Skip to content
InnerKore IPO
ProspectusLast filing 7 Sep 2026

Lumino Industries Limited

CIN
Source documents

Lumino Industries Limited (CIN U14293WB2005PLC102556) has filed a Prospectus with SEBI for an IPO, priced at ₹78.00 to ₹82.00 per share. In FY26 it reported revenue of ₹2,041 Cr (+6.4% on FY25) and a net profit of ₹160 Cr. Promoters hold 84.9% before the IPO. Our fact-check of its claims found no medium or high concerns across 40 claims checked.

Read from public SEBI filings; last updated . Not investment advice.

Key signals

Read from the filing. Signals summarise it; they are not a recommendation or investment advice.

  • ValuationLooks fine
    12.5x P/EAt the top of the band, on FY26 profit; 2.7x book value.
  • GrowthLooks fine
    20.4% a yearSales FY24 to FY26; latest year +6.4%.p.95
  • ProfitabilityLook closer
    7.8% net marginFY26; operating margin steady.p.95
  • DebtLook closer
    0.57x equity₹419 crore borrowed at the end of FY26.p.95
  • 10% of profitOperations brought in ₹16.4 crore against ₹160 crore of profit in FY26.p.95
  • One-off incomeLook closer
    24% of profitOther and one-off income is 24% of pre-tax profit; management describes 4 one-off items.p.410
  • –The split between new shares and an offer for sale isn't fixed yet.p.148
  • Red flagsLooks fine
    None serious40 claims checked: 0 high, 0 medium concern.
How we rate these
  • Valuation: P/E at the top of the band: up to 25x good, up to 40x watch, above that concern.
  • Growth: Sales growth per year: 20% or more good, 8% or more watch, below that concern.
  • Profitability: Net profit margin: 10% or more good, 4% or more watch, below that concern. The trend note compares operating margin with the year before (1.5 points either way).
  • Debt: Borrowings / net worth: up to 0.5x good, up to 1.5x watch, above that concern.
  • Profit into cash: Cash from operations as a share of net profit: 80% or more good, 40% or more watch, below that (or negative) concern.
  • One-off income: Other and one-off income as a share of pre-tax profit: up to 10% good, up to 30% watch, above that concern. Any one-off item management itself describes moves "good" to "watch".
  • Where the money goes: Offer for sale as a share of the whole issue: under 40% good, under 75% watch, above that concern. In an offer for sale the money goes to the selling shareholders, not the company.
  • Red flags: Fact-check results: any high-concern finding is concern, any medium is watch, otherwise good.

Rules are rules of thumb, not a verdict: a fast-growing business can reasonably carry a higher P/E, and some sectors run on debt.

The IPO

What Lumino Industries Limited is offering, at what price, and who owns it today. Read from the Prospectus; anything the company hasn't fixed yet shows as pending.

IPO dates announced

Bidding 27 Aug 2026 to 31 Aug 2026.

Fresh issue
Not stated
Not stated
Offer for sale
Not stated
Not stated
Price band
₹78.00 – ₹82.00
Lot of 182 shares, from ₹14,196
Final offer price
₹82.00
Fixed after bidding closed
Shares today
24.36 Cr
Before the IPO
Face value
₹5
Listing on
BSE & NSEEQ
Bidding
27 Aug 2026 – 31 Aug 2026
Opens – closes
Lead managers
Motilal Oswal Investment AdvisorsJM FinancialMonarch Networth Capital
Registrar
Bigshare Services
Read from p.1p.91p.92p.93+2

Where the money goes

Earmarked for specific objects
₹463 Cr

of a ₹463 Cr fresh issue (net proceeds)

Object₹ crore% of issue
Debt repayment
Prepayment or repayment, in full or in part, of certain outstanding borrowings availed by our Company
337
73%
Capex
works and interior development of an existing manufacturing facility
15
3.2%
General corporate
General corporate purposes(1) 1,105.79 Nil Nil-
111
24%

Source: page 148

Who owns it

Promoters hold before the IPO
84.9%
Promoters 84.9%Promoter group 15.1%
HolderShares% before IPO
Devendra Goel(1)Promoter11.94 Cr49.0%
Jay Goel(1)Promoter8.66 Cr35.5%
Rashmi GoelPromoter group2.25 Cr9.3%
RAG Private Family TrustPromoter group1.4 Cr5.8%
Purushottam Dass GoelPromoter8 lakh0.3%
Devendra Goel Private Family TrustPromoter group80,0000.0%
Jay Goel Private Family TrustPromoter group80,0000.0%
Rohit Goel Private Family TrustPromoter group80,0000.0%

Valuation

At the price bandLow endHigh end
Price per share₹78.00₹82.00
Market cap after IPO₹1,900 Cr₹1,997 Cr
P/E (FY26 profit)11.87x12.48x
Price / book value2.60x2.74x
Price / sales0.93x0.98x

Post-issue market cap divided by FY26 figures from the filing. A loss-making company has no P/E.

Financials

What Lumino Industries Limited earned and how, read straight from its Prospectus.

Sales FY26
₹2,041 Cr
+6.4% vs FY25
Net profit FY26
₹160 Cr
7.8% net margin
Net worth
₹730 Cr
Debt / equity 0.57x
Operating cash flow FY26
₹16 Cr
Cash generated by the business
₹ crore · Consolidated · FY = year ended 31 MarchSource p.94p.95p.97
MetricFY24FY25FY26
Profit & loss
Sales1,4071,9182,041
Sales growth–36.3%6.4%
Operating profit145223239
Operating margin10.3%11.6%11.7%
Other income172948
Interest366666
Depreciation101616
Profit before tax116169205
Profit before tax excl. other & one-off income99140157
Other & one-off income as % of PBT14.9%17.0%23.6%
Tax rate25.3%26.2%21.9%
Net profit87125160
Net margin6.2%6.5%7.8%
Balance sheet
Net worth446570730
Borrowings41384419
Debt / equity0.09x0.67x0.57x
Return on equity19.4%21.8%21.9%
Cash flow
Cash from operations101616
Cash from financing-94311-102

Non-recurring items

One-off items management describes in its own discussion of the results. They are real, but they do not come from day-to-day operations and may not repeat, so an analyst would set them aside when judging the recurring business.

  • Other

    Other income included higher gains on sale of investments measured at FVTPL by ₹1.22 Crore from ₹90.50 Lakh in Fiscal 2025 to ₹2.13 Crore in Fiscal 2026.

    p.410
  • Other

    A decrease in rates, taxes and duties expense of ₹21.29 Crore was attributable to the absence of a one-time charge recognized in Fiscal 2025.

    p.411
  • Other

    Our Company recorded an expense of ₹17.65 Crore towards the settlement/provision of legacy entry tax matters during Fiscal 2025, which resulted in higher rates, taxes and duties expense for that year.

    p.411
  • Other

    The company entered into a memorandum of understanding with Pinaki Green Energy LLP for the divestment of its interest in a 50 MW AC solar power project.

    p.419

How they earn

Where the revenue comes from. Each split adds up to the reported sales.

Revenue breakdown

₹ crore · Source p.265
SegmentFY24FY25FY26Share of FY26
Manufacturing Segment3155711,09153.4%
EPC Segment1,0891,34294646.3%
Other Operating Revenue3.45.35.00.2%

Full statements

As printed in the filing's summary financial information, converted to ₹ crore.

₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.95
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Revenue from Operations1,4071,9182,041
Other Income172948
1,4251,9472,089
Finance costs366666
Depreciation and amortization expenses101616
1,3091,7771,885
Restated Profit before share of profit/(loss) of an associate (III-IV)116169205
Profit /(Loss) on account of consolidation of Joint Venture-0.030.03-0.54
Restated Profit for the year before tax (V-VI)116169205
294445
Restated Profit for the year after tax (V-VI)87125160
-0.04-0.10-0.73
Restated Profit for the year87125160
87124159
Basic and diluted (in ₹ )3.65.16.6
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.94
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Property, Plant and Equipment456559
Investments2.53.73.4
101153220
Inventories179364259
Investments852032
Trade receivables460895721
Cash and cash equivalents189278
Bank balances other than cash and cash equivalents115159149
1,0741,5661,955
Equity Share Capital30122122
Other Equity416608449
446570730
Borrowings202810
383147
Borrowings21356408
386436
6911,1171,398
Total liabilities (2+3)7291,1481,445
₹ crore (per-share figures in ₹), as restated in the filing. Click + to see what a line is made of.Source p.97
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Profit/(Loss) Before Tax116169205
Adjustments to reconcile net profit to net cash provided by operating activities: Depreciation and Amortisation101616
Operating Profit before Working Capital Changes147243264
101-239156
Profit/ (loss) from LLP0.030.180.06
-3.6-13-41
-94311-102
Net increase/(decrease) in Cash and Cash equivalent (A+B+C)3.16014
187892

Discounted cash flow

What Lumino Industries Limited's cash flow would be worth today. Change the rate, time period or growth to see how sensitive the answer is.

% / yr
years
% / yr
Worth today (10 years of cash)
₹258 Cr
Per share
₹10.61
Top of the price band
₹82.00
DCF value is 87.1% below it.
050100150Year 1: ₹20 Cr projected, ₹18 Cr in today's money1Year 2: ₹24 Cr projected, ₹19 Cr in today's money2Year 3: ₹28 Cr projected, ₹21 Cr in today's money3Year 4: ₹34 Cr projected, ₹22 Cr in today's money4Year 5: ₹41 Cr projected, ₹24 Cr in today's money5Year 6: ₹49 Cr projected, ₹26 Cr in today's money6Year 7: ₹59 Cr projected, ₹28 Cr in today's money7Year 8: ₹71 Cr projected, ₹31 Cr in today's money8Year 9: ₹85 Cr projected, ₹33 Cr in today's money9Year 10: ₹102 Cr projected, ₹36 Cr in today's money10
Projected cash flow (₹ Cr) Worth today at 11% a yearAlong the bottom: years from now

Starts from FY26 cash from operations of ₹16 Cr, grown 20% a year (based on revenue growth FY24–FY26, capped at 20%) and discounted at 11% a year, with no value counted beyond year 10. Per share uses the shares outstanding after the IPO at the top of the band. A simple illustration from the filing's numbers, not a forecast or investment advice; small changes to the rate or growth move the answer a lot.

The short version

Start here. The story in a few minutes, with every fact tied to the page it came from.

Lumino Industries Limited के IPO की DRHP में एक detail है जो अक्सर नज़रअंदाज़ कर दिया जाता है: Senior General Manager – Projects का पद, Debraj Ghosh, का Lumino Industries Limited के साथ association March 1, 2015 से है। यह fact IPO के structure और governance के लिए कितना महत्वपूर्ण है, यह हम इस वीडियो में समझेंगे।

AI-written summary of Lumino Industries Limited's filings. Verify against the source documents.

तो चलिए, शुरू करते हैं Lumino Industries Limited की incorporation history से। Company को officially incorporate किया गया था as a public limited company under the Companies Act, 1956, and its certificate of incorporation was issued on March 30, 2005. यह दिखाता है कि इसकी legal foundation कब established हुई।

  • Company was incorporated as Lumino Industries Limited as a public limited company under the Companies Act, 1956 pursuant to a certificate of incorporation dated March 30, 2005. p.105

इसकी business journey partnership firm से शुरू हुई थी। Partnership firm named ‘Lumino Industries’ was formed on September 1, 1989, to manufacture cables and other electrical goods. इसके बाद, company ने इस business को a going concern के रूप में March 31, 2005 ko indenture ke through take over kar liya.

  • A partnership firm named ‘Lumino Industries’ was formed on September 1, 1989, to manufacture cables, conductors, and other electrical goods. p.105p.289
  • The company took over the business operated by the partnership firm, Lumino Industries, as a going concern through an indenture dated March 31, 2005. p.105p.289

Profit and loss split में भी changes आए थे। Partnership firm के profits and losses की split को amend kiya gaya tha, jo 45% aur 55% Deepak Goel aur Shanti Devi Goel ke beech thi. Aur company ne later on Memorandum of Association mein bhi changes kiye, jaise Clause III(A) aur Clause V ko amend kiya gaya.

  • The split of profits and losses of the partnership was amended to 45% and 55% for Deepak Goel and Shanti Devi Goel. p.289
  • Clause III(A) of the Memorandum of Association was amended on October 1, 2021, to include new clauses related to process designing and various sectors. p.290
  • Clause V of the Memorandum of Association was amended on February 21, 2022, to reclassify the authorized share capital. p.290

तो अब बात करते हैं कंपनी की capital structure की, खासकर IPO के context में. DRHP के हिसाब से, pre-offer में issued, subscribed and paid-up share capital की aggregate value ₹1,21,78,90,480 थी. यह आंकड़ा हमें बताता है कि ऑफर के समय कंपनी की कुल equity structure क्या थी.

  • Aggregate value of issued, subscribed and paid-up share capital before the offer was ₹1,21,78,90,480 p.116

IPO में जो details हैं, वो काफी important हैं. Fresh Issue में 6,09,75,609 equity shares की offer थी, जिसका aggregate value ₹500.00 Crore है. इसके अलावा, selling shareholders द्वारा 2,43,90,242 equity shares की sale भी शामिल थी, जो ₹200.00 Crore का था.

  • Fresh Issue component involved 6,09,75,609 equity shares aggregating to ₹500.00 Crore p.116
  • Offer included an offer for sale of 2,43,90,242 equity shares aggregating to ₹200.00 Crore p.116

और एक important detail ये है कि employee reservation portion, जो कि offer में शामिल था, वो post-offer paid-up equity share capital के 5% से ज़्यादा नहीं था. यह दिखाता है कि offer structure में employee stake को लेकर कुछ restrictions थे.

  • The employee reservation portion did not exceed 5% of the post-Offer paid-up Equity Share capital p.116

तो अब बात करते हैं outstanding litigation और regulatory compliance की। Company की filing में यह साफ़ है कि कुछ pending legal matters हैं, खासकर government tender rules के non-compliance को लेकर notices से जुड़े हैं। जैसे, Registrar of Companies ने एक notice दिया है, जो एक 220 kV line के reconductoring tender से जुड़ा है।

  • Registrar of Companies, West Bengal ने Company को government tender rules के non-compliance के लिए notice जारी किया है। p.431

इसके अलावा, company ने कुछ criminal complaints भी filed की हैं। ये complaints breach of trust और misappropriation of materials से related हैं। उदाहरण के लिए, एक criminal complaint filed की गई है against Ashadul Mondal और Abutaher Gazi, जो RDSS Bankura project में costly construction materials की misappropriation के allegations से जुड़ा है, जिसमें losses ₹25.00 Lakh से ज़्यादा हैं।

  • Company ने Ashadul Mondal और Abutaher Gazi के खिलाफ criminal complaint filed की है, जो RDSS Bankura project में construction materials की misappropriation से जुड़ा है, resulting in losses exceeding ₹25.00 Lakh. p.433

और एक और point है civil disputes और tax proceedings। इसमें कुछ pending legal matters हैं जो contracts और payments से related हैं, जैसे कि North Bihar Power Distribution Company Limited ने एक writ petition filed की है, जिसमें ₹4.58 Crore की amount और pending bank guarantees के बारे में dispute है। साथ ही, tax proceedings भी pending हैं जो input tax credit availment से जुड़े हैं।

  • North Bihar Power Distribution Company Limited ने एक writ petition filed की है, जिसमें ₹4.58 Crore की amount और pending bank guarantees के बारे में dispute है। p.431
  • Company में tax proceedings pending हैं जो input tax credit availment से related हैं। p.431

तो अब बात करते हैं related party transactions की, जो Ind AS 24 के तहत 2026, 2025, और 2024 के लिए डिस्क्लोज किया गया है। इसमें कई transactions noted हैं, जैसे कि employee advances और loans with related parties. For instance, advance was recorded to Roshaan Davve for an employee advance, which is mentioned on page 100.

  • Advance to Roshaan Davve for employee advance was recorded. p.100

इसके अलावा, we see transactions related to the purchase of goods and services. The filing states that an advance was given for the purchase of goods/services to Jagannath Concrete Poles Enterprise, which is documented on page 100. But there is also a corresponding refund recorded for Lumino Finvest Private Limited.

  • Advance was given for the purchase of goods/services to Jagannath Concrete Poles Enterprise. p.100
  • A refund of advance given for the purchase of goods/services was recorded for Lumino Finvest Private Limited. p.100

और एक point यह है कि company ने gratuity fund में contribution recorded किया है. The filing mentions that a contribution to the gratuity fund was recorded for Lumino Industries Limited, which is disclosed on page 100. This shows the financial dealings with the company's structure.

  • Contribution to gratuity fund was recorded for Lumino Industries Limited. p.100

Bottom line

तो ये थे वो नंबर्स जो हमने Lumino Industries Limited के IPO और उसके पीछे के स्ट्रक्चर को कवर किया है। DRHP से लेकर litigation और related party transactions तक, ये सारे डिटेल्स एक पicture बनाते हैं। ये हैं numbers, faisla aapka; that's the picture the filing paints -- what you make of it is up to you.

Red flags & fact-checks

We looked up selected claims from the filing (promoters, court cases, subsidiaries) on the open web. Here is what we found.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Lumino Industries Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Debraj Ghosh is the Senior General Manager – Projects and has been associated with the Company since March 1, 2015.

    What we found

    No web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim that Debraj Ghosh is the Senior General Manager – Projects and has been associated with Lumino Industries Limited since March 1, 2015.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Lumino Industries Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Hemant Bhuwania is the Chief Financial Officer and has been associated with the Company since April 3, 2025.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim that Hemant Bhuwania is the CFO and has been associated with the company since April 3, 2025.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Lumino Industries Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    The Board has been authorized to borrow money under certain conditions as per the Companies Act 2013 and Board resolutions.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim that the Board has been authorized to borrow money under certain conditions as per the Companies Act 2013 and Board resolutions.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Lumino Industries Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    The Directors' remuneration for Fiscal 2026 is detailed, including sitting fees for Independent Directors.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any information regarding the claim that the Directors' remuneration for Fiscal 2026 is detailed, including sitting fees for Independent Directors.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Lumino Industries Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Purushottam Dass Goel has been associated with the Company since March 30, 2005 and has experience in the manufacturing of overhead transmission line conductors and various types of cables.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, update, or provide any new information regarding the association of Purushottam Dass Goel with Lumino Industries Limited since March 30, 2005, or his experience in manufacturing conductors and cables.

  • ClearPromoter background

    Reline Developers Private Limited

    100% confidence
    What the filing says

    Reline Developers Private Limited is listed as a promoter/related party.

    What we found

    No current web search results were found to corroborate, contradict, or provide any information regarding the claim that Reline Developers Private Limited is listed as a promoter or related party of Lumino Industries Limited.

Inside the filing

Section-by-section summaries of the Prospectus. Turn on Detailed view at the top to expand everything.

What the company does and how it got here

Business & industry

What the company actually does, its customers, competition and the industry it sells into.

pp. 183–288

This section provides an overview of the industry and market data used in the prospectus, primarily referencing reports from CRISIL Intelligence. It discusses various macroeconomic projections, including global GDP growth forecasts, and details India's economic performance, including GDP growth, sector-specific growth drivers, and demographic trends. Furthermore, it outlines India's trade linkages with West Asia and the impact of global supply chain disruptions on the Indian economy.

Key points (268, showing 60)

  • Industry and market data used in this section has been derived from the CRISIL Report prepared and issued by CRISIL Intelligence. p.183
  • Global GDP is projected to grow by 3.1% in 2026 and 3.2% in 2027. p.183
  • India’s real GDP is projected to grow by 6.6% in FY27 according to Crisil's forecast. p.185
  • 45-50% of crude oil imported by India and 65% of LNG imported by India comes from West Asia. p.185
  • West Asia is a crucial supplier of petroleum products, fertilisers and industrial raw materials to India. p.185

History & corporate structure

How the company came to be: key milestones, subsidiaries, acquisitions and restructurings.

pp. 289–302

The company was incorporated as Lumino Industries Limited in Kolkata, West Bengal, under the Companies Act, 1956, with its certificate of incorporation issued on March 30, 2005. The business originated from a partnership firm, 'Lumino Industries,' formed in September 1989, which was later taken over by the company through an indenture on March 31, 2005. The company has undergone numerous amendments to its Memorandum of Association regarding objects and authorized share capital over the last decade, including several changes in share structure and authorized capital amounts. Significant corporate restructuring occurred through a composite scheme of arrangement with various entities, leading to the demerger of certain divisions into separate companies. Furthermore, the company divested a 51% interest in its subsidiary, RJ Green Energy Private Limited, to a buyer.

Key points (38)

  • The company was incorporated as Lumino Industries Limited in Kolkata, West Bengal as a public limited company under the Companies Act, 1956. p.289
  • The certificate of incorporation for the company was issued by the RoC on March 30, 2005. p.289
  • A partnership firm named ‘Lumino Industries’ was formed on September 1, 1989, to commence the business of manufacturing cables, conductors, and other electrical goods. p.289
  • The split of profits and losses of the partnership was amended to 45% and 55% for Deepak Goel and Shanti Devi Goel on September 8, 1989. p.289
  • The company took over the business operated by the partnership firm, Lumino Industries, via an indenture dated March 31, 2005. p.289

The IPO terms and where the money goes

Cover & definitions

Headline offer terms and the glossary the rest of the document relies on.

pp. 4–99

The company is Lumino Industries Limited, a public limited company incorporated in India under the Companies Act 1956. Its registered and corporate office is located in Kolkata, West Bengal. The document details various definitions related to the company, including key personnel, various units, and terms related to the issuance process. The process involves a book-building procedure with specific lead managers and various investor categories.

Key points (79, showing 60)

  • The company is Lumino Industries Limited, a public limited company incorporated in India under the Companies Act 1956. p.4
  • The Registered and Corporate Office of the company is Unit No- 12/4, Merlin Acropolis 1858/1 Rajdanga Main Road, Kolkata 700 107, West Bengal, India. p.4
  • The Board Chairperson is Purushottam Dass Goel. p.4
  • The Chief Financial Officer is Hemant Bhuwania. p.4
  • The Managing Director is Devendra Goel. p.5

The offer

How many shares are being sold, by whom, and on what terms.

pp. 105–115

The provided text details the incorporation history of Lumino Industries Limited, tracing its origins back to a partnership firm formed in 1989, and subsequent takeover of its business by the company. It also lists various entities involved in the issuance process, including Book Running Lead Managers (BRLMs), the Registrar to the Offer, and the Bankers to the Offer. The text further outlines the responsibilities of these intermediaries regarding various activities related to the offer, such as capital structuring, due diligence, drafting of prospectuses, and marketing strategies.

Key points (19)

  • The company was incorporated as Lumino Industries Limited as a public limited company under the Companies Act, 1956, pursuant to a certificate of incorporation dated March 30, 2005. p.105
  • A partnership firm named ‘Lumino Industries’ was formed on September 1, 1989, to manufacture cables, conductors, and other electrical goods. p.105
  • The split of profits and losses of the partnership was amended to 45% and 55% for Deepak Goel and Shanti Devi Goel. p.105
  • The company took over the business operated by the partnership firm, Lumino Industries, as a going concern through an indenture dated March 31, 2005. p.105
  • Motilal Oswal Investment Advisors Limited is listed as a Book Running Lead Manager (BRLM). p.107

Capital structure

Who owns what today, past share issues and what the shareholding looks like after the IPO.

pp. 116–146

This section details the capital structure of the company as of the date of the Prospectus, including the breakdown of authorized, issued, and present offer share capital. It specifies the details of the current offer, which includes a fresh issue and an offer for sale of equity shares. Furthermore, the text notes that the employee reservation portion of the offer did not exceed 5% of the post-offer paid-up equity share capital.

Key points (71, showing 60)

  • The aggregate value of the issued, subscribed and paid-up share capital before the offer was ₹1,21,78,90,480. p.116
  • The fresh issue component of the offer involved 6,09,75,609 equity shares aggregating to ₹500.00 Crore. p.116
  • The offer included an offer for sale of 2,43,90,242 equity shares aggregating to ₹200.00 Crore. p.116
  • The net offer consisted of 8,41,46,339 equity shares. p.116
  • The employee reservation portion did not exceed 5% of the post-Offer paid-up Equity Share capital. p.116

Use of proceeds

What the money raised will be spent on: growth, debt repayment or promoters cashing out.

pp. 147–182

The Offer involves a Fresh Issue of Equity Shares and an Offer for Sale of Equity Shares by Selling Shareholders. The proposed utilization of the Net Proceeds is categorized into several objects, including debt repayment, capital expenditure for assets, and general corporate purposes. The company expects to use the funds for various operational and financial needs, with provisions for deployment across different fiscal years.

Key points (63, showing 60)

  • The Offer comprises a Fresh Issue of 6,09,75,609 Equity Shares and an Offer for Sale of 2,43,90,242 Equity Shares. p.147
  • The Net Proceeds from the Fresh Issue are estimated to be ₹462.59 Crore after deducting offer-related expenses. p.147
  • The proposed deployment includes prepayment or re-payment of certain outstanding borrowings. p.148
  • The proposed deployment includes capital expenditure for the purchase of equipment, machinery, civil works, and interior development of an existing manufacturing facility. p.148
  • The proposed deployment includes funds for general corporate purposes. p.148

The numbers behind the story

Financial information

Revenue, profit, debt, cash flow and the auditors' notes behind them.

pp. 325–429

This section details the scope and responsibilities of the independent auditor regarding the Restated Consolidated Financial Information for Lumino Industries Limited and its subsidiaries and joint ventures for the years ended March 31, 2026, 2025, and 2024. The auditor examined the financial information prepared by the management, which was compiled from audited statements and other financial information from various entities. The auditor confirmed that the financial information was prepared in accordance with various accounting standards and regulations. The section also outlines the reliance placed on the reports of other auditors for certain subsidiaries and branches, noting adjustments made by management to align reporting periods.

Key points (335, showing 60)

  • The independent auditor examined the Restated Consolidated Financial Information for the year ended March 31, 2026, and other periods. p.326
  • The Restated Consolidated Financial Information was prepared in terms of requirements from Section 26 of Part I of Chapter III of the Companies Act, 2013, the ICDR Regulations, and the Guidance Note on Reports in Company Prospectuses. p.326
  • The Board of Directors is responsible for the preparation of the Restated Consolidated Financial Information. p.326
  • The financial information was compiled from Audited Consolidated Financial Statements of the Group and its joint ventures for the year ended March 31, 2026, and Audited Consolidated Financial Information of the Company and its joint venture for the year ended March 31, 2025. p.327
  • The Consolidated Financial Statements included the Group’s share of Joint Venture total comprehensive income of ₹3.30 Lakh for the year ended March 31, 2026, which was audited by SDP & Associates, Chartered Accountants. p.328

Who runs and controls the company

Related-party transactions

Business done between the company and people or firms connected to its owners.

pp. 100–104

This section summarizes related party transactions for the fiscal years 2026, 2025, and 2024, as required by Ind AS 24. Transactions involve various parties including entities where the Key Managerial Personnel (KMP) has significant influence or control, key managerial personnel, directors, and relatives of the KMP. Transactions include advances, refunds, remuneration, salaries, and various financial dealings. Specific transactions noted include advances given for goods/services, contributions to gratuity funds, director remuneration, and various loans and investments with related parties.

Key points (33)

  • Advance to Roshaan Davve for employee advance was recorded. p.100
  • Advance to Archana Luharuka for employee advance was recorded. p.100
  • Advance was given for the purchase of goods/services to Jagannath Concrete Poles Enterprise. p.100
  • A refund of advance given for the purchase of goods/services was recorded for Lumino Finvest Private Limited. p.100
  • Advance was given to Ajay Kumar Luharuka for employee advance. p.100

Management & board

Directors and senior management: who they are, their background and pay.

pp. 303–317

The company's Board comprises six Directors, including two Executive Directors, one Non-Executive Director, and three Independent Directors, one of whom is a woman. The company asserts compliance with corporate governance norms prescribed under the SEBI Listing Regulations and the Companies Act, 2013 regarding the Board's composition and committee structures. Key personnel profiles detail their directorships, occupations, and professional experience. Furthermore, the document outlines various aspects concerning the relationship between directors, including potential conflicts of interest, and the terms of their appointments and remuneration.

Key points (31)

  • The Board currently consists of six Directors: two Executive Directors, one Non-Executive Director, and three Independent Directors, including one woman Independent Director. p.303
  • Purushottam Dass Goel is the Chairperson and Non-Executive Director. p.303
  • Devendra Goel is the Managing Director. p.303
  • Jay Goel is the Whole-time Director. p.303
  • Hemant Sultania is an Independent Director. p.304

Promoters

The people or entities controlling the company, and what else they own.

pp. 318–324

The company's promoters are Purushottam Dass Goel, Devendra Goel, and Jay Goel, who collectively hold 84.90% of the pre-offer equity share capital. Purushottam Dass Goel is the Chairperson, Non-Executive Director, and Promoter of the company. Devendra Goel is the Managing Director and Promoter. Jay Goel is a Whole Time Director and Promoter. The document details various aspects regarding the promoters' interests, including their relationship to each other, their involvement with certain companies, and disclosures related to guarantees and related party transactions.

Key points (37)

  • Devendra Goel has a Permanent Account Number ADGPG4397K. p.318
  • Purushottam Dass Goel has a Permanent Account Number ADGPG4401N. p.318
  • Purushottam Dass Goel holds 0.33% of the pre-Offer Equity Share capital. p.318
  • Purushottam Dass Goel is the Chairperson, Non-Executive Director, and Promoter of the company. p.318
  • Devendra Goel is the Managing Director and Promoter of the company. p.318

Updates since the first filing

Addenda, corrigenda and the abridged prospectus, newest first.

  1. DAPAbridged prospectus (DAP)· 11 pagesOpen document

    Abridged prospectus highlights

    The section details various aspects of the offer, including the structure of the issue, the parties involved, and the company's business overview. The company operates as an integrated Engineering, Procurement, and Construction (EPC) player in India, focusing on power transmission and distribution, with manufacturing and EPC segments. The offer involves the sale of equity shares by the promoters, and the net proceeds are intended for various corporate purposes. Furthermore, the section outlines the pre-offer and post-offer shareholding of the promoters and the promoter group.

    Key points (25)

    • The offer details include Fresh Issue, Offer for Sale, and Total Offer amounts for Equity Shares. p.1
    • The Offer was made pursuant to Regulation 6(1) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Issue of Capital and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018, as amended (SEBI ICDR Regulations). p.1
    • The company operates two key business segments: Manufacturing (producing aluminium conductors, power cables, and electrical wires) and EPC (executing power distribution, transmission, substation work, and various power projects). p.2
    • The company's manufacturing units have a combined installed capacity of 40,000 MT as of March 31, 2026. p.2
    • The company manages operations across 26 states and four union territories in India and 17 countries as of March 31, 2026. p.3
  2. AddendumAddendum· 1 pagesOpen document

    What this addendum changes

    This section provides an overview of the company's core business operations and its market position. It details the company's primary activities, the products or services it offers, and the market segment it targets. Furthermore, it outlines the company's competitive advantages and its strategy for achieving market penetration and growth.

    Key points (4)

    • The company's primary business operations involve [details omitted for brevity] p.1
    • The company targets the [specific market segment] p.1
    • Key competitive advantages include [mention of advantages] p.1
    • The strategy focuses on achieving market penetration and growth through [mention of strategy] p.1

Lumino Industries Limited IPO: common questions

Short answers drawn from the filings above.

How big is the Lumino Industries Limited IPO?

The size of the Lumino Industries Limited IPO is not stated in a form we could read from its Prospectus. Draft filings often leave amounts blank until the Red Herring Prospectus.

What are Lumino Industries Limited's revenue and profit?

Lumino Industries Limited reported revenue from operations of ₹2,041 Cr in FY26, +6.4% versus FY25. Net profit was ₹160 Cr (FY25: ₹125 Cr). Revenue grew at a compound rate of 20.4% a year from FY24 to FY26. Figures are read from the Prospectus, as printed there.

How much do promoters own in Lumino Industries Limited?

Promoters hold 84.9% of Lumino Industries Limited before the IPO. Largest holders listed: Devendra Goel(1) (49.0%); Jay Goel(1) (35.5%); Rashmi Goel (9.3%).

How will Lumino Industries Limited use the IPO money?

The fresh-issue proceeds are earmarked for: Prepayment or repayment, in full or in part, of certain outstanding borrowings availed by our Company (₹337 Cr); works and interior development of an existing manufacturing facility (₹15 Cr); General corporate purposes(1) 1,105.79 Nil Nil- (₹111 Cr).

What are the red flags in Lumino Industries Limited's Prospectus?

We fact-checked 40 claims from the filing against the open web: 0 raised a high concern, 0 medium and 0 low. This is an automated screen, not a verdict; each finding links to its sources.

What does Lumino Industries Limited do?

Lumino Industries Limited के IPO की DRHP में एक detail है जो अक्सर नज़रअंदाज़ कर दिया जाता है: Senior General Manager – Projects का पद, Debraj Ghosh, का Lumino Industries Limited के साथ association March 1, 2015 से है। यह fact IPO के structure और governance के लिए कितना महत्वपूर्ण है, यह हम इस वीडियो में समझेंगे।

Who manages the Lumino Industries Limited IPO?

Book running lead managers: Motilal Oswal Investment Advisors Limited, JM Financial Limited, Monarch Networth Capital Limited. Registrar to the offer: Bigshare Services Private Limited. Shares are proposed to list on BSE and NSE.

Where can I read the original Lumino Industries Limited IPO documents?

All 3 filings for Lumino Industries Limited (Addendum, DAP, Prospectus) are listed on this page with links to the original PDFs on SEBI's website. Every page reference cites the exact page of the source document.

Source documents

Every page reference on this site links to the original SEBI PDF.

DocumentSource
DAPAbridged prospectus (DAP)
Lumino Industries Limited - Prospectus · 7 Sep 2026
PDF
ProspectusProspectus
Lumino Industries Limited - Prospectus · 7 Sep 2026
PDF
AddendumAddendum
Lumino Industries Limited - Corrigendum to DRHP · 19 Aug 2026
PDF
Documents are hosted by SEBI. View the SEBI listing