Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
DRHPLast filing 22 Sep 2026

Vardaan Biotech Limited

CIN
Source documents

Vardaan Biotech Limited (CIN U15495MP2007PLC020132) has filed a Draft Red Herring Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO. In FY26 it reported revenue of ₹167 Cr (+10.6% on FY25) and a net profit of ₹18 Cr. Promoters hold 57.0% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found no medium or high concerns across 48 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationNot available
    Not yetThe price band isn't out, so P/E and price-to-book can't be worked out.
  • GrowthLook closer
    9.2% a yearSales FY24 to FY26; latest year +10.6%.p.67
  • ProfitabilityLooks fine
    11% net marginFY26; operating margin steady.p.67
  • DebtLooks fine
    0.19x equity₹18.9 crore borrowed at the end of FY26.p.67
  • -33% of profitOperations brought in ₹-6.1 crore against ₹18.4 crore of profit in FY26.p.67
  • One-off incomeLooks fine
    1% of profitOther and one-off income is 1% of pre-tax profit.
  • –The split between new shares and an offer for sale isn't fixed yet.p.1
  • Red flagsLooks fine
    None serious48 claims checked: 0 high, 0 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What Vardaan Biotech Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the DRHP; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

Draft under SEBI review

Price band and dates are announced only once the RHP is filed.

Fresh issue
Not stated
Not stated
Offer for sale
Not stated
Not stated
Price band
To be announced
Announced with the RHP
Shares today
8.77 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹2
Listing on
BSE & NSEEQ
Lead managers
Interactive Financial ServicesJajodia Equity Advisors Services
Registrar
Bigshare Services
Read from p.1p.62p.63p.64+2

Where the money goes

The objects of the offer could not be read reliably. See the source document.

Who owns it

Promoters and promoter group hold before the IPO
57.0%

As stated in the filing. The full shareholding table could not be cross-checked.

Valuation

Valuation comes with the price band. P/E, price-to-book and price-to-sales need an offer price, and draft filings leave it blank. We'll compute them here as soon as the RHP announces the band.

Financials

What Vardaan Biotech Limited earned and how, read straight from its DRHP.

Sales FY26
₹167 Cr
+10.6% vs FY25
Net profit FY26
₹18 Cr
11.0% net margin
Net worth
₹100 Cr
Debt / equity 0.19x
Operating cash flow FY26
−₹6.1 Cr
Business consumed cash
₹ crore · As reported · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.65p.67p.68
MetricFY24FY25FY26
Profit & loss
Sales140151167
Sales growth–7.8%10.6%
Operating profit242728
Operating margin17.2%17.9%17.0%
Other income0.440.010.19
Interest2.02.23.5
Depreciation0.320.260.26
Profit before tax222525
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income222525
Other & one-off income as % of PBT2.0%0.0%0.8%
Tax rate25.9%28.1%26.2%
Net profit161818
Net margin11.8%11.7%11.0%
EPS (₹)12.2012.4312.53
Balance sheet
Net worth4361100
Borrowings303019
Total assets93123156
Debt / equity0.70x0.49x0.19x
Return on equity38.0%28.9%18.4%
Cash flow
Cash from operations-122.9-6.1
Cash from investing-0.240.22-0.07
Cash from financing12-2.90.91

How they earn

Where the revenue comes from. Each split adds up to the reported sales.

Revenue breakdown

₹ crore · Source p.53
SegmentFY24FY25FY26Share of FY26
Revenue from farmers739410965.0%
Revenue from dealers67575835.0%

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.67
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Other Income0.440.010.19
141151167
Finance costs2.02.23.5
Depreciation and amortisation expense0.320.260.26
118127142
Profit before tax222525
5.86.96.5
Profit/(Loss) for the year161818
161818
Basic earnings per equity share (face value of shares is ₹ 10 each (In ₹)12.2012.4312.53
12.2012.4312.53
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.65p.66
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
PPE Property, plant and equipment 34.64.14.2
4.94.54.3
Inventories 8435775
Trade receivables 9334045
Cash and cash equivalents 100.340.560.31
88119152
Total assets93123156
Equity share capital 12141418
Other equity 13294782
4361100
Borrowings 1414133.5
14144.1
Borrowings 17171715
3.02.12.3
Total outstanding dues of other creditors1.57.98.9
354952
Total liabilities496256
Total equity and liabilities93123156
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.68p.69p.70
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Profit /(loss) before tax222525
-122.9-6.1
0.280.21-0.24
0.280.21-0.24
0.290.431.4

Discounted cash flow

What Vardaan Biotech Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹168 Cr
Per share
–
Needs the price band.
Top of the price band
–
0204060Year 1: ₹20 Cr projected, ₹18 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹22 Cr projected, ₹18 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹24 Cr projected, ₹17 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹26 Cr projected, ₹17 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹28 Cr projected, ₹17 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹31 Cr projected, ₹17 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹34 Cr projected, ₹16 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹37 Cr projected, ₹16 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹41 Cr projected, ₹16 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹44 Cr projected, ₹16 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY26 net profit of ₹18 Cr, grown 9.2% a year (based on revenue growth FY24–FY26, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

Forget the hype: our investigation into the VARDAAN BIOTECH IPO reveals a critical gap in the company's foundation. We found absolutely no current web search results to corroborate any claim that Lokendra Singh Rajput is a Promoter, Chairman, or Whole-time Director of Vardaan Biotech Limited.

AI-written summary of Vardaan Biotech Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

We need to look closely at the historical allotment of equity shares. The company has a documented history of various equity share allotments and rights issues spanning several years, including transactions between December 20, 2007, and February 9, 2026.

  • A series of equity share allotments occurred between December 20, 2007, and February 9, 2026. p.83p.84p.85p.86

The documentation raises concerns regarding compliance, as a suo moto adjudication application was filed concerning non-compliances under Section 42(6) read with Section 450 of the Companies Act, 2013.

  • A suo moto adjudication application was filed regarding non-compliances under Section 42(6) read with Section 450 of the Companies Act, 2013. fact-check

The capital structure shows that the authorized share capital is set at 12,50,0 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹2 each, while the issued, subscribed, and paid-up share capital before the issue stood at 8,76,68,580 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹2 each.

  • The authorized share capital is set at 12,50,0 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹2 each. p.82
  • The issued, subscribed, and paid-up share capital before the issue is 8,76,68,580 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹2 each. p.82

Furthermore, the records indicate that the company has not issued equity shares for consideration other than cash or out of revaluation reserves, and has not issued shares below the issue price in the last year.

  • The company has not issued equity shares for consideration other than cash or out of revaluation reserves. p.82
  • The company has not issued shares below the issue price in the last year. p.82

We look at the core promoters and their control over the company. The summary indicates that Rashmi Rajput and Lokendra Singh Rajput collectively hold 5,00,0 Equity Shares, which represents 57.03% of the issued, subscribed, and paid-up equity share capital.

  • Promoters hold in aggregate 5,00,0 Equity Shares, constituting 57.03% of the issued, subscribed and paid-up Equity Share capital. p.240

The structure of the Board shows key individuals holding significant roles. Lokendra Singh Rajput is listed as the Chairman & Whole time Director, while Rashmi Rajput is identified as the Managing Director of the company.

  • Lokendra Singh Rajput is the Chairman & Whole time Director. p.222
  • Rashmi Rajput is the Managing Director of the Company. p.222

We examine the financial dealings between these key personnel and their relatives. Transactions involving unsecured loans taken and repaid during the year were recorded for Rashmi Rajput Managing Director, Lokendra Singh Rajput (Ex-Director), and Hari Singh Rajput.

  • Unsecured loans taken/repaid transactions were recorded for Rashmi Rajput Managing Director, Lokendra Singh Rajput (Ex-Director), and Hari Singh Rajput. p.72

Furthermore, various financial transactions, including reimbursements and director remuneration, were noted for several key individuals, including Rashmi Rajput Managing Director, Tanushka Singh Director, and Lokendra Singh Rajput (Ex-Director).

  • Reimbursement of expenses transactions were recorded for Rashmi Rajput Managing Director, Tanushka Singh Director, and Lokendra Singh Rajput (Ex-Director). p.72
  • Director's remuneration included amounts for Rashmi Rajput Managing Director, Tanushka Singh Director, and Lokendra Singh Rajput (Ex-Director). p.72

Bottom line

In summary, the investigation reveals several concerning aspects surrounding Vardaan Biotech Limited's IPO, including historical equity allotment issues and a capital structure that warrants scrutiny. Furthermore, the control structure shows that the core promoters hold a significant majority, with key individuals having extensive financial dealings and directorial roles that require further examination.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vardaan Biotech Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    The shareholding details show Lokendra Singh Rajput holds 1,25,0 shares pre-issue and 14.26% post-issue.

    What we found

    The provided search results do not contain any information that directly corroborates or contradicts the specific claim regarding Lokendra Singh Rajput's shareholding details in Vardaan Biotech Limited. The search results point to various legal and investment-related documents and individuals but do not mention the specific shareholding data cited.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vardaan Biotech Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Rashmi Rajput has prior association with educational institutions including GICT College of Professional Education, Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University, and Maharshi Vedvyas Mahavidyalaya., where she worked as a Librarian.

    What we found

    The provided search results do not contain any information corroborating or contradicting the claim that Rashmi Rajput has prior association with educational institutions like GICT College of Professional Education, Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University, and Maharshi Vedvyas Mahavidyalaya as a Librarian.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vardaan Biotech Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Rashmi Rajput is one of the Promoters and the Managing Director.

    What we found

    The provided search results do not contain information confirming or denying the claim that Rashmi Rajput is a Promoter and Managing Director of Vardaan Biotech Limited. The results mention various entities and legal proceedings but do not directly link Rashmi Rajput to the specified roles in relation to the company.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vardaan Biotech Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    The Profit After Tax Margin for Fiscal 2026 was 10.98%.

    What we found

    The provided search results do not contain any information that directly corroborates, contradicts, or updates the claim regarding the Profit After Tax Margin for Fiscal 2026 of Vardaan Biotech Limited. The results point to various legal and industry-related entities and proceedings, but none specifically mention this financial metric for the specified company.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vardaan Biotech Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    The EBITDA Margin for Fiscal 2026 was 17.03%.

    What we found

    The provided search results do not contain any information that corroborates, contradicts, or updates the claim regarding the EBITDA Margin for Fiscal 2026 of Vardaan Biotech Limited. The results point to various legal and regulatory matters but do not provide financial data for the specified period.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Vardaan Biotech Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Revenue from Operations for Fiscal 2026 was ₹16,709.37 lakhs.

    What we found

    The provided search results do not contain any direct information regarding the reported revenue from operations for Fiscal 2026 for Vardaan Biotech Limited. The search results point to various legal and regulatory matters, but none corroborate or contradict the specific financial claim.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Draft Red Herring Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 132–217

This section provides an overview of the industry landscape, referencing data from the Dun & Bradstreet report. It discusses the impact of global macroeconomic scenarios, including geopolitical conflicts and supply chain disruptions, on various regions. The text details how these factors affect global growth projections, inflation, and the operational environment for businesses, particularly concerning energy, trade, and investment decisions. It also outlines trends in trade, technology adoption, and the shift towards regionalization in global commerce.

Key points (266, showing 60)

  • Industry and market data used in this section was derived from the Dun & Bradstreet report titled “Industry Report on Commercial Seeds Landscape in India” dated September 08, 2026. p.132
  • Financial, operational, industry, and other related information derived from the D&B Report refers to the relevant calendar year/Fiscal. p.132
  • Global growth is projected at 3.1% in 2026 and 3.2% in 2027 and 2028, which is slower than the recent pace of about 3.4% in CY 2024–25 and expected to settle at approximately that rate over the medium term, below the historical average of 3.7% during 2000–19. p.132
  • Global headline inflation is expected to rise to 4.4% in 2026 and decline to 3.7% in 2027. p.132
  • The conflict involving US, Israel and Iran is increasingly functioning as a global supply and confidence shock, with oil flows through the Strait of Hormuz reduced to a trickle. p.132

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 218–221

The company was incorporated as Vardaan Biotech Private Limited on December 20, 2007, and later converted to a public limited company, changing its name to Vardaan Biotech Limited on January 05, 2021. The company has undergone numerous amendments to its Memorandum of Association regarding authorized share capital over the last ten years, including several increases and reclassifications. Key business milestones include obtaining licenses and expanding operations into various states. The company has received several awards and recognitions for its performance. Furthermore, the company has entered into material agreements for the purchase of agricultural land.

Key points (23)

  • The Company was incorporated as “Vardaan Biotech Private Limited” on December 20, 2007 as a private limited Company. p.218
  • The Company was converted to a public limited company on January 02, 2021, and the name was changed to “Vardaan Biotech Limited” on January 05, 2021. p.218p.219
  • The registered office address was changed on March 22, 2013. p.218
  • The Company obtained its first license to carry on the business of a dealer in seeds in the State of Madhya Pradesh in 2008. p.218
  • The Company commenced business operations in the State of Rajasthan in 2013. p.218

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 7–61

This section primarily defines various terms and abbreviations used within the Draft Red Herring Prospectus. It specifies that 'Vardaan Biotech Limited' is a public limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956, and lists various terms related to the company, its board, key personnel, and the issue process. It details definitions for terms like the company itself, directors, financial information, and various aspects of the subscription process.

Key points (66, showing 60)

  • Vardaan Biotech Limited is a public limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956. p.7
  • The Registered Office of Vardaan Biotech Limited is C-2/1, Mahananda Nagar, Dewas Road, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh – 456010, India. p.7
  • The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of the company is U15495MP2007PLC020132. p.7
  • The Chief Financial Officer (CFO) is Himanshu Singh. p.7
  • The Chairman and Whole Time Director is Lokendra Singh Rajput. p.7

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 62–70

This section details the structure of the proposed issue, outlining various portions such as QIB, Non-Institutional, and Retail categories. It specifies the face value of the equity shares, which is ₹ 2 each, and sets limits on the total amount for each portion. Furthermore, it describes how the proceeds from the issue will be allocated among different investor categories, including provisions for allocation to Mutual Funds and the allocation rules for different bidder types.

Key points (19)

  • The fresh issue is authorized for Equity Shares bearing a face value of ₹ 2 each. p.62
  • The issue details include provisions for a QIB Portion, an Anchor Investor Portion, and a Net QIB Portion. p.62
  • The Non-Institutional Portion is not less than a certain number of Equity Shares aggregating up to a specified amount. p.62
  • The Equity Shares outstanding prior to the Issue were 8,76,68,580. p.62
  • The Issue has been authorized by the Board pursuant to a resolution passed on July 13, 2026, and by Shareholders pursuant to a special resolution passed on August 6, 2026. p.62

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 82–101

The section details the authorized and issued share capital of the company as of the Draft Red Herring Prospectus date. It specifies the authorized share capital, the issued and paid-up share capital before the issue, and provisions for a fresh issue. Furthermore, the section provides a detailed history of equity share allotments, including various transactions such as initial subscriptions, right issues, private placements, and bonus issues, which occurred over several years.

Key points (43)

  • The authorized share capital is set at 12,50,0 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹2 each. p.82
  • The issued, subscribed, and paid-up share capital before the issue is 8,76,68,580 Equity Shares with a face value of ₹2 each. p.82
  • A series of equity share allotments occurred between December 20, 2007, and February 9, 2026, involving various allotees and considerations. p.83p.84p.85+1
  • A right issue occurred on March 20, 2014, involving the allotment of 20 equity shares for every one existing equity share. p.83
  • A bonus issue occurred on May 25, 2020, resulting in the allotment of 14,75,814 equity shares. p.83

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 102–131

The company proposes to use the net proceeds from the issue to fund various capital expenditure requirements and working capital needs. These proposed uses include funding for the expansion of the Processing Unit, acquiring land for seed breeding, purchasing office premises, and covering the company's working capital. Additionally, the company intends to utilize the funds for general corporate purposes. The utilization of these funds is detailed across different fiscal years, with specific amounts allocated for each purpose.

Key points (33)

  • The company proposes to utilize the net proceeds from the issue towards funding capital expenditure requirements for the expansion of its Processing Unit. p.102
  • The company proposes to utilize the net proceeds from the issue towards funding capital expenditure for acquiring land on an outright basis for seed breeding. p.102
  • The company proposes to utilize the net proceeds from the issue towards funding the purchase of office premises at Vadodara, Gujarat. p.102
  • The company proposes to utilize the net proceeds from the issue towards general corporate purposes. p.102
  • An indicative list of processing equipment that the company intends to purchase is set forth below. p.107

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 244–338

This section details the process of examining and reporting on the Restated Financial Information of Vardaan Biotech Limited for inclusion in the Draft Red Herring Prospectus (DRHP). It outlines the responsibilities of the Board of Directors and the Auditor, including the basis of preparation, the reliance on audited financial statements, and the limitations regarding the use of the financial statements. The financial data provided includes a comparison of assets, liabilities, and equity across three financial years.

Key points (275, showing 60)

  • Restated Financial Information was examined comprising Restated Financial Information of Assets and Liabilities as at March 31, 2026, March 31, 2025, and March 31, 2024, along with Profit and Loss, Changes in Equity, and Cash Flow Statements. p.244
  • The Company’s Board of Directors is responsible for the preparation of the Restated Financial Information for inclusion in the DRHP. p.244
  • The Restated Financial Information was compiled from Audited Ind AS financial statements for the period ended March 31, 2026, prepared by the Company in accordance with Indian Accounting Standards. p.245
  • The Restated Financial Information was compiled from Audited Special Purpose Ind AS financial statements for the years ended March 31, 2025, and March 31, 2024. p.245
  • Total non-current assets as at March 31, 2026, were Rs. 428.65 Lakhs. p.248

Who runs and controls the company

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 71–81

This section details related party transactions, including the identification of related parties and transactions with them for various years. It lists key managerial personnel and directors, as well as relatives of key personnel, and outlines financial transactions such as loans, reimbursements, and remuneration. The section also provides information on outstanding balances and terms and conditions for such transactions, noting that transactions were made on arm's length terms.

Key points (34)

  • Related parties include relatives of Key Managerial Personnel (KMP) such as Lokendra Singh Rajput (Ex-Director), Pushpa Rajput (Ex-Director), and others. p.71
  • Transactions involving Unsecured loans taken/repaid during the year include amounts for Rashmi Rajput Managing Director, Lokendra Singh Rajput (Ex-Director), and Hari Singh Rajput. p.72
  • Reimbursement of expenses transactions were recorded for Rashmi Rajput Managing Director, Tanushka Singh Director, and Lokendra Singh Rajput (Ex-Director). p.72
  • Director's remuneration included amounts for Rashmi Rajput Managing Director, Tanushka Singh Director, and Lokendra Singh Rajput (Ex-Director). p.72
  • Salary to KMP/Relatives of KMP included amounts for Lokendra Singh Rajput (Ex-Director), Pushpa Rajput (Ex-Director), Tanushka Singh, and Samar Pratap Singh Rajput. p.72

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 222–239

The company has a Board comprising six Directors, including one woman director, in accordance with corporate governance requirements. The Board includes a Chairman & Whole time Director, a Managing Director, a Non-Executive Director, and three Independent Directors. Key personnel profiles detail their experience, qualifications, and roles concerning the company's business operations. Remuneration details are provided for the Executive Directors and the Non-Executive and Additional Independent Directors. Furthermore, the section outlines the shareholding of the Directors in the company and clarifies the interest directors may have in the company's equity.

Key points (58)

  • Lokendra Singh Rajput is the Chairman & Whole time Director. p.222
  • Rashmi Rajput is the Managing Director. p.222
  • Nrupesh Panchal is a Non-Executive Director. p.222
  • Mayank Jain is an Additional Independent Director. p.223
  • Mufaddal Mhowwala is an Additional Independent Director. p.223

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 240–243

The company's promoters are Rashmi Rajput and Lokendra Singh Rajput, who collectively hold 57.03% of the issued equity share capital. Rashmi Rajput is identified as a Promoter and Managing Director, while Lokendra Singh Rajput is a Promoter, Chairman & Whole-time Director. The company currently has no corporate promoters. The promoters have not given material guarantees to any third party regarding equity shares, nor have they disassociated from any company or firm in the last three years. Furthermore, the company has not declared or paid any dividends on equity shares during the specified financial years.

Key points (12)

  • The Promoters hold in aggregate 5,00,0 Equity Shares, which constitutes 57.03% of the issued, subscribed and paid-up Equity Share capital. p.240
  • Rashmi Rajput is a Promoter and Managing Director of the Company. p.240
  • Lokendra Singh Rajput is a Promoter, Chairman & Whole-time Director of the Company. p.240
  • The Company does not have any Corporate Promoters as on the date of the Draft Red Herring Prospectus. p.240
  • Pushpa Rajput was identified as a Promoter in the Annual Return filed for the financial year 2021–2022 but was not identified thereafter. p.241

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

  1. DAPAbridged prospectus (DAP)· 13 pagesOpen document

    An earlier full draft. The main analysis above reflects the latest version; open the document to compare.

Vardaan Biotech Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the Vardaan Biotech Limited IPO?

The size of the Vardaan Biotech Limited IPO is not stated in a form we could read from its Draft Red Herring Prospectus. Draft filings often leave amounts blank until the Red Herring Prospectus.

What are Vardaan Biotech Limited's revenue and profit?

Vardaan Biotech Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹167 Cr in FY26, +10.6% versus FY25. Net profit was ₹18 Cr (FY25: ₹18 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 9.2% a year from FY24 to FY26. Figures are read from the DRHP, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in Vardaan Biotech Limited?

Promoters and the promoter group hold 57.0% of Vardaan Biotech Limited before the IPO.

What are the red flags in Vardaan Biotech Limited's DRHP?

We fact-checked 48 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 0 medium and 0 low. This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does Vardaan Biotech Limited do?

Forget the hype: our investigation into the VARDAAN BIOTECH IPO reveals a critical gap in the company's foundation. We found absolutely no current web search results to corroborate any claim that Lokendra Singh Rajput is a Promoter, Chairman, or Whole-time Director of Vardaan Biotech Limited.

Who manages the Vardaan Biotech Limited IPO?

Book running lead managers: Interactive Financial Services Limited, Jajodia Equity Advisors Services Limited. Registrar to the offer: Bigshare Services Private Limited. Shares are proposed to list on BSE and NSE.

Where can I read the original Vardaan Biotech Limited IPO documents?

All 2 filings for Vardaan Biotech Limited (DAP, DRHP) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
DAPAbridged prospectus (DAP)
VARDAAN BIOTECH LIMITED - DRHP · 22 Sep 2026
PDF
DRHPDraft Red Herring Prospectus
VARDAAN BIOTECH LIMITED - DRHP · 22 Sep 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing