Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
ProspectusLast filing 31 Aug 2026

Annu Projects Limited

CIN
Source documents

Annu Projects Limited (CIN U45201DL2003PLC120995) has filed a Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO. In FY26 it reported revenue of ₹241 Cr (+34.0% on FY25) and a net profit of ₹33 Cr. Promoters hold 87.6% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found no medium or high concerns across 40 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationLooks fine
    14.3x P/EAt the top of the band, on FY26 profit; 3.1x book value.
  • GrowthLooks fine
    25.2% a yearSales FY24 to FY26; latest year +34%.p.69
  • ProfitabilityLooks fine
    13.7% net marginFY26.p.69
  • DebtLooks fine
    0.34x equity₹52.5 crore borrowed at the end of FY26.p.69
  • -1% of profitOperations brought in ₹-0.3 crore against ₹33 crore of profit in FY26.p.69
  • One-off incomeLook closer
    7% of profitOther and one-off income is 7% of pre-tax profit; management describes 6 one-off items.p.366
  • –The split between new shares and an offer for sale isn't fixed yet.p.107
  • Red flagsLooks fine
    None serious40 claims checked: 0 high, 0 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What Annu Projects Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the Prospectus; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 25 Aug 2026 to 28 Aug 2026.

Fresh issue
Not stated
Not stated
Offer for sale
Not stated
Not stated
Price band
To be announced
Not stated in this document
Final offer price
₹99.00
Fixed after bidding closed
Shares today
4.78 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹10
Listing on
BSE & NSEEQ
Bidding
25 Aug 2026 – 28 Aug 2026
Opens – closes
Lead managers
Mefcom Capital Markets
Registrar
KFin Technologies
Read from p.1p.64p.65p.66+2

Where the money goes

Earmarked for specific objects
₹155 Cr

of a ₹155 Cr fresh issue (net proceeds)

Object₹ crore% of issue
Capex
Funding capital expenditure requirements of our Company for purchase of
15
10.0%
Working capital
Funding working capital requirements of our Company
115
74%
General corporate
General corporate purposes
24
16%

Source: page 107

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
87.6%
Promoters 87.6%Promoter group 1.5%Investors 6.4%Public 4.5%
HolderShares% before IPO
Sanjay Kumar SarrafPromoter2.91 Cr60.8%
Krishna RanjanPromoter1.28 Cr26.9%
^Public21.45 lakh4.5%
Chanakya Opportunities Fund – 1Investor8.99 lakh1.9%
Anita SarrafPromoter group7 lakh1.5%
Generational Capital Breakout Fund - 1Investor6.68 lakh1.4%
RPV Holdings Private LimitedInvestor3.6 lakh0.8%
Deep Yeshwant Pendharkar**Investor1.8 lakh0.4%
Sandeep SinghInvestor1.8 lakh0.4%
Rajesh Kumar SinglaInvestor1.8 lakh0.4%
Saurabh TripathiInvestor1.8 lakh0.4%
Sharad GuptaInvestor1.64 lakh0.3%
Dalip Kumar AggarwalInvestor1.33 lakh0.3%
Nidhi GuptaInvestor1.2 lakh0.3%

Valuation

At the price bandLow endHigh end
Price per share₹99.00₹99.00
Market cap after IPO₹473 Cr₹473 Cr
P/E (FY26 profit)14.33x14.33x
Price / book value3.05x3.05x
Price / sales1.96x1.96x

Post-issue market cap divided by FY26 figures from the filing. A loss-making company has no P/E.

Financials

What Annu Projects Limited earned and how, read straight from its Prospectus.

Sales FY26
₹241 Cr
+34.0% vs FY25
Net profit FY26
₹33 Cr
13.7% net margin
Net worth
₹155 Cr
Debt / equity 0.34x
Operating cash flow FY26
−₹0.25 Cr
Business consumed cash
₹ crore · Consolidated · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.67p.69p.70
MetricFY24FY25FY26
Profit & loss
Sales154180241
Sales growth–16.9%34.0%
1.42.33.3
Interest3.63.84.3
Profit before tax242846
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income232643
Other & one-off income as % of PBT5.9%8.1%7.2%
Tax rate28.8%25.2%28.5%
Net profit172133
Net margin11.3%11.7%13.7%
EPS (₹)4.074.656.91
Balance sheet
Net worth69122155
Borrowings202253
Total assets161233342
Debt / equity0.29x0.18x0.34x
Return on equity25.2%17.3%21.3%
Cash flow
Cash from operations8.2-35-0.25
Cash from investing-3.9-1.4-23
Cash from financing-4.03426

Non-recurring items

One-off items management describes in its own discussion of the results. They are real, but they do not come from day-to-day operations and may not repeat, so an analyst would set them aside when judging the recurring business.

  • Other

    Insurance claims are accounted for based on claims admitted / expected to be admitted and to the extent that the amount recoverable can be measured reliably and it is reasonable to expect ultimate collection.

    p.366
  • Other

    Other income comprises of interest on fixed deposit, rental income, liability written back, miscellaneous income, gain on loss of control in subsidiary, profit/loss on sale of fixed assets, gain on derecognization of lease liability, ROU and security deposit, foreign exchange gain and interest income (Ind AS adjustment).

    p.370
  • Other

    Other expenses comprise of payment to auditor fee’s, consultancy fee, conveyance charges, donation expense, duties & taxes, electricity expenses, insurance expense, liquidated damages, legal/professional charges, miscellaneous expenses, office expenses, interest on TDS, interest on GST, postage & courier expense, VAT refund write-off, business promotion, printing & stationery expense, repairs and maintenance expenses, legal fee, rent expense – office, telephone expense, penalty on CSR of the earlier years, travelling expense, reversal/expected credit loss allowance, fixed assets write-off and CSR expenses.

    p.371
  • Other

    Other income increased by ₹1.05 Crore, i.e. by 45.89% to ₹3.34 Crore in Fiscal 2026 from consolidated amount of ₹2.29 Crore in Fiscal 2025, primarily due to an increase in interest on fixed deposit and an increase in liabilities written back.

    p.373
  • Other

    Other income increased by ₹1.05 Crore, i.e. by 45.89% to ₹3.34 Crore in Fiscal 2026 from consolidated amount of ₹2.29 Crore in Fiscal 2025, primarily attributable to (i) increase in interest on fixed deposit to ₹1.79 Crore in Fiscal 2026 from ₹1.59 Crore in Fiscal 2025 and (ii) increase in liabilities written back to ₹1.11 Crore in Fiscal 2026 from ₹13.50 Lakh in Fiscal 2025.

    p.373
  • Other

    Other expenses for Fiscal 2026 also included certain non-recurring items, such as fixed assets written off, VAT refund written off and a penalty relating to CSR obligations of earlier years.

    p.374

How they earn

Where the revenue comes from. Each split adds up to the reported sales.

Revenue breakdown

₹ crore · Source p.27
SegmentFY24FY25FY26Share of FY26
Bihar67677832.4%
West Bengal21164217.3%
Goa24113614.9%
Kerala0.000.002610.7%
Jharkhand2028239.6%
Odisha5.55.99.33.9%
Sikkim0.405.99.33.8%
Pradesh7.7318.43.5%
Delhi6.0127.43.1%
Uttar Pradesh1.31.42.20.9%
Islands0.921.20.210.1%

Revenue by type

₹ crore · Source p.333
SegmentFY24FY25FY26Share of FY26
(b) Sale of services14816823496.9%
(a) Sale of products5.9127.43.1%
(c) Development Income from Real Estate0.450.000.000.0%

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.69
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Revenue from operations154180241
Other Income1.42.33.3
155182245
Finance Costs3.63.84.3
131154198
Restated Profit/(Loss) before exceptional items and tax242846
Exceptional items0.000.000.00
Profit/(Loss) Before Tax242846
Current Tax Expense6.47.212
7.07.113
Restated Profit/(Loss) for the Period/Year172133
0.060.180.18
Total comprehensive income172133
Basic4.14.76.9
4.14.76.9
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.67p.68
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Property, Plant and Equipment201837
Investments0.000.000.00
383849
Inventories19206.2
Trade Receivables5880157
Cash and Cash Equivalents2.90.342.8
123196293
Total Assets161233342
Equity Share Capital2.74848
Other Equity6674107
69122155
Borrowings3.01.714
4.44.515
Borrowings172139
4.71.00.49
Total outstanding dues of creditors other than micro enterprises and small enterprises385875
88107171
161233342
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.70p.71
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Profit Before Tax242846
Loss0.890.38-0.81
8.2-35-0.25
-3.9-1.4-23
-4.03426
0.29-2.52.4

Discounted cash flow

What Annu Projects Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹520 Cr
Per share
₹108.75
Top of the price band
₹99.00
DCF value is 9.9% above it.
0100200300Year 1: ₹40 Cr projected, ₹36 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹48 Cr projected, ₹39 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹57 Cr projected, ₹42 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹68 Cr projected, ₹45 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹82 Cr projected, ₹49 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹99 Cr projected, ₹53 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹118 Cr projected, ₹57 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹142 Cr projected, ₹62 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹170 Cr projected, ₹67 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹205 Cr projected, ₹72 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY26 net profit of ₹33 Cr, grown 20% a year (based on revenue growth FY24–FY26, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. Per share uses the shares outstanding after the IPO at the top of the band. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

Annu Projects Limited के IPO की DRHP में एक detail है जो अक्सर नज़रअंदाज़ कर दिया जाता है: Promoters के नाम पर कोई भी official record नहीं मिला है। Sanjay Kumar Sarraf और Krishna Ranjan का नाम कंपनी के Promoters के तौर पर किसी भी document में कन्फर्म नहीं हो पाया है।

AI-written summary of Annu Projects Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

तो सबसे पहले बात करते हैं इस IPO की structure की। Company ने कुल ₹175.06 Crore की equity shares की offering की है, जो ₹10 face value पर है। यह issue तीन categories में divided है: QIB, Mutual Fund, और Non-Institutional। यह detail समझने के लिए ज़रूरी है कि allocation कैसे हुआ है।

  • Total issue size is 1,750.62 million equity shares of ₹10 each. p.64
  • QIB portion is 17,68,300 equity shares of ₹10 each. p.64
  • Mutual Fund portion is 88,415 equity shares of ₹10 each. p.64
  • Non-Institutional portion is 70,73,200 equity shares of ₹10 each. p.64

अब बात करते हैं Non-Institutional portion की allocation की। यहाँ एक specific detail है कि जो portion Bidders को allocate किया जाएगा, वो application size पर depend करता है। One-third portion is available for bidders with application size more than ₹2.00 Lakh and up to ₹10.00 Lakh.

  • One-third of the Non-Institutional Portion is available for allocation to Bidders with an application size more than ₹2.00 Lakh and up to ₹10.00 Lakh. p.65
  • Two-thirds of the Non-Institutional Portion is available for allocation to Bidders with an application size of more than ₹10.00 Lakh. p.65

और एक important point यह है कि यह entire issue Company की capital structure में कितना impact करेगा। यह issue कम से कम 25.00% of the post-Issue paid-up Equity Share capital के लिए है, जो SEBI ICDR Regulations के according allocation किया गया है।

  • The issue is being made for at least 25.00% of the post-Issue paid-up Equity Share capital of the Company. p.65
  • Allocation to all categories of Bidders was made in accordance with SEBI ICDR Regulations. p.65

तो चलिए देखते हैं कंपनी की capital structure की details. DRHP के हिसाब से, authorized share capital है 7,00,00,000 equity shares, जिनका face value ₹10 है. इसके अलावा, issued, subscribed and paid-up share capital पहले ही 4,78,09,670 equity shares था. यह दिखाता है कि कंपनी की capital structure में कितनी equity capital मौजूद है.

  • Authorized share capital is 7,00,00,000 Equity Shares of face value ₹10 each. p.84
  • Issued, subscribed and paid-up share capital before the issue was 4,78,09,670 Equity Shares. p.84

अब बात करते हैं share allotment history की. कंपनी ने June 2003 में 10,000 equity shares का cash allotment किया था. इसके बाद, December 2003 में 5,000 shares का further issue हुआ, और फिर March 2007 में 98,800 shares का cash further issue हुआ. ये transactions हमें बताते हैं कि कंपनी के शेयर capital में कैसे changes आए हैं.

  • A cash allotment occurred on June 19, 2003 for 10,000 Equity Shares. p.85
  • A cash further issue occurred on December 15, 2003 for 5,000 Equity Shares. p.85
  • A cash further issue occurred on March 21, 2007 for 98,800 Equity Shares. p.85

सबसे important point ये है कि promoters और promoter group collectively 87.64% of the issued, subscribed, and paid-up equity share capital hold करते हैं. यह एक बड़ी concentration of ownership दिखाता है. साथ ही, ये सारे equity shares dematerialized form में हैं और कोई employee stock option scheme instituted नहीं किया गया है.

  • The promoters collectively hold 87.64% of the issued, subscribed, and paid-up equity share capital. p.84
  • The company has not instituted any such schemes as of the date of the prospectus. p.84

तो सबसे पहले बात करते हैं operations से जुड़ी मुख्य risks की। Company की business model का एक बड़ा हिस्सा government sector entities पर निर्भर करता है, और यह dependency एक major risk है। DRHP के page 23 पर यह साफ़ है कि company का significant portion of revenue operations से ही आता है, जो competitive bidding पर आधारित है।

  • Company derives a significant portion of its revenue from operations from government sector entities based on competitive bidding. p.23

इसके साथ ही, contracts से जुड़ी risks भी मौजूद हैं। जैसे कि government customers के साथ dealing में, negotiation room limited हो सकता है, और private sector contracts की तुलना में negotiation कम होती है। इसके अलावा, project implementation में delays का risk है, जिससे profit margins पर impact आ सकता है।

  • Contracts with government customers may have limited or no room for negotiation compared to private sector contracts. p.24
  • Delays in project implementation and key initiatives may occur, which could impact profit margins. p.24

और एक और critical point है customer concentration। Company अपनी revenue के लिए कुछ ही top customers पर बहुत ज़्यादा depend करती है। यह dependency एक major risk है क्योंकि अगर ये customers revenue कम कर देते हैं या contracts terminate कर देते हैं, तो company को सीधा असर पड़ेगा।

  • The company is significantly dependent on its top ten customers, who contributed a high percentage of revenue from operations. p.23

तो अब बात करते हैं litigation aur regulatory compliance की। Company ke filing mein yeh confirm kiya gaya hai ki company, promoters, ya directors ke khilaaf koi outstanding criminal proceedings nahi hain. However, kuch specific items disclose kiye gaye hain. For instance, Collector of Stamps office se ek notice mila hai regarding stamp duty non-payment, aur yeh disclosure page [386] par milta hai.

  • Collector of Stamps office se notice mila hai regarding stamp duty non-payment. p.386

Next, we look at tax proceedings. Filing mein company aur directors se related tax cases ka mention hai. Total amount ₹1.98 Crore hai, jismein 2 direct tax cases aur 6 indirect tax cases shaamil hain. Yeh figures page [386] par detail mein diye gaye hain.

  • Tax proceedings mein 2 direct tax cases aur 6 indirect tax cases hain, totaling ₹1.98 Crore. p.386

Aur creditors ke dues ki baat karein toh, disclosure ke mutabik, jo dues ₹3.79 Crore se zyada hain, unhe 'material' mana jaata hai. March 31, 2026 ko total outstanding dues ₹75.88 Crore tak pahunch gaye hain, jismein MSME ko ₹2.70 Crore dues hain. Yeh figures page [389] par available hain.

  • Total outstanding dues to creditors as of March 31, 2026 amounted to ₹75.88 Crore. p.389
  • Dues to micro, small and medium enterprises amounted to ₹2.70 Crore. p.389

तो अब बात करते हैं Promoters और company ke control ki. DRHP ke according, Sanjay Kumar Sarraf aur Krishna Ranjan ko Promoters identify kiya gaya hai. ये दोनों मिलकर company ki 87.64% equity shares hold karte hain. यह एक बड़ा हिस्सा है, जो IPO process mein important role play karega.

  • Promoters collectively hold 87.64% of the issued, subscribed and paid-up equity share capital of the Company. p.279

Related party transactions mein directors aur unke relatives ki salary expenses ka trend dikhta hai. For example, Gita Devi Sarraf ki salary expense Fiscal 2026 mein 0.28 से घटकर Fiscal 2024 mein 0.05 पर आ गई है. यह एक trend है जो हमें ध्यान में रखना चाहिए.

  • Salary expense booked/paid for Gita Devi Sarraf showed a trend from 0.28 in Fiscal 2026 to 0.05 in Fiscal 2024. p.73

इसके अलावा, IPO funding ke liye company ne specific amounts disclose kiye hain. Company ne capital expenditure ke liye Rs. 15 crore, working capital ke liye Rs. 115 crore, aur general corporate purposes ke liye Rs. 24 crore allocate kiya hai. ये figures IPO ke structure ko samajhne ke liye crucial hain.

  • Company itself says it will spend: Rs. 15 crore to funding capital expenditure requirements, Rs. 115 crore to funding working capital requirements, Rs. 24 crore to general corporate purposes. p.281

Bottom line

तो ये थे वो numbers जो हमने इस IPO की DRHP और structure में कवर किए हैं—equity shares से लेकर ownership concentration तक। ये हैं numbers, faisla aapka; what you make of this filing is up to you.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Annu Projects Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Sanjay Kumar Sarraf and Krishna Ranjan are the Promoters of the Company.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate or contradict the claim that Sanjay Kumar Sarraf and Krishna Ranjan are the Promoters of Annu Projects Limited.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Annu Projects Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Krishna Ranjan is the Whole-Time Director of the Company.

    What we found

    No web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the claim that Krishna Ranjan is the Whole-Time Director of Annu Projects Limited.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Annu Projects Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    The Company has not declared and paid any dividends on the Equity Shares during the period from April 01, 2026, until the date of this Prospectus and during Fiscals 2026, 2025 and 2024.

    What we found

    No web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim made in the Draft Red Herring Prospectus.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Annu Projects Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    The company has paid an aggregate amount of ₹50.50 Lakh to its Key Managerial Personnel on account of their remuneration paid/payable in Fiscal 2026.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim that Annu Projects Limited paid ₹50.50 Lakh to its Key Managerial Personnel for remuneration in Fiscal 2026.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Annu Projects Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    M. Shanmugasekar is the Manager of Sewerage projects and has been associated with the company since May 2017.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim that M. Shanmugasekar is the Manager of Sewerage projects and has been associated with the company since May 2017.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Annu Projects Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Gaurav Kumar is the Manager of Gas Projects and has been associated with the company since August 2019.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the claim that Gaurav Kumar is the Manager of Gas Projects and has been associated with Annu Projects Limited since August 2019.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 133–255

This section provides an overview of the industry context, primarily referencing industry data from the CARE Report. It discusses the global economic outlook, noting expected growth moderation due to geopolitical tensions, and details the impact of the Iran conflict on India's energy imports, particularly crude oil and LPG, which affects infrastructure costs. The Indian economic outlook highlights resilience, with GDP growth expected to be supported by robust performance in manufacturing, construction, and financial services. Furthermore, it covers various macroeconomic indicators such as GDP growth projections, Gross Value Added trends, fiscal deficit management, and Consumer Price Index (CPI) inflation trends.

Key points (382, showing 60)

  • Industry and market data used in this section has been derived from the CARE Report prepared by CARE Analytics and Advisory Private Limited. p.133
  • India imports 60% of its LPG demand, with nearly 90% transiting through the Strait of Hormuz route. p.134
  • Over 85% of India's total crude oil requirements are imported, with a significant portion routed through the Strait of Hormuz. p.134
  • Shipping disruptions have delayed the movement of equipment and construction materials, increasing project costs and slowing infrastructure development timelines. p.134
  • Provisional Estimates suggest India's GDP in FY26 is expected to grow by 7.75%, supported by rising rural demand and favorable business conditions. p.135

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 256–262

The company's history began with its incorporation as 'Annu Infra Construct (India) Private Limited' on June 19, 2003, followed by a name change and subsequent conversion to a public limited company. Key corporate milestones include various name changes, changes in registered office locations, and the amendment of the Memorandum of Association over the preceding ten years. The company has engaged in various projects, including awards for infrastructure development and participation in consortium bids. The company has not defaulted on loan repayments and has not made any material acquisitions or divestments in the last ten years.

Key points (19)

  • The Company was originally incorporated as ‘Annu Infra Construct (India) Private Limited’ as a private limited company at New Delhi. p.256
  • The name of the Company was changed to ‘Annu Projects Private Limited’ pursuant to a Board resolution dated February 19, 2020, and a fresh certificate of incorporation was issued on March 09, 2020. p.256
  • The Company was converted into a public limited company pursuant to a resolution passed on June 17, 2024, and the name was subsequently changed to ‘Annu Projects Limited’ with a fresh certificate of incorporation dated July 25, 2024. p.256
  • The registered office was changed from C-19 Main Road Masoodpur Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi to B-7/5077, Vasant Kunj, South Delhi, New Delhi – 110070, India on May 05, 2014, for administrative convenience. p.256
  • The registered office was changed again from B-7/5077, Vasant Kunj, South Delhi, New Delhi – 110070, India to B-1, Plot No. 11, Local Shopping Complex Vasant Kunj, South Delhi, New Delhi – 110070, India on March 10, 2019, for administrative convenience. p.256

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 4–21

The definitions section identifies the company as Annu Projects Limited, which was formerly known as Annu Projects Private Limited. The company's registered office is located in South Delhi, New Delhi. The section also defines various terms related to the issuance process, including different types of bidders, the process for allotment, and the parties involved in the book-building. It specifies that the issue involves a fresh issue component of equity shares.

Key points (17)

  • The company is Annu Projects Limited (formerly known as Annu Projects Private Limited). p.4
  • The registered office address of the company is B-1, Plot No. 11, Local Shopping Complex Vasant Kunj, South Delhi, New Delhi – 110070, India. p.5
  • The book running lead manager for the issue is Mefcom Capital Markets Limited. p.7
  • The issue involves a fresh issue component comprising the issuance of 1,76,83,000 Equity Shares of face value ₹ 10 each at ₹ 99 per Equity Shares. p.8
  • The Issue Price was decided by the Company in consultation with the BRLM in accordance with the Book Building Process and the Red Herring Prospectus. p.9

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 64–72

The issue involves the offering of equity shares with a face value of ₹ 10 each, aggregating to ₹175.06 Crore. The issue is divided into various portions, including QIB, Mutual Fund, and Non-Institutional categories. Specific allocations are detailed regarding the distribution of the Non-Institutional portion based on the size of the application amount. The process for allocation and under-subscription is governed by various regulations and procedures.

Key points (13)

  • The total issue size is 1,750.62 million equity shares of ₹ 10 each. p.64
  • The issue comprises QIB portion of 17,68,300 equity shares of ₹ 10 each. p.64
  • The issue comprises a Mutual Fund portion of 88,415 equity shares of ₹ 10 each. p.64
  • The issue comprises a Non-Institutional portion of 70,73,200 equity shares of ₹ 10 each. p.64
  • One-third of the Non-Institutional Portion is available for allocation to Bidders with an application size more than ₹2.00 Lakh and up to ₹10.00 Lakh. p.65

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 84–106

The section details the authorized and issued share capital, showing an authorized capital of 7,00,00,000 equity shares. It also outlines the structure of the share capital history, which includes various allotments to different parties over several years. The history shows transactions such as cash subscriptions, further issues, rights issues, and bonus issues. The data provided covers allotments from June 2003 up to September 2024.

Key points (62, showing 60)

  • The authorized share capital is 7,00,00,000 Equity Shares of face value of ₹ 10 each. p.84
  • The issued, subscribed and paid-up share capital before the issue was 4,78,09,670 Equity Shares. p.84
  • The issue in terms of this prospectus is for 1,76,83,000 Equity Shares. p.84
  • A cash allotment occurred on June 19, 2003 for 10,000 Equity Shares. p.85
  • A cash further issue occurred on December 15, 2003 for 5,000 Equity Shares. p.85

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 107–132

The company proposes to utilize the net proceeds from the fresh issue for various purposes, including funding capital expenditure, working capital requirements, and general corporate purposes. The net proceeds are estimated at ₹154.57 Crore after deducting issue-related expenses. The utilization plan details how these funds will be deployed across different fiscal years, with specific allocations for capital expenditure and working capital. The company also discusses the nature of its business, which involves engineering, procurement, and construction (EPC) for various infrastructure verticals, and the associated working capital requirements.

Key points (37)

  • The gross proceeds of the fresh issue are estimated to be ₹175.06 Crore. p.107
  • The net proceeds of the issue are estimated to be ₹154.57 Crore. p.107
  • Funds are proposed to be used for funding capital expenditure requirements for the purchase of machinery or equipment. p.107
  • Working capital requirements of the company are proposed to be funded. p.107
  • General corporate purposes are to be funded by the net proceeds. p.107

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 286–384

This section details the scope of work performed by the Chartered Accountants in examining the Restated Financial Information of Annu Projects Limited for various financial years. The examination covered the Restated Standalone Statements of Assets & Liabilities, Profit & Loss, Changes in Equity, and Cash Flows for the financial year ended March 31, 2026, as well as the Consolidated Statements for the years ended March 31, 2025 and March 31, 2024. The report confirms that the financial information was prepared in accordance with relevant regulations and that no adjustments were made due to changes in accounting policies.

Key points (247, showing 60)

  • The Restated Financial Information was prepared in accordance with the requirements of Section 26 of Part I of Chapter III of the Companies Act, 2013, as amended, read with the Companies (Prospectus and Allotment of Securities) Rules, 2014. p.287
  • The Restated Financial Information was prepared in accordance with the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Issue of Capital and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018, as amended (ICDR Regulations). p.287
  • The Restated Financial Information was prepared in accordance with the Guidance Note on Reports in Company Prospectuses (Revised 2019) issued by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI). p.287
  • The examination covered the Restated Standalone Statement of Assets & Liabilities as at March 31, 2026, and the Restated Consolidated Statement of Assets & Liabilities as at March 31, 2025 and March 31, 2024. p.289
  • The examination covered the Restated Statement of Cash Flows of the company for the year ended March 31, 2026 and the Restated Consolidated statement of Cash Flow for the years ended March 31, 2025 and March 31, 2024. p.289

What could go wrong, per the company

Risk factors

The risks the company is legally required to disclose, in its own words.

pp. 22–63

The company faces several risks related to its operations, primarily concerning the slowdown in the telecom, sewerage, and gas pipeline sectors, as well as potential adverse changes in government policies or economic conditions in India. The business is heavily reliant on revenue derived from government sector entities, exposing it to risks associated with competitive bidding and contract terms. Furthermore, the company is dependent on a small number of top customers, and its current order book may not materialize into future revenue due to potential modifications, cancellations, or delays by customers. Risks also exist regarding the execution of contracts, such as delays in project implementation, issues with obtaining necessary rights of way, and potential disputes or non-payment from customers.

Key points (85, showing 60)

  • Any slowdown in the telecom sector, sewerage sector, or decrease in demand for services provided by the company could materially and adversely impact its business. p.23
  • The company is dependent on and derives a significant portion of its revenue from operations from government sector entities based on competitive bidding. p.23
  • The company is significantly dependent on its top ten customers, who contributed a high percentage of revenue from operations. p.23
  • Loss of any major customer could negatively impact the company's business, operations, and financial conditions. p.23
  • The company is exposed to risks inherent in doing business with government customers, including increased competition for contracts, limited negotiation room on contract terms, and potential for delays in project implementation. p.24

Who runs and controls the company

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 73–83

This section summarizes related party transactions for Fiscal Years 2026, 2025, and 2024, detailing various financial dealings. The disclosed transactions include salary expenses, loans, advances, and transactions involving the sale and purchase of products and services with entities under common control. Several directors and their relatives were involved in these transactions across the fiscal years.

Key points (26)

  • Salary expense booked/paid for Gita Devi Sarraf (Director’s relative) showed a trend from 0.28 in Fiscal 2026 to 0.05 in Fiscal 2024. p.73
  • Krishna Ranjan's salary expense showed a significant increase from 7.79 million in Fiscal 2026 to 3.93 million in Fiscal 2024. p.73
  • Sanjay Kumar Sarraf's salary expense showed a trend from 11.69 million in Fiscal 2026 to 5.64 million in Fiscal 2024. p.73
  • Rajan Nandlal's salary expense showed a trend where the amount was recorded as zero in Fiscal 2024. p.73
  • Anita Sarraf's salary expense showed a trend where the amount was zero in Fiscal 2026. p.73

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 263–278

The company has six directors on its Board, consisting of a Managing Director, two Whole-Time Directors, and three Independent Directors, including one female Independent Director. The Board composition is in accordance with corporate governance requirements under the Companies Act and SEBI Listing Regulations. The document details the particulars, directorships, and remuneration terms for the Chairman and Managing Director, the Whole-Time Directors, and the Independent Directors.

Key points (37)

  • Sanjay Kumar Sarraf is the Chairman and Managing Director. p.263
  • Sanjay Kumar Sarraf holds 57 Indian Companies as directorships. p.263
  • Krishna Ranjan is a Whole-Time Director. p.263
  • Krishna Ranjan holds 53 Indian Companies as directorships. p.263
  • Rajan is a Whole-Time Director. p.263

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 279–285

Sanjay Kumar Sarraf and Krishna Ranjan are identified as the Promoters of the company, collectively holding 87.64% of the issued equity shares. Details regarding their individual profiles, including their roles as Chairman and Managing Director and Whole-Time Director, are provided. The document outlines various disclosures concerning the interest of the Promoters, including their promotion of the company, shareholdings, and potential conflicts of interest with related parties. Furthermore, the company lists several entities as Group Companies, including various private limited companies, and details regarding the financial information of these group companies are provided for regulatory compliance.

Key points (16)

  • Krishna Ranjan is the Whole-Time Director of the Company. p.279
  • Sanjay Kumar Sarraf and Krishna Ranjan are the Promoters of the Company. p.279
  • The Promoters collectively hold 87.64% of the issued, subscribed and paid-up equity share capital of the Company. p.279
  • Sanjay Kumar Sarraf is the Chairman and Managing Director of the Company. p.279
  • The Promoter Group includes Balaji Travco India Private Limited, Opticon Pipes Private Limited, Terragon Techno Machines Private Limited, Ann Projects Private Limited, and Sanjay Kumar Sarraf (HUF) as entities forming part of the Promoter Group. p.281

Articles of association

The company's internal rulebook: shareholder rights, board powers and transfer limits.

pp. 435–462

This section outlines various main provisions of the Articles of Association for Annu Projects Limited, covering aspects related to share capital, transfer restrictions, and liens. It details how shares are issued, the rights of members regarding certificates, and procedures for dealing with worn-out or lost certificates. Furthermore, the articles address the company's ability to recognize interests in shares and the company's lien over shares, including provisions for the sale of such shares and the payment of calls made on shares.

Key points (75, showing 60)

  • The Directors have the power to issue, allot, or dispose of shares in the company under certain terms and conditions. p.435
  • The option or right to call shares cannot be granted to any person without the sanction of the Company in General Meeting. p.435
  • Members who are registered as members are entitled to receive share certificates within two months after incorporation or within one month after allotment/application for transfer registration. p.435
  • Certificates must be under the seal and specify the shares to which they relate and the amount paid-up thereon. p.435
  • For jointly held shares, the company is not obligated to issue more than one certificate, and delivery to one joint holder is sufficient for all. p.435

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

No amendments or updates have been filed yet. They will appear here as SEBI publishes them, on this same page.

Annu Projects Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the Annu Projects Limited IPO?

The size of the Annu Projects Limited IPO is not stated in a form we could read from its Prospectus. Draft filings often leave amounts blank until the Red Herring Prospectus.

What are Annu Projects Limited's revenue and profit?

Annu Projects Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹241 Cr in FY26, +34.0% versus FY25. Net profit was ₹33 Cr (FY25: ₹21 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 25.2% a year from FY24 to FY26. Figures are read from the Prospectus, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in Annu Projects Limited?

Promoters hold 87.6% of Annu Projects Limited before the IPO. Largest holders listed: Sanjay Kumar Sarraf (60.8%); Krishna Ranjan (26.9%); Chanakya Opportunities Fund – 1 (1.9%).

How will Annu Projects Limited use the IPO money?

The fresh-issue proceeds are earmarked for: Funding capital expenditure requirements of our Company for purchase of (₹15 Cr); Funding working capital requirements of our Company (₹115 Cr); General corporate purposes (₹24 Cr).

What are the red flags in Annu Projects Limited's Prospectus?

We fact-checked 40 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 0 medium and 0 low. This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does Annu Projects Limited do?

Annu Projects Limited के IPO की DRHP में एक detail है जो अक्सर नज़रअंदाज़ कर दिया जाता है: Promoters के नाम पर कोई भी official record नहीं मिला है। Sanjay Kumar Sarraf और Krishna Ranjan का नाम कंपनी के Promoters के तौर पर किसी भी document में कन्फर्म नहीं हो पाया है।

Who manages the Annu Projects Limited IPO?

Book running lead managers: Mefcom Capital Markets Limited. Registrar to the offer: KFin Technologies Limited. Shares are proposed to list on BSE and NSE.

Where can I read the original Annu Projects Limited IPO documents?

All 1 filing for Annu Projects Limited (Prospectus) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
ProspectusProspectus
ANNU PROJECTS LIMITED - PROSPECTUS · 31 Aug 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing