Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
ProspectusLast filing 3 Sep 2026

Vinod Texworld Limited

CIN
Source documents

Vinod Texworld Limited (CIN U17200GJ2012PLC071210) has filed a Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO comprising a fresh issue of 45,56,400 shares. In FY26 it reported revenue of ₹343 Cr (+2.2% on FY25) and a net profit of ₹10 Cr. Promoters hold 76.7% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found no medium or high concerns across 16 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationLooks fine
    14.6x P/EAt the top of the band, on FY26 profit; 0.3x book value.
  • GrowthLook closer
    12.3% a yearSales FY24 to FY26; latest year +2.2%.p.89
  • 3% net marginFY26; operating margin steady.p.89
  • DebtLooks fine
    0.15x equity₹70.5 crore borrowed at the end of FY26.p.89
  • Profit into cashLook closer
    76% of profitOperations brought in ₹7.9 crore against ₹10.4 crore of profit in FY26.p.89
  • One-off incomeLook closer
    2% of profitOther and one-off income is 2% of pre-tax profit; management describes 4 one-off items.p.352
  • All new money100% is new shares issued by the company. 18% of the new money repays debt.p.135
  • Red flagsLooks fine
    None serious16 claims checked: 0 high, 0 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What Vinod Texworld Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the Prospectus; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 9 Sep 2026 to 11 Sep 2026.

Fresh issue
₹43 Cr
45.56 lakh shares at ₹94.00, the top of the band
Offer for sale
Nil
Not part of this offer: the whole offer is new shares
Price band
To be announced
Not stated in this document
Final offer price
₹94.00
Fixed after bidding closed
Shares today
1.16 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹10
Listing on
NSESME
Bidding
9 Sep 2026 – 11 Sep 2026
Opens – closes
Lead managers
NOVUS CAPITAL ADVISORS
Registrar
KFIN TECHNOLOGIES
Read from p.1p.121

Where the money goes

Earmarked for specific objects
₹40 Cr

of a ₹40 Cr fresh issue (net proceeds)

Object₹ crore% of issue
Capex
Expansion of Existing Plant;
6.4
16%
Debt repayment
Repayment of Loan;
7.2
18%
Working capital
To meet working capital requirements;
20
51%
General corporate
General Corporate Purpose; and
6.0
15%

Source: page 135

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
76.7%
Promoters 76.7%Promoter group 16.4%Public 6.9%
HolderShares% before IPO
Yash Vinod MittalPublic43.92 lakh37.9%
1. Mr. Yash Vinod MittalPromoter43.92 lakh37.9%
2. Mr. Harsh Vinod MittalPromoter42.13 lakh36.3%
Initial Public Offer (IPO) - -Public45.56 lakh28.2%
1. Ms. Radha Vinodkumar MittalPromoter group9 lakh7.8%
2. Mr. Vinod Mangalchand MittalPromoter group5.8 lakh5.0%
Flaxen Textiles Private LimitedPublic4 lakh3.5%
Citadel Textiles Private LimitedPublic4 lakh3.5%
3. Ms. Poonam Harsh MittalPromoter group3.21 lakh2.8%
3. Mrs. Sweta Yash MittalPromoter2.95 lakh2.5%
4. Harsh V Mittal HUFPromoter group50,0000.4%
Yash V Mittal HUFPromoter group50,0000.4%

Valuation

At the price bandLow endHigh end
Price per share₹94.00₹94.00
Market cap after IPO₹152 Cr₹152 Cr
P/E (FY26 profit)14.59x14.59x
Price / book value0.33x0.33x
Price / sales0.44x0.44x

Post-issue market cap divided by FY26 figures from the filing. A loss-making company has no P/E. Total issue size at the top of the band: ₹43 Cr.

Financials

What Vinod Texworld Limited earned and how, read straight from its Prospectus.

Sales FY26
₹343 Cr
+2.2% vs FY25
Net profit FY26
₹10 Cr
3.0% net margin
Net worth
₹460 Cr
Debt / equity 0.15x
Operating cash flow FY26
₹7.9 Cr
Cash generated by the business
₹ crore · As reported · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.88p.89p.90
MetricFY24FY25FY26
Profit & loss
Sales271335343
Sales growth–23.5%2.2%
Operating profit122123
Operating margin4.6%6.4%6.7%
0.170.370.32
Interest2.65.25.8
Depreciation2.93.93.5
Profit before tax7.21314
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income7.01214
Other & one-off income as % of PBT2.3%2.9%2.3%
Tax rate23.3%26.9%26.4%
Net profit5.59.210
Net margin2.0%2.8%3.0%
Balance sheet
Net worth394440460
Borrowings476670
Total assets128153155
Debt / equity0.12x0.15x0.15x
Return on equity1.4%2.1%2.3%
Cash flow
Cash from operations-6.8-127.9
Cash from investing-5.9-2.1-6.1
Cash from financing1114-1.6

Non-recurring items

One-off items management describes in its own discussion of the results. They are real, but they do not come from day-to-day operations and may not repeat, so an analyst would set them aside when judging the recurring business.

  • Other

    Government Grant received as an interest subsidy being a revenue grant is deducted from the interest expenses in Profit & Loss Statement.

    p.352
  • Other

    Profit After Tax but Before Extraordinary Items for the financial year 2025-26 stood at ₹1,040.74 lakhs, compared to ₹923.36 lakhs in the financial year 2024-25, representing an increase of ₹117.38 lakhs or 12.71%.

    p.354
  • Other

    Profit on sale of machinery increased from Rs. 2.27 lakhs to Rs. 3.02 lakhs during FY 2024-25.

    p.359
  • Other

    Balance written off increased from Rs. 1.28 lakhs in FY 2023-24 to Rs. 3.73 lakhs in FY 2024-25.

    p.359

How they earn

Where the revenue comes from. Each split adds up to the reported sales.

Revenue breakdown

₹ crore · Source p.207
SegmentFY24FY25FY26Share of FY26
1 Cotton Dyed Fabrics18924528081.7%
2 Cotton Print Fabrics77906318.3%
3 Job Work Sales5.10.230.020.0%
5 Scrap Sale0.110.000.010.0%
4 Wash Liquor# Sales0.150.040.000.0%

Revenue by type

₹ crore · Source p.45
SegmentFY24FY25FY26Share of FY26
Revenue from Manufacturing of goods22328229084.7%
Revenue from Traded goods43535215.3%
Revenue from job work operations5.10.230.020.0%

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.89
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Revenue from Operations271335343
Other Income0.170.370.32
272336343
Finance costs W2.65.25.8
Depreciation and amortisation expense X2.93.93.5
265323329
Profit before exceptional, extraordinary items and tax7.21314
Exceptional items0.000.000.00
Profit before extraordinary items and tax7.21314
Profit before tax7.21314
1.73.43.7
5.59.210
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.88
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Long Term Borrowings C191719
Short Term Borrowings F284951
J i. Property, Plant and Equipment424248
262427
Inventories M466066
Trade Receivables N768883
Cash and Cash Equivalents O0.140.210.42
128153155
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.90
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Net Profit before tax as per Profit And Loss A/c7.21314
Profit/Loss on Sale of Assets0.080.05-0.01
Operating Profit Before Working Capital Changes132223
-6.8-127.9
-5.9-2.1-6.1
1114-1.6

Discounted cash flow

What Vinod Texworld Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹84 Cr
Per share
₹51.96
Top of the price band
₹94.00
DCF value is 44.7% below it.
0102030Year 1: ₹8.8 Cr projected, ₹8.0 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹9.9 Cr projected, ₹8.1 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹11 Cr projected, ₹8.1 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹13 Cr projected, ₹8.2 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹14 Cr projected, ₹8.3 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹16 Cr projected, ₹8.4 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹18 Cr projected, ₹8.5 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹20 Cr projected, ₹8.6 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹22 Cr projected, ₹8.7 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹25 Cr projected, ₹8.8 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY26 cash from operations of ₹7.9 Cr, grown 12.3% a year (based on revenue growth FY24–FY26, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. Per share uses the shares outstanding after the IPO at the top of the band. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

Vinod Texworld Limited के IPO की DRHP में एक डिटेल है जो अक्सर नज़रअंदाज़ कर दी जाती है: Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal का remuneration का कोई रिकॉर्ड नहीं है। यह एक बड़ा सवाल है कि IPO के पीछे की टीम का पारिश्रम (remuneration) कितना पारदर्शी है।

AI-written summary of Vinod Texworld Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

तो अब बात करते हैं litigation aur regulatory compliance की। Company ne DRHP mein claim kiya hai ki koi pending litigations ya legal proceedings nahi hain against company, directors, ya group companies. Lekin, yeh statement sirf summary hai. Filing mein kuch civil aur tax matters disclose kiye gaye hain, jaise recovery applications aur tax demands, jinhe materiality ke liye mention kiya gaya hai.

  • Ek recovery application filed kiya gaya hai by Mr. Vimlesh Shreekunvar Pal Yadav under Section 33C(2) of the Industrial Disputes Act, claiming unpaid salary for January 2024 to July 2024 amounting to Rs. 2,66,000/-. p.371
  • Yeh recovery application pending hai, aur iska next hearing date 08.09.2026 scheduled hai. p.373

Aage jaate hain tax liabilities ki taraf. DRHP mein mention hai ki financial year 2019-20 ke liye proceedings mein output tax aur ITC ke short payment ke basis par liability thi. Yeh liability approximately Rs. 24.88 lakh thi, jo tax, interest, aur penalty ko cover karti thi.

  • Financial year 2019-20 ke liye proceedings mein short payment of output tax aur wrongful availment of ITC ke basis par liability approximately Rs. 24.88 lakh thi. p.373
  • Final enforceable liability reduced to Rs. 42,302/- in the matter concerning short payment of output tax and wrongful availment of ITC. p.373

Aur ek aur point jo important hai, woh hai ineligible ITC se related demand. DRHP mein yeh confirm kiya gaya hai ki Section 17(5) ke under ineligible ITC se related demand confirmed hui, jo CGST aur SGST ke saath applicable interest aur penalty ko total mein Rs. 23,49,468/- tak pahunch gaya.

  • Ineligible ITC ke under demand confirmed hui, jo CGST and SGST ke saath applicable interest aur penalty ko total mein Rs. 23,49,468/- tak pahunch gaya. p.373

तो सबसे पहले बात करते हैं प्रोमोटर्स और इक्विटी शेयरहोल्डिंग की। कंपनी के प्रोमोटर्स, यानी हर्ष विनोद मित्तल, यश विनोद मित्तल, और सुमेता यश मित्तल, मिलकर कंपनी की 76.72% equity shares hold कर रहे हैं। इसके breakdown में यश विनोद मित्तल के पास 37.86% और हर्ष विनोद मित्तल के पास 36.32% शेयर हैं, जबकि सुमेता यश मित्तल 2.54% हिस्सेदारी रखती हैं। यह दिखाता है कि कंट्रोल काफी हद तक इन्हीं के हाथ में है।

  • Promoters and the promoter group hold 93.1% of the company before the IPO. p.272

इसके बाद, हम देखते हैं कि ये प्रोमोटर्स बोर्ड में किस रोल में हैं। यश विनोद मित्तल Managing Director हैं, हर्ष विनोद मित्तल Whole Time Director हैं, और सुमेता यश मित्तल Non-Executive Director हैं। ये तीनों ही कंपनी के लिए महत्वपूर्ण डायरेक्टिंग रोल निभा रहे हैं। यह जानकारी बोर्ड डिटेल्स में दी गई है, जो कंपनी के governance structure को दर्शाती है।

  • Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal is the Managing Director and Mr. Harsh Vinod Mittal is the Whole Time Director. p.253
  • Mrs. Sweta Yash Mittal is a Non-Executive Director. p.254

और एक ज़रूरी बात, यह है कि प्रोमोटर्स ने IPO के लिए जो फंड्स का प्लान बनाया है, उसमें कंपनी के expansion के लिए Rs. 6 crore, लोन repayment के लिए Rs. 7 crore, और working capital के लिए Rs. 20 crore का mention है। यह दिखाता है कि IPO की फंडिंग का एक हिस्सा मौजूदा operations को sustain करने और growth में लगाने के लिए इस्तेमाल होगा।

  • Company itself says it will spend Rs. 6 crore to expansion of existing plant, Rs. 7 crore to repayment of loan, Rs. 20 crore to meet working capital requirements, and Rs. 6 crore to general corporate purpose. p.312

Bottom line

तो ये थे वो नंबर्स जो हमने Vinod Texworld Limited के IPO के DRHP में कवर किए हैं—litigation claims से लेकर promoter holdings और IPO funding structure तक। ये हैं वो आंकड़े जो फाइलिंग दिखाती है। ये हैं numbers, faisla aapka. What you make of it is up to you.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vinod Texworld Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Remuneration for Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal (Managing Director) was ₹ 36,0 per year effective from December 17, 2024.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the claimed remuneration for Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vinod Texworld Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal was designated as the Managing Director for a five-year period starting from October 25, 2024.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the claim that Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal was designated as Managing Director for a five-year period starting from October 25, 2024.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vinod Texworld Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Mr. Harsh Vinod Mittal is the Whole Time Director and has been a Director since July 30, 2016, appointed as Whole Time Director on November 25, 2024.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim about Mr. Harsh Vinod Mittal's directorship tenure and appointment dates.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vinod Texworld Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal is the Managing Director and has been a Director since July 30, 2016, appointed as Managing Director on October 25, 2024.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim about Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal's directorship and appointment dates.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Steel Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Ms. Nikita Sinha was associated with Raipur Power and Steel Limited as a Company Secretary prior to joining the Board.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding Ms. Nikita Sinha's association with Raipur Power and Steel Limited as a Company Secretary prior to joining the Board.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vinod Texworld Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Mrs. Sweta Yash Mittal has 1 year 9 months of experience of Operations in the Vinod Texworld Limited.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the claim that Mrs. Sweta Yash Mittal has 1 year 9 months of experience in Operations at Vinod Texworld Limited.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 166–246

This section provides an overview of the macroeconomic environment, global economic trends, and specific data points related to India's economy and industry performance. It discusses global economic projections, strategic competition in key sectors, and details about India's textile and apparel industry, including its market size and export trends. Furthermore, it covers various aspects of the Indian economy such as GDP growth, foreign investment flows, and manufacturing sector health.

Key points (259, showing 60)

  • India is among the top garment-manufacturing countries globally. p.167
  • Indian textiles and apparel products have a history of fine craftsmanship across the entire value chain from fibre, yarn, and fabric to apparel. p.167
  • India is one of the largest consumers and producers of cotton, with 12.5 million hectares of cotton cultivation, which is 38% of the global area under cotton cultivation. p.167
  • The Indian textile and apparel industry is highly diversified, covering segments from traditional handloom and handicrafts to the organized textile industry. p.167
  • The Indian textile and apparel market size is growing at a CAGR of 14.59% from US$ 172.3 billion in 2022 and is expected to reach US$ 387.3 billion by 2028. p.167

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 247–252

The company was originally incorporated as Shree Shiv Shakti Cot-Fab Private Limited on July 19, 2012. Key milestones include acquisitions of the company's shareholding in 2016-17, subsequent name changes in 2017-18 and 2018, and a conversion from a private to a public limited company in November 2024, leading to a name change. The company has also undergone several amendments to its Memorandum of Association regarding authorized share capital and has installed a rooftop solar power plant for sustainability. The company currently has no significant strategic or financial partners and has not entered into certain material agreements.

Key points (14)

  • The company was originally incorporated as “Shree Shiv Shakti Cot-Fab Private Limited” as a private limited company on July 19, 2012. p.247
  • The company changed its name from “Vinod Fabtex Private Limited” to “Vinod Texworld Private Limited” in the Financial Year 2018-19. p.248
  • The company installed a Rooftop Solar Power Plant to achieve sustainability and energy independence in the Financial Year 2021-22. p.248
  • The company was converted from a private limited company to a public limited company in November 2024, and its name was changed to “Vinod Texworld Limited”. p.249
  • The Authorized Share Capital was increased from Rs. 1,0 to Rs. 4,50,0 comprising 45,0 Equity Shares of Face Value of ₹ 10/- each on July 29, 2013. p.249

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 7–30

This section provides various definitions and abbreviations used throughout the Prospectus. It identifies the company as Vinod Texworld Limited, a public limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956. The registered office address is specified, and the promoters are listed as Mr. Harsh Vinod Mittal, Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal, and Mrs. Sweta Yash Mittal. It also details various legal and corporate terms, including definitions related to auditors, directors, and various financial/regulatory concepts.

Key points (23)

  • Vinod Texworld Limited is a public limited company registered under the Companies Act, 1956. p.7
  • The promoters of the company include Mr. Harsh Vinod Mittal, Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal, and Mrs. Sweta Yash Mittal. p.7
  • The registered office address of the company is 185/2, Saijpur, Gopalpur, Opp. Shanti Process, Piplaj Pirana Road, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India, 382405. p.8p.10
  • The CIN for the company is U17200GJ2012PLC071210. p.8
  • The Statutory Auditors are M/s. Rajiv Shah & Associates Chartered Accountants. p.8

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 85–111

The prospectus details an equity issue offering 45,56,400 equity shares for cash at a price of ₹94.00 per share, which includes a share premium of ₹84.00 per share. The total aggregate amount for this offer is ₹4,283.02 Lakhs. The offer is structured into a Fresh Offer and an Offer for Sale, with the net issue to the public being a significant portion of the total. The document also provides information on the allocation of the net offer according to fixed-price methods and details regarding the authorization of the offer by the Board and Shareholders.

Key points (75, showing 60)

  • The total equity shares offered is 45,56,400. p.85
  • The face value of each equity share is ₹10/-. p.85
  • The cash price for the equity shares is ₹94.00 per share, including a share premium of ₹84.00 per share. p.85
  • The total aggregation of the offer amounts to ₹4,283.02 Lakhs. p.85
  • The Market Maker Reservation Portion involves 2,28,000 equity shares for cash at ₹94.00 per share. p.85

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 112–134

This section details the various aspects of the company's capital structure, including the authorized and issued share capital, the process of issuing new shares, and the history of paid-up share capital. The document clarifies that the company only has one class of equity shares, which are fully paid-up, and confirms that no partly paid-up shares have been issued. It also provides a detailed history of share allotments and subsequent right issues.

Key points (35)

  • The total authorized equity share capital was increased to 1,70,0 Equity Shares of face value Rs. 10/- each. p.112
  • The company has not issued any partly paid-up equity shares since its incorporation nor does it have any partly paid-up equity shares as on the date of this Prospectus. p.113
  • The company has no outstanding convertible instruments as on the date of this Prospectus. p.113
  • The total cumulative paid-up equity share capital as of March 31, 2024, was 1,16,1,200 Equity Shares with a cumulative securities premium of Rs. 2,39,88,400. p.115
  • A right issue for 20,0 Equity Shares was conducted on February 10th, 2020, in a ratio of 4:13. p.117

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 135–165

The offer involves raising funds through a fresh issue of equity shares. The total gross proceeds from the issue are detailed, with net proceeds calculated after deducting issue-related expenses. The company intends to utilize these net proceeds for several purposes, including expansion of existing plant, loan repayment, working capital needs, general corporate purposes, and issue expenses. The proposed schedule outlines the year-wise deployment of these funds, with specific details on the implementation timeline for the various objects.

Key points (48)

  • The offer comprises a fresh issue of Equity Shares aggregating up to 4,283.02 lakhs by the Company. p.135
  • The net proceeds from the issue are calculated as 3,986.04 lakhs after deducting issue-related expenses. p.135
  • Funds are proposed for the expansion of the existing plant. p.135
  • Funds are proposed for the repayment of a loan. p.135
  • Funds are proposed to meet working capital requirements. p.135

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 292–370

This section details the independent auditor's opinion on the restated financial information of Vinod Texworld Limited for inclusion in the Offer Document for its SME IPO. The auditors examined the Restated Statement of Assets and Liabilities, Profit and Loss, and Cash Flow Statements for the years ended March 31, 2026, 2025, and 2024. The report confirms that the financial information was prepared by the management based on the accounting policies and groupings followed, and that necessary adjustments and regroupings were made as deemed appropriate. The auditors relied on the audit reports issued by previous auditors and confirmed that no extraordinary items or audit qualifications required separate adjustments to the financial statements.

Key points (198, showing 60)

  • The Restated Financial Information was prepared by the Company and approved by the Board of Directors for the period ended March 31, 2025, March 31, 2024, and March 31, 2023. p.293
  • The Restated Statement of Cash Flow was prepared by the Company and approved by the Board of Directors for the period March 31, 2025, March 31, 2024, and March 31, 2023. p.293
  • The Restated Financial Information incorporated adjustments for changes in accounting policies, material errors, and regrouping/reclassifications retrospectively in the years ended March 31, 2026, March 31, 2025, and March 31, 2024, to reflect the same accounting treatment as per the accounting policies and grouping/classifications followed as at and for the year ended March 31, 2026. p.294
  • There were no extra-ordinary items that needed to be disclosed separately in the accounts and requiring adjustments. p.294
  • There were no audit qualifications in the Audit Reports issued by the Statutory Auditors for the years ended March 31, 2026, March 31, 2025, and March 31, 2024 which would require adjustments in this Restated Financial Statements of the Company. p.294

What could go wrong, per the company

Risk factors

The risks the company is legally required to disclose, in its own words.

pp. 31–84

Prospective investors should be aware that investments in Equity Shares carry a high degree of risk, and the risks described may lead to adverse effects on the company's business, operations, and financial condition. Risks include contingent liabilities such as GST demands and bank guarantees, which could impact cash flows and operations. Furthermore, the company's credit ratings reflect moderate credit risk, which could lead to difficulties in raising funds. Revenue concentration is a significant risk due to dependence on a small number of major customers, and the company faces risks related to working capital requirements and reliance on domestic sales. Finally, there are concerns regarding potential conflicts of interest arising from related party transactions with group companies.

Key points (124, showing 60)

  • Corporate guarantee obligations and other contingent liabilities, including GST demands and bank guarantees, may materially and adversely affect the company's financial condition, cash flows, and operations. p.32
  • The company has certain contingent liabilities and commitments which may arise in the future, as detailed in restated financial statements. p.32
  • The company’s total exposure by way of corporate guarantee stands at ₹1,733.00 lakhs (₹17.33 crores), provided to State Bank of India for credit facilities availed by its Promoter Group company, Vinod Cotfab Private Limited. p.32
  • The invocation of a corporate guarantee by a lender could require the company to discharge such liabilities, materially affecting its financial condition, liquidity, cash flows, and overall operations. p.32
  • The Company’s recent credit ratings reflect moderate credit risk and may impact its financial flexibility and ability to raise funds on favourable terms. p.33

Who runs and controls the company

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 253–271

The company has five directors on its Board, comprising one Managing Director, one Whole Time Director, one Non-Executive Director, and two Independent Directors, ensuring compliance with corporate governance norms. The board details include information on the designation, DIN, date of birth, address, qualification, experience, occupation, term, and period of directorship for each member. Key personnel include Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal as Managing Director and Mr. Harsh Vinod Mittal as Whole Time Director, with Mrs. Sweta Yash Mittal as a Non-Executive Director. Independent Directors include Mr. Saket Jagdishchandra Agarwal and Ms. Nikita Sinha.

Key points (34)

  • The Board consists of five Directors, including one Managing Director, one Whole Time Director, one Non-Executive Director, and two Independent Directors. p.253
  • Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal is the Managing Director and has been a Director since July 30, 2016, appointed as Managing Director on October 25, 2024. p.253
  • Mr. Harsh Vinod Mittal is the Whole Time Director and has been a Director since July 30, 2016, appointed as Whole Time Director on November 25, 2024. p.253
  • Mrs. Sweta Yash Mittal is a Non-Executive Director and has held office until the conclusion of the ensuing Annual General Meeting of the Company. p.254
  • Mr. Saket Jagdishchandra Agarwal is an Independent Director and has experience in the manufacturing industry of more than 20 years in Ratnam Laminates Private Limited. p.254

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 272–291

The document identifies three promoters: Harsh Vinod Mittal, Yash Vinod Mittal, and Sweta Yash Mittal, who collectively hold 76.72% of the equity shares. The shareholding breakdown shows Yash Vinod Mittal with 37.86%, Harsh Vinod Mittal with 36.32%, and Sweta Yash Mittal with 2.54%. The document details their roles as Whole Time Director, Managing Director, and Non-Executive Director, respectively. Furthermore, the promoters are involved in various other ventures, and confirmations are provided regarding their compliance with securities laws and lack of defaults.

Key points (32)

  • Yash Vinod Mittal holds 37.86% of the equity shares. p.272
  • Mr. Harsh Vinod Mittal is acting as the Whole Time Director of the Company. p.272
  • Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal is acting as the Managing Director of the Company. p.272
  • Mrs. Sweta Yash Mittal is acting as the Non-Executive Director of the Company. p.273
  • Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal is an Active Director in Vinod Spinners Private Limited and Vinod Cotfab Private Limited, and an Active Designated Partner in Vinod Texspin LLP, and an Active Partner in M/s Anil Exports (India). p.273

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 288–291

This section details various related party transactions, including remuneration, salary, purchase transactions, and loans. Several parties, such as Harsh Vinodbhai Mittal and Yash Vinod Mittal, have been involved in transactions with significant percentages of revenue. The section also outlines details regarding loans taken from related parties for business purposes, with various repayment schedules and interest rates specified. Furthermore, it describes the nature of sales and purchases with entities like Vinod Denim Limited and Anil Exports (India), noting that these transactions were conducted on an arm's length basis.

Key points (10)

  • Harsh Vinodbhai Mittal had a transaction amount of 172.15 Lakhs, representing 0.50% of revenue from operations in FY 2025-26. p.288
  • Yash Vinod Mittal had a transaction amount of 464.12 Lakhs, representing 1.35% of revenue from operations in FY 2025-26. p.288
  • Foram Deep Parikh had a transaction amount of 2.15 Lakhs, representing 0.01% of revenue from operations in FY 2025-26. p.288
  • Vinod Cotfab Private Limited had a transaction amount of 13,066.21 Lakhs, representing 38.13% of revenue from operations in FY 2025-26. p.288
  • Anil Exports (India) had a transaction amount of 0.02 Lakhs, representing 0.00% of revenue from operations in FY 2025-26. p.288

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

No amendments or updates have been filed yet. They will appear here as SEBI publishes them, on this same page.

Vinod Texworld Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the Vinod Texworld Limited IPO?

Vinod Texworld Limited's IPO comprises a fresh issue of 45,56,400 shares, according to its Prospectus. The price band is not stated in that document.

What are Vinod Texworld Limited's revenue and profit?

Vinod Texworld Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹343 Cr in FY26, +2.2% versus FY25. Net profit was ₹10 Cr (FY25: ₹9.2 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 12.3% a year from FY24 to FY26. Figures are read from the Prospectus, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in Vinod Texworld Limited?

Promoters hold 76.7% of Vinod Texworld Limited before the IPO. Largest holders listed: 1. Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal (37.9%); 2. Mr. Harsh Vinod Mittal (36.3%); 1. Ms. Radha Vinodkumar Mittal (7.8%).

How will Vinod Texworld Limited use the IPO money?

The fresh-issue proceeds are earmarked for: Expansion of Existing Plant; (₹6.4 Cr); Repayment of Loan; (₹7.2 Cr); To meet working capital requirements; (₹20 Cr); General Corporate Purpose; and (₹6.0 Cr).

What are the red flags in Vinod Texworld Limited's Prospectus?

We fact-checked 16 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 0 medium and 0 low. This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does Vinod Texworld Limited do?

Vinod Texworld Limited के IPO की DRHP में एक डिटेल है जो अक्सर नज़रअंदाज़ कर दी जाती है: Mr. Yash Vinod Mittal का remuneration का कोई रिकॉर्ड नहीं है। यह एक बड़ा सवाल है कि IPO के पीछे की टीम का पारिश्रम (remuneration) कितना पारदर्शी है।

Who manages the Vinod Texworld Limited IPO?

Book running lead managers: NOVUS CAPITAL ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITED. Registrar to the offer: KFIN TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED. Shares are proposed to list on NSE.

Where can I read the original Vinod Texworld Limited IPO documents?

All 1 filing for Vinod Texworld Limited (Prospectus) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
ProspectusProspectus
Vinod Texworld Limited - Prospectus · 3 Sep 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing