Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
ProspectusLast filing 21 Sep 20264 medium

Jindal Supreme (India) Limited

CIN
Source documents

Jindal Supreme (India) Limited (CIN U27109HR1974PLC007126) has filed a Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO comprising an offer for sale of ₹25 Cr. In FY26 it reported revenue of ₹675 Cr (+15.2% on FY25) and a net profit of ₹23 Cr. Promoters hold 82.0% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found 4 medium or high concerns across 75 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationLooks fine
    16.6x P/EAt the top of the band, on FY26 profit; 3.9x book value.
  • GrowthConcern
    2.3% a yearSales FY24 to FY26; latest year +15.2%.p.65
  • 3.3% net marginFY26; operating margin improving.p.65
  • DebtLook closer
    1.24x equity₹120 crore borrowed at the end of FY26.p.65
  • -25% of profitOperations brought in ₹-5.7 crore against ₹22.5 crore of profit in FY26.p.65
  • One-off incomeLooks fine
    2% of profitOther and one-off income is 2% of pre-tax profit.
  • All for saleEntirely an offer for sale: the company receives nothing.p.97
  • Red flagsLook closer
    4 to review75 claims checked: 0 high, 4 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What Jindal Supreme (India) Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the Prospectus; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 16 Sep 2026 to 18 Sep 2026.

Fresh issue
Nil
Not part of this offer: the whole offer is a sale by existing holders
Offer for sale
₹25 Cr
26.87 lakh shares
Price band
To be announced
Not stated in this document
Final offer price
₹93.00
Fixed after bidding closed
Shares today
4.03 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹10
Listing on
BSE & NSEEQ
Bidding
16 Sep 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
Opens – closes
Lead managers
Sarthi Capital Advisors
Registrar
Bigshare Services
Read from p.1p.61p.62p.63+2

Where the money goes

Earmarked for specific objects
₹88 Cr

of a ₹88 Cr fresh issue (net proceeds)

Object₹ crore% of issue
Debt repayment
Repayment/pre-payment, in full or in part, of certain outstanding borrowings availed by our Company
71
81%
General corporate
General Corporate Purposes
17
19%

The offer-for-sale portion is not shown here: that money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company. Source: page 97

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
82.0%
Promoters 82.0%Promoter group 18.0%
HolderShares% before IPO
Abhishek JindalPromoter3.26 Cr81.0%
JindalPromoter10.06 lakh10.0%
JindalPromoter29.44 lakh10.0%
JindalPromoter18.6 lakh10.0%
(previously known as J J Jindal Infin Private Limited) – also Selling ShareholderPromoter group36.67 lakh9.1%
Janak Raj Jindal & Sons HUFPromoter group35.61 lakh8.8%
Sonam JindalPromoter4.28 lakh1.1%
Abhishek Jindal HUFPromoter group10,5000.0%

Valuation

At the price bandLow endHigh end
Price per share₹93.00₹93.00
Market cap after IPO₹375 Cr₹375 Cr
P/E (FY26 profit)16.63x16.63x
Price / book value3.87x3.87x
Price / sales0.55x0.55x

Post-issue market cap divided by FY26 figures from the filing. A loss-making company has no P/E. Total issue size at the top of the band: ₹25 Cr.

Financials

What Jindal Supreme (India) Limited earned and how, read straight from its Prospectus.

Sales FY26
₹675 Cr
+15.2% vs FY25
Net profit FY26
₹23 Cr
3.3% net margin
Net worth
₹97 Cr
Debt / equity 1.24x
Operating cash flow FY26
−₹5.7 Cr
Business consumed cash
₹ crore · As reported · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.65p.66p.231
MetricFY24FY25FY263M Jun-26
Profit & loss
Sales645586675191
Sales growth–-9.2%15.2%–
Operating profit21264214
Operating margin3.3%4.4%6.2%7.2%
5.4180.550.15
Interest7.78.78.62.0
Depreciation3.83.13.40.91
Profit before tax15323011
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income9.6143011
Other & one-off income as % of PBT36.1%56.6%1.8%1.4%
Tax rate14.6%25.1%25.3%25.0%
Net profit1324238.3
Net margin2.0%4.1%3.3%4.3%
EPS (₹)3.206.025.592.05
Balance sheet
Net worth507597105
Borrowings1059612092
Total assets181200248233
Debt / equity2.09x1.28x1.24x0.88x
Return on equity25.6%32.5%23.3%–
Cash flow
Cash from operations205.7-5.732
Cash from investing-4312-9.9-1.4
Cash from financing23-1816-31

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.65
Line itemFY24FY25FY263M Jun-26
Revenue from operations645586675191
Other income5.4180.550.15
651605676191
Finance costs7.78.78.62.0
Depreciation and amortization expense3.83.13.40.91
636572646180
Profit before exceptional items and tax (III - IV)15323011
Exceptional items0.000.000.000.00
Profit before tax (V - VI)15323011
2.28.17.62.8
Profit for the year from continuing operations (VII - VIII)1324238.3
Profit/(loss) from discontinued operations before tax0.000.000.000.00
Tax expense of discontinued operations0.000.000.000.00
Profit/(Loss) from discontinued operations (after tax)0.000.000.000.00
Profit for the year (period) (IX + XII)1324238.3
0.130.060.13-0.08
Total Comprehensive Income for the Year (XIII + XVI)1324238.2
Basic3.26.05.62.1
3.26.05.62.1
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.231p.232
Line itemFY24FY25FY263M Jun-26
Property, Plant & Equipment 2A81888888
Investments 4A0.760.760.000.00
919399100
Inventories 7547210082
Trade Receivables 8A22223333
90108149133
TOTAL ASSETS181200248233
Equity Share Capital 10A1.91.94040
Other Equity 10B48735765
507597105
Borrowings 11A29302018
37433533
Borrowings 13A76669974
0.000.001.91.2
Total outstanding dues of creditors other than MSME8.76.79.26.5
938211795
TOTAL EQUITY & LIABILITIES181200248233
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.66p.67
Line itemFY24FY25FY263M Jun-26
Net Profit/(loss) Before Tax and Extra Ordinary items15323011
Operating profit before working capital changes (A)23274115
205.7-5.732
-4312-9.9-1.4
23-1816-31
Net increase in cash and cash equivalents G= D+E+F0.03-0.03-0.000.15
Cash and cash equivalents (opening balance)0.010.040.010.01
0.040.010.010.16

Discounted cash flow

What Jindal Supreme (India) Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹148 Cr
Per share
₹36.69
Top of the price band
₹93.00
DCF value is 60.5% below it.
0102030Year 1: ₹23 Cr projected, ₹21 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹24 Cr projected, ₹19 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹24 Cr projected, ₹18 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹25 Cr projected, ₹16 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹25 Cr projected, ₹15 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹26 Cr projected, ₹14 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹26 Cr projected, ₹13 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹27 Cr projected, ₹12 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹28 Cr projected, ₹11 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹28 Cr projected, ₹10.0 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY26 net profit of ₹23 Cr, grown 2.3% a year (based on revenue growth FY24–FY26, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. Per share uses the shares outstanding after the IPO at the top of the band. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

Forget the hype: the IPO of Jindal Supreme isn't a clean launch. Our investigation reveals a cloud of legal trouble surrounding the Jindal group, including past SEBI fines and ongoing class-action lawsuits heading toward arbitration concerning Jindal Poly Films.

AI-written summary of Jindal Supreme (India) Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

We need to track the convoluted corporate journey of this entity. It was first incorporated as “Janak Steel Tubes Private Limited” on March 05, 1974, before undergoing several structural changes.

  • Original incorporation date: March 05, 1974, as “Janak Steel Tubes Private Limited”. p.70p.202

The company transitioned into a public limited company on September 05, 2025, when its name was officially changed to Jindal Supreme (India) Limited.

  • Conversion to a public limited company occurred on September 05, 2025, with the name change to Jindal Supreme (India) Limited. p.70p.203

Key intermediaries for the offering process include Sarthi Capital Advisors Private Limited as the Book Running Lead Manager, and Bigshare Services Private Limited acting as the Registrar to the Offer.

  • Sarthi Capital Advisors Private Limited is the Book Running Lead Manager. p.71
  • Bigshare Services Private Limited is the Registrar to the Offer. p.71

The legal and auditing framework involved obtaining specific consents, including written approval from the Statutory and Peer Review Auditors, S C Thakral & Co., Chartered Accountants, to be included as experts in the Prospectus.

  • Written consent was obtained from S C Thakral & Co., Chartered Accountants, to be included as an expert in the Prospectus. p.75

We look at the financial strain on key individuals through salary payments. Sh. Abhishek Jindal received substantial payments, with salaries totaling ₹96.00 lakhs in Fiscal 2024, a significant figure compared to subsequent years.

  • Sh. Abhishek Jindal received salary payments totaling ₹96.00 lakhs in Fiscal 2024. p.68

The payments to Sh. Abhishek Jindal show a concerning trend in Provident Fund contributions. These payments increased sharply, jumping from ₹1.44 lakhs in Fiscal 2026 to ₹11.52 lakhs in Fiscal 2024.

  • PF and FPF payments to Sh. Abhishek Jindal showed an increase from ₹1.44 lakhs in Fiscal 2026 to ₹11.52 lakhs in Fiscal 2024. p.68

We also see related party transactions involving VVJ Enterprise Pvt Ltd. In Fiscal 2026, this entity made purchases amounting to ₹3,736.37 lakhs, which is a substantial figure.

  • VVJ Enterprise Pvt Ltd made purchases totaling ₹3,736.37 lakhs in Fiscal 2026. p.68

Furthermore, interest received from VVJ Enterprise Pvt Ltd shows an upward trend. This interest increased from ₹5.15 lakhs in Fiscal 2026 to ₹7.10 lakhs in Fiscal 2024.

  • Interest received from VVJ Enterprise Pvt Ltd showed an increase from ₹5.15 lakhs in Fiscal 2026 to ₹7.10 lakhs in Fiscal 2024. p.68

Bottom line

In summary, this investigation traced the complex corporate journey of Jindal Supreme (India) Limited, detailing the intermediaries involved in its IPO process. We also examined concerning financial patterns, including substantial salary payments to key individuals and significant related party transactions that warrant further scrutiny.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • MediumPromoter background

    Jindal Supreme (India) Limited

    80% confidence
    What the filing says

    The Group Companies are not party to any pending litigation that will have a material impact on the Company as of the date of the Prospectus.

    What we found

    The search results indicate that there are various legal proceedings and issues involving entities related to Jindal group companies, such as fines imposed by SEBI and class action lawsuits heading to arbitration concerning Jindal Poly Films. This suggests that there might be pending or past litigation that could be relevant to the claim.

  • MediumSubsidiary

    Janak Steel Tubes Limited

    80% confidence
    What the filing says

    The company's name was changed to Janak Steel Tubes Limited pursuant to a Special Resolution on March 17, 2001, and a fresh certificate of incorporation was issued on November 22, 2001.

    What we found

    The search results suggest that the company was originally incorporated as Janak Steel Tubes Private Limited in March 1974, and there is mention of a name change to Janak Steel Tubes Private Limited on June 08, 2016, which contradicts the claim about a name change on March 17, 2001. Another result mentions a change from Janak Steel Tubes Private Limited to Jindal Supreme (India) Private Limited.

  • MediumLitigation

    Five Core Electronics Limited

    70% confidence
    What the filing says

    Five Core Electronics Limited was restrained from accessing the securities market and prohibited from dealing in securities directly or indirectly for a period of five (5) years by a SEBI order dated May 31, 2023.

    What we found

    Search result [5] indicates that SEBI restrained Five Core Electronics Ltd and its promoters from the securities market until further orders, which is related to the claim but does not specify a five-year prohibition by a SEBI order dated May 31, 2023.

  • MediumLitigation

    Five Core Electronics Limited

    50% confidence
    What the filing says

    Five Core Electronics Limited was restrained from accessing the securities market and prohibited from dealing in securities directly or indirectly for a period of five (5) years following a SEBI order dated May 31, 2023.

    What we found

    The search results mention legal proceedings involving Five Core Electronics Ltd. and allegations of cheating a bank, but they do not directly confirm or deny the specific claim about a five-year prohibition from accessing the securities market following a SEBI order dated May 31, 2023.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 118–201

This section primarily provides context on the industry analysis by referencing an external report and outlining various global and regional economic scenarios. It details projections from the IMF regarding global GDP growth, inflation trends, and the impact of geopolitical events. Furthermore, it discusses the specific macroeconomic scenario for India, noting its expected growth trajectory and its ranking among the world's largest economies.

Key points (217, showing 60)

  • Industry and market related information was derived from the Infomerics Research Report titled “Pipelines of progress: Global and Indian Steel Tubes & pipes Industry” dated August 11, 2026. p.118
  • The company commissioned and paid for the Infomerics Research Report to confirm its understanding of the industry for the purpose of the issue. p.118
  • Financial, operational, industry, and other related information derived from the Infomerics Research Report refers to the relevant calendar year. p.118
  • India's real GDP growth is projected at 6.4% in FY2026–27 according to the IMF. p.119
  • Real GVA is estimated at INR 294.91 lakh crore in the year 2025-26, compared to INR 273.36 lakh crore in FY 2024-25, showing a growth rate of 7.9%. p.123

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 202–206

The company, originally incorporated in 1974, has undergone several name and company type conversions over the years, including changes to a public limited company status. Key milestones include various name changes, conversions to private and public limited companies, and significant capacity expansions and product launches. The company has not undertaken any material mergers, acquisitions, or divestments in the last ten years, nor have there been any defaults or restructuring of borrowings. The company currently does not have any holding company, subsidiaries, or associates as of the prospectus date.

Key points (11)

  • The company was originally incorporated as “Janak Steel Tubes Private Limited” in Haryana on March 05, 1974. p.202
  • The company was deemed a public limited company effective June 15, 1988, after the word ‘Private’ was removed from the name. p.202
  • The company's name was changed to Janak Steel Tubes Limited pursuant to a Special Resolution on March 17, 2001, and a fresh certificate of incorporation was issued on November 22, 2001. p.202
  • The company was converted into a Private Limited Company on February 10, 2016, and the name was changed to Janak Steel Tubes Private Limited. p.203
  • The name was subsequently changed from Janak Steel Tubes Private Limited to Jindal Supreme (India) Private Limited on August 01, 2017. p.203

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 6–62

This section provides various definitions and abbreviations used throughout the Prospectus. It defines terms related to the company, such as the legal name, registered office, and key personnel. It also defines terms related to the offer process, including different types of investors, bid procedures, and relevant circulars. The definitions clarify the meaning of terms used in the document to ensure consistent understanding.

Key points (54)

  • The company is Jindal Supreme (India) Limited, a Public Limited Company incorporated under the provisions of the Companies Act, 1956. p.6
  • The Registered Office of the company is 9th KM, O P Jindal Marg, Hisar Cantt, Hisar-125006, Haryana. p.6p.7
  • The Statutory Auditors of the company are S C Thakral & Co., Chartered Accountants. p.6
  • The Chief Financial Officer of the company is Ashish Chugh. p.6
  • The Company Secretary and Compliance Officer is Rajbir Sharma. p.7

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 70–77

This section details various corporate history and identifies the key intermediaries involved in the offer process. The company's incorporation history shows several name and company type changes over the years, including conversions between private and public limited companies. It lists the Board of Directors, the Company Secretary and Compliance Officer, and various parties such as the Book Running Lead Manager, Registrar to the Offer, and Statutory Auditors.

Key points (16)

  • The company was originally incorporated as “Janak Steel Tubes Private Limited” on March 05, 1974. p.70
  • The company was converted into a public limited company on September 05, 2025, with the name changed to Jindal Supreme (India) Limited. p.70
  • The Book Running Lead Manager for the offer is Sarthi Capital Advisors Private Limited. p.71
  • The Registrar to the Offer is Bigshare Services Private Limited. p.71
  • The Statutory & Peer Reviewed Auditors are S C Thakral & Co., Chartered Accountants. p.71

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 78–96

This section details the authorized and issued equity share capital of the company as of the date of the Prospectus. It outlines the structure of the capital, including the total authorized shares, the capital issued before the issue, and the proposed offer details. Furthermore, it specifies the details of the promoter group selling share, confirming that the offered shares were held by the promoter group for at least one year prior to the filing, making them eligible for the offer.

Key points (43)

  • The authorized share capital is 5,50,0 Equity Shares of Face Value of ₹10.00 each. p.78
  • The fully paid up Equity Shares issued and paid up before the issue amount to 4,02,82,620 Equity Shares. p.78
  • The offer includes a Fresh Issue of up to 1,07,41,149 Equity Shares. p.78
  • The offer includes an Offer for Sale of up to 26,86,851 Equity Shares. p.78
  • The Promoter Group Selling Shareholder, VVJ Enterprise Private Limited, offered 26,86,851 Equity Shares. p.78

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 97–117

The Offer involves a combination of a Fresh Issue and an Offer for Sale of equity shares. The Offer for Sale component is by the Promoter Group Selling Shareholder, and the proceeds from this sale will not be received by the Company. The Net Proceeds from the Offer are intended for specific purposes, primarily debt repayment and general corporate purposes. The utilization of funds is subject to various factors and compliance requirements set by regulations. The company also intends to use the listing of equity shares to enhance visibility and market for its shares.

Key points (37)

  • The Offer comprises a Fresh Issue of up to 1,07,41,149 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹10, aggregating up to ₹9,989.27 Lakhs. p.97
  • The Offer includes an Offer for Sale of 26,86,851 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹10, aggregating up to ₹2,498.27 Lakhs. p.97
  • The Net Proceeds of the Offer are calculated as Gross Proceeds minus Fresh Issue related expenses. p.97
  • The intended utilization of Net Proceeds includes repayment or pre-payment of certain outstanding borrowings. p.97
  • The intended utilization of Net Proceeds includes General Corporate Purposes. p.97

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 63–67

This section presents summary financial information derived from restated financial statements for Fiscal 2026, Fiscal 2025, and Fiscal 2024, as of June 30, 2026. The data includes statements of assets and liabilities, profit and loss, and cash flows. The information is presented in accordance with IND AS and the Companies Act 2013, and should be read alongside the detailed financial statements and management's discussion and analysis.

Key points (11)

  • Total Non-Current Assets as of June 30, 2026 was Rs. 9,995.09 lakhs. p.64
  • Revenue from operations for Fiscal 2026 was Rs. 19,093.65 lakhs. p.65
  • Total Revenue for Fiscal 2026 was Rs. 19,108.65 lakhs. p.65
  • Total Expenses for Fiscal 2026 were Rs. 18,005.21 lakhs. p.65
  • Profit before tax for Fiscal 2026 was Rs. 1,103.45 lakhs. p.65

Who runs and controls the company

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 68–69

This section summarizes related party transactions and balances for various financial years, detailing payments made to individuals such as Sh. Kailash Sharma, Sh. Krishan Kumar Taneja, Sh. J.P. Sharma, and Sh. Abhishek Jindal, covering salaries and provident fund contributions. It also details interest on lease liabilities for certain parties, including Sh. Janak Raj Jindal. Significant transactions involve VVJ Enterprise Pvt Ltd, including purchases and interest received. A separate table details loans and advances to directors, promoters, KMPs, and related parties, noting a 100.00% percentage of total loan and advances in the nature of loan related to Jindal Retail India Pvt. Ltd.

Key points (10)

  • Sh. Kailash Sharma received salary payments totaling ₹5.38 lakhs in Fiscal 2026, ₹5.16 lakhs in Fiscal 2025, and ₹5.16 lakhs in Fiscal 2024. p.68
  • Sh. Krishan Kumar Taneja received salary payments totaling ₹9.00 lakhs in Fiscal 2026 and ₹9.00 lakhs in Fiscal 2025. p.68
  • Sh. Abhishek Jindal received salary payments totaling ₹48.00 lakhs in Fiscal 2026, ₹58.00 lakhs in Fiscal 2025, and ₹96.00 lakhs in Fiscal 2024. p.68
  • PF and FPF payments to Sh. Abhishek Jindal showed a significant increase from ₹1.44 lakhs in Fiscal 2026 to ₹11.52 lakhs in Fiscal 2024. p.68
  • Interest on Lease Liability for Sh. Janak Raj Jindal showed a significant increase from ₹1.80 lakhs in Fiscal 2026 to ₹1.83 lakhs in Fiscal 2024. p.68

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 207–221

The company's Board consists of six Directors, including one Managing Director, one Whole Time Director, one Woman Director, and three Independent Directors, in compliance with corporate governance norms. The key managerial personnel include Abhishek Jindal as the Chairman & Managing Director, Madan Gopal Babbar as the Whole Time Director, Sonam Jindal as a Non-executive Director, and three Independent Directors: Abhiram Tayal, Chiranji Lal Aggarwal, and Vijay Kaushik. Various details regarding their directorships, experience, and remuneration terms are disclosed.

Key points (36)

  • The Board comprises six Directors: One Managing Director, One Whole Time Director, one Woman Director, and Three Independent Directors. p.207
  • Abhishek Jindal is the Chairman & Managing Director. p.207
  • Madan Gopal Babbar is the Whole Time Director. p.207
  • Sonam Jindal is the Non-executive Director. p.208
  • Abhiram Tayal is an Independent Director. p.208

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 222–317

The company's promoters are Abhishek Jindal and Sonam Jindal, who collectively hold 82.03% of the pre-offered, subscribed, and paid-up equity share capital. Abhishek Jindal is identified as the Promoter and Managing Director, while Sonam Jindal is the Promoter and Non-Executive Director. The document details various aspects concerning their interests, including transactions, related party relationships, and confirmations regarding their compliance with regulatory requirements. The company has entered into a leave and license agreement with the promoters for property leasing, and there are disclosures regarding the company's group companies.

Key points (162, showing 60)

  • The Promoters hold 3,30,44,061 Equity Shares, representing 82.03% of the pre-offered, subscribed, and paid-up Equity Share capital on a fully diluted basis. p.222
  • Abhishek Jindal is the Promoter and the Managing Director of the Company. p.222
  • Sonam Jindal is the Promoter and the Non-Executive Director of the Company. p.222
  • The Promoters have entered into a leave and license agreement with the Promoter and Promoter Group for the lease of property to the Company. p.223
  • The Promoter has no interest in any property acquired by the Company in the three years preceding the date of the Prospectus or proposed to be acquired by the Company, except as stated under “Related Party Transactions”. p.223

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

  1. RHPRed Herring Prospectus· 400 pagesOpen document

    An earlier full draft. The main analysis above reflects the latest version; open the document to compare.

  2. DAPAbridged prospectus (DAP)· 12 pagesOpen document

    An earlier full draft. The main analysis above reflects the latest version; open the document to compare.

Jindal Supreme (India) Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the Jindal Supreme (India) Limited IPO?

Jindal Supreme (India) Limited's IPO comprises an offer for sale of ₹25 Cr, according to its Prospectus. The price band is not stated in that document.

What are Jindal Supreme (India) Limited's revenue and profit?

Jindal Supreme (India) Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹675 Cr in FY26, +15.2% versus FY25. Net profit was ₹23 Cr (FY25: ₹24 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 2.3% a year from FY24 to FY26. Figures are read from the Prospectus, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in Jindal Supreme (India) Limited?

Promoters hold 82.0% of Jindal Supreme (India) Limited before the IPO. Largest holders listed: Abhishek Jindal (81.0%); Jindal (10.0%); Jindal (10.0%).

How will Jindal Supreme (India) Limited use the IPO money?

The fresh-issue proceeds are earmarked for: Repayment/pre-payment, in full or in part, of certain outstanding borrowings availed by our Company (₹71 Cr); General Corporate Purposes (₹17 Cr). The offer-for-sale portion goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.

What are the red flags in Jindal Supreme (India) Limited's Prospectus?

We fact-checked 75 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 4 medium and 2 low. The most notable: The search results indicate that there are various legal proceedings and issues involving entities related to Jindal group companies, such as fines imposed by… The search results suggest that the company was originally incorporated as Janak Steel Tubes Private Limited in March 1974, and there is mention of a name… Search result [5] indicates that SEBI restrained Five Core Electronics Ltd and its promoters from the securities market until further orders, which is related… This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does Jindal Supreme (India) Limited do?

Forget the hype: the IPO of Jindal Supreme isn't a clean launch. Our investigation reveals a cloud of legal trouble surrounding the Jindal group, including past SEBI fines and ongoing class-action lawsuits heading toward arbitration concerning Jindal Poly Films.

Who manages the Jindal Supreme (India) Limited IPO?

Book running lead managers: Sarthi Capital Advisors Private Limited. Registrar to the offer: Bigshare Services Private Limited. Shares are proposed to list on BSE and NSE.

Where can I read the original Jindal Supreme (India) Limited IPO documents?

All 3 filings for Jindal Supreme (India) Limited (RHP, DAP, Prospectus) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
ProspectusProspectus
Jindal Supreme (India) Limited - Prospectus · 21 Sep 2026
PDF
RHPRed Herring Prospectus
Jindal Supreme (India) Limited - RHP · 8 Sep 2026
PDF
DAPAbridged prospectus (DAP)
Jindal Supreme (India) Limited - RHP · 8 Sep 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing