for the repayment or pre-payment of certain working capital borrowings availed by the company. p.96
  • The balance of the net proceeds is proposed to be utilized for general corporate purposes. p.96

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 210–306

This section details the scope of the independent auditor's examination of the restated financial information of Priority Jewels Limited. The examination covered various financial statements, including consolidated and standalone statements for different periods, and the process relied on audited financial statements prepared under various Indian Accounting Standards (Ind AS). The auditor confirmed that the financial information was prepared retrospectively to reflect changes in accounting policies and regroupings, and that it complied with relevant regulatory frameworks.

Key points (278, showing 60)

  • The examination covered the restated consolidated statement of assets and liabilities as at June 30, 2026 and for the year ended March 31, 2026. p.211
  • The examination covered the restated standalone statement of assets and liabilities as at March 31, 2025 and March 31, 2024. p.211
  • The examination covered the restated consolidated statements of profit and loss (including other comprehensive income) for the three months period ended June 30, 2026 and for the year ended, March 31, 2026. p.211
  • The examination covered the restated standalone statements of profit and loss (including other comprehensive income) for the years ended March 31, 2025 and March 31, 2024. p.211
  • The examination covered the restated standalone cash flow statement for the years ended March 31, 2025 and March 31, 2024. p.211

What could go wrong, per the company

Risk factors

The risks the company is legally required to disclose, in its own words.

pp. 21–60

Investors should be aware of several material risks associated with the company's operations and business model. A significant risk stems from the high dependence on a limited number of key customers, meaning that loss of such customers or changes in their business prospects could severely impact the company's results. Furthermore, the company faces risks related to the supply chain, including the non-availability of raw materials and vulnerability to fluctuations in material prices due to global factors. Export operations also carry risks from international market volatility, including changes in laws, policies, geopolitical instability, and currency fluctuations.

Key points (98, showing 60)

  • 53.19% of the company's revenue is derived from its top ten customers for the period ended June 30, 2026. p.22
  • The loss or reduction of business from key customers could have a significant adverse impact on the business and operating results. p.22
  • The non-availability of raw materials or failure to source alternatives could impact production schedules, increase costs, and affect the business and financial condition. p.23
  • The ability to procure gold is subject to the regulatory framework established by the Reserve Bank of India and the terms of gold loan arrangements. p.23
  • The company relies on short-term contracts for the sale of products, which expose it to pricing pressures and revenue volatility. p.24

Who runs and controls the company

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 68–77

This section details various related party transactions of the company for different periods and fiscal years, categorized by the nature of the transaction. It includes disclosures for managerial remuneration, sitting fees, loans taken, loans repaid, employee benefits payable, sales made, and payments received. Furthermore, it lists transactions involving relatives of key managerial personnel, transactions with entities over which key managerial personnel have significant influence, and transactions with subsidiaries and associates. The section also provides details on trade receivables and trade payables.

Key points (20)

  • Shailesh Sangani (Promoter Director) received managerial remuneration/salary totaling ₹5.24 Crore during the three months ended June 30, 2026. p.68
  • Shailesh Sangani (Promoter Director) had loans taken amounting to ₹5.24 Crore during the three months ended June 30, 2026. p.68
  • Arham J Jain (Director of Venice Dia Jewels Private Limited) had loans taken amounting to ₹0.50 Lakh during the three months ended June 30, 2026. p.68
  • Aditi Karan Motla (WTD and Daughter of Promoter Director) received managerial remuneration/salary totaling ₹1.50 Lakh during the three months ended June 30, 2026. p.68
  • Tushar Mehta (CFO & WTD) received managerial remuneration/salary totaling ₹5.30 Lakh during the three months ended June 30, 2026. p.68

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 187–202

The company's Board comprises six Directors, including one Chairman and Managing Director, two Whole-time Directors, and three Independent Directors. Key personnel details include Shailesh Sangani as Chairman and Managing Director, Tushar Mehta as Whole-time Director and CFO, and Aditi Karan Motla as a Whole-time Director. The company outlines the terms of appointment and remuneration for these directors, including terms for gratuity and reimbursement of expenses.

Key points (39)

  • The Board is authorized to borrow up to ₹300.00 Crore from various sources. p.187
  • Shailesh Sangani is the Chairman and Managing Director. p.187
  • Shailesh Sangani holds a bachelor’s degree of commerce and has extensive experience in the gems & jewellery industry. p.189
  • Tushar Mehta is the Whole-time Director and Chief Financial Officer. p.189
  • Tushar Mehta has over 29 years’ experience in the gems & jewellery industry specializing in financial management. p.189

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 203–209

The company's promoters include Shailesh Sangani, Manisha Shailesh Sangani, Tushar Mehta, Aditi Karan Motla, Aashna Sangani Parikh, and Priority Retail Ventures Private Limited, collectively holding 93.85% of the issued equity shares. Shailesh Sangani is the Chairman and Managing Director, while Manisha Shailesh Sangani is involved in various board memberships and partnerships. The promoters have disclosed various relationships and interests, including holding partnerships in Bombay Carats LLP and M Square Silver LLP. The company confirms that all individual promoters' permanent account numbers and other identification documents were submitted to the Stock Exchanges.

Key points (22)

  • The Promoters hold 1,25,99,960 Equity Shares in aggregate, representing 93.85% of the issued, subscribed and paid-up Equity Share capital. p.203
  • Shailesh Sangani's PAN is AAEPS5421P. p.203
  • Shailesh Sangani is the Chairman and Managing Director of the Company. p.204
  • Manisha Shailesh Sangani is on the boards of Xcalibur Laser Systems Private Limited, Priority Marketing Private Limited, Priority Retail Ventures Private Limited, Just Lifestyle Private Limited, Bombay Carats.com Private Limited, Acura Jewels Private Limited, and is a partner in M Square Silver LLP. p.204
  • Tushar Mehta is the Whole-time Director and CFO of the Company. p.204

Articles of association

The company's internal rulebook: shareholder rights, board powers and transfer limits.

pp. 352–387

This section details various provisions of the Articles of Association governing the company's equity shares and the relationship between the company and its members. It outlines the scope of the Articles, definitions for key terms, and restrictions on the issuance and disposal of shares by the Board of Directors. The provisions cover the types of share capital that can be issued, the process for increasing or modifying the share capital, and the rights of members concerning share payments and changes in share classes.

Key points (134, showing 60)

  • The authorised share capital can be increased, reduced, or divided into different classes, denominations, or numbers of shares as stated in Clause V of the Memorandum of Association, with the power to attach various rights or restrictions. p.354
  • Capital raised by the creation of new shares is considered part of the existing capital and is subject to the provisions regarding calls, forfeiture, lien, transfer, and voting. p.354
  • The Company may issue equity share capital with voting rights, differential rights concerning dividend or voting, or preference share capital, as per the Act. p.354
  • Shares may be disposed of by the Board of Directors under certain terms, including the option or right to call for shares at par or premium. p.354
  • The Board of Directors has the power to issue and allot shares as payment for property, goods, services rendered, etc., which may be issued as fully paid-up shares. p.354

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

No amendments or updates have been filed yet. They will appear here as SEBI publishes them, on this same page.

Priority Jewels Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the Priority Jewels Limited IPO?

The size of the Priority Jewels Limited IPO is not stated in a form we could read from its Prospectus. Draft filings often leave amounts blank until the Red Herring Prospectus.

What are Priority Jewels Limited's revenue and profit?

Priority Jewels Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹539 Cr in FY26, +23.8% versus FY25. Net profit was ₹18 Cr (FY25: ₹11 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 14.6% a year from FY24 to FY26. Figures are read from the Prospectus, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in Priority Jewels Limited?

Promoters hold 93.9% of Priority Jewels Limited before the IPO.

How will Priority Jewels Limited use the IPO money?

The fresh-issue proceeds are earmarked for: Repayment / pre-payment, in full or in part, of certain working capital borrowings availed by our Company (₹75 Cr); General corporate purposes (₹19 Cr).

What are the red flags in Priority Jewels Limited's Prospectus?

We fact-checked 40 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 3 medium and 4 low. The most notable: The search results suggest that the company has undergone a conversion from a private limited to a public limited company, which contradicts the claim that… The search results mention a relationship between Priority Gold Private Limited (PGPL) and the company through an amalgamation scheme, but they do not… The search results mention litigation proceedings involving Priority Jewels Private Limited and the Income Tax Appellate Tribunal in Mumbai, but they do not… This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does Priority Jewels Limited do?

तो Priority Jewels Limited के IPO की DRHP में एक detail है जो अक्सर नज़रअंदाज़ कर दिया जाता है: कंपनी ने अपनी DRHP में Jaison Simon Panakkal के साथ plain gold jewellery market में presence establishing का claim किया है, लेकिन इस पर कोई concrete evidence नहीं है।

Who manages the Priority Jewels Limited IPO?

Book running lead managers: Mefcom Capital Markets Limited. Registrar to the offer: MUFG Intime India Private Limited. Shares are proposed to list on BSE and NSE.

Where can I read the original Priority Jewels Limited IPO documents?

All 1 filing for Priority Jewels Limited (Prospectus) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
ProspectusProspectus
PRIORITY JEWELS LIMITED - PROSPECTUS · 2 Sep 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing